We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
230
115
22
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
115
22
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue d'antibes train station a quick minute walk famous shopping street nice airport an american expensive hotel lovely little hotel perfect location the congress boutique hotel palais des festivals breakfast is served nice bathroom small hotel would highly recommend this hotel comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stayed her for 2 nights in July. The location is perfect, walking distance to everywhere. 1 block from the beach and less than 5 minutes to the train station. The hotel is a recently renovated boutique hotel. Very modern and comfortable. Our room had a queen bed. minibar, and nice bathroom. The room was on the small side, but that's what we usually find in France. Would recommend this lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception H, Responsable réception at Hotel America, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

We kindly thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripdavisor following your recent stay at hotel America and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed our comfortable and modern boutique hotel.
We are ideally located in the heart of Cannes with all its shops and restaurants and just a one-minute walk from the Palais des Festivals and the Convention Center between the Croisette and rue d'Antibes, just steps from the beaches, marinas and casinos.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We've now stayed 5 or 6 times in this charming, small, welcoming, comfortable hotel in a perfect location in Cannes i.e. adjacent to the main shopping street, Rue d'Antibes, 3 minutes' walk from the beaches, 4 minutes' walk from the convention/festival center, 6 minutes' walk from the “old” yacht port and most of the interesting restaurants, 3 minutes' walk from the Gambetta market, and 6-7 minutes' walk from the main Forville market.
The hotel's lobby and breakfast room are decorated in a Nantucket style with plenty of light. The entire hotel is air-conditioned, clean, and well maintained.
The owners and manager are a very nice French couple and their son. The parents spend part of the year in Naples, Florida and have great affection for the U.S. hence the hotel's name.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pcloutier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception H, Responsable réception at Hotel America, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Pcloutier,

We kindly thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your thoughts on Tripdavisor following your recent stay at hotel America and hear that you had an amazing stay ! We really appreciated your review about the decor of the hotel and the Team.
We are ideally located in the heart of Cannes with all its shops and restaurants and just a one-minute walk from the Palais des Festivals and the Convention Center between the Croisette and rue d'Antibes, just steps from the beaches, marinas and casinos.
The well-being of our customers is our priority and it is always a pleasure to read that our guest leave satisfied.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Small but modern and clean hotel with friendly atmosphere. Perfect. Close to everything - 1 min to beach, festival palace, shopping streets. Only 3-4 min from bus station where buses leave for Nice airport every 30 min ( Gare SNCF de Cannes, platform B).
Reasonable price. Breakfast could have been better (I missed milk and eggs).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Break12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception H, Responsable réception at Hotel America, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Break12,
We kindly thank you for your nice comment about the hotel, we are ideally we are ideally located in the center of Cannes, just a one-minute Just a one-minute walk from the Palais des Festivals and the Convention Center between the Croisette and rue d’Antibes, just steps from the beaches, marinas and casinos.
We are sorry that you did not fully appreciate our buffet breakfast that we offer, we also serve milk and omelettes. Do not hesitate to your next visit to ask our team will be delighted to serve you.
The well-being of our customers is our priority and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

It was fastidiously clean, the breakfast was minimal but very nice, the staff brilliant and the only downside part in my opinion was there was no where outside to relax ie a patio etc. Apart from the latter we would go again mainly because it’s literally 2 streets away from where the Cannes Film Festival is held plus the cafes and bars are very good even though they are are very expensive and start right on the street where the hotel is based. Do yourselves a favour and go it’s worth it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception H, Responsable réception at Hotel America, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Fletcharia,
We kindly thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripdavisor following your recent stay at hotel America and hear that you enjoy your stay !
We are ideally located in the heart of Cannes with all its shops and restaurants and just a one-minute walk from the Palais des Festivals and the Convention Center between the Croisette and rue d'Antibes, just steps from the beaches, marinas and casinos. It is always a great pleasure to learn that our services are appreciated.
The well-being of our customers is our priority and it is always a pleasure to read that our guest leave satisfied.
Thank you again for having taken the time to publish your review and we will certainly share your nice comments with all our team.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely modern boutique hotel close to everything.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Turn left and you are in the main shopping street.
Turn right and not far from the beach.
Car park close by and inexpensive.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ajhcaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception H, Responsable réception at Hotel America, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Ajhcaw,
We kindly thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and it was a pleasure welcoming you and hear that you enjoyed to stay with us !
We are ideally located in the center of Cannes, just a one-minute Just a one-minute walk from the Palais des Festivals and the Convention Center between the Croisette and rue d’Antibes, just steps from the beaches, marinas and casinos.
Hoping to see you again
Bests regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews