We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is Majestic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at the Majestic for 4 nights in the end of october 2011. I have been to Cannes several times before, but never stayed here. It´s a great hotel with great service. One of the best in Cannes, located just a few meters away from the congress hall. Expensive though. Unfortunately the room was very small and without balcony - but we did not expect more, so that was ok. But what makes this a 4 star experience instead of a 5 star is that I sent the hotel a mail with a request before arrival (twice) which the choose not to answer? Overall, a really nice hotel worth staying at if you go to Cannes.

Room Tip: Choose a Superior Room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrGreenleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear client,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Majestic for your stay in Cannes and for taking few minutes to comment your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read guests satisfaction. Be sure our main concern is to provide our guests with the best service and an unforgettable stay!

I am sorry though that your messages were not answered which is really unusual, please accept our apologies. We look very much forward to welcome you once again in our property.

Yours sincerely,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We went here at the end of August having booked well in advance. If you go make sure you get a room on the sea facing side - the other side has a horrific view. We were on the second floor so not only did we get the bad view, we also got noise and hotels air-conditioning unit.

The hotel beach is nice but quite expensive - around £50 per person per day to use a sunbed. If you are going to pay that much I suggest going to Baoli Beach or the Z Plage at the Martinez - it is much better there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodieLondon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear client,

Firstly, we would like to thank your for sharing your experience with us.

The Majestic has a great location, right in the city center of Cannes and offers different room types from front facing to city view rooms.

I am sorry if the room you choose did not offer a sea view and rather suggest you to book a superior room next time you visit us.

It would be a great pleasure welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I've been lucky enough to travel to many beautiful places around the world and the Majestic Barriere Hotel in Cannes is at the top of my list. Expectations are high when you travel to the Cote D'Azur and stay in a beautiful hotel but this experience exceeded all of my expectations. The location, quality of all the services including the spa and gym and the restaurants were fantastic. The hotel staff were very friendly and provided lots of good advice on what to do locally. I had one of the best dinners that I can remember at the hotel's well known restaurant, La Petite Maison de Nicole. I look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: beg for a room that faces the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear client,

My staff and I have taken note of your highly positive comments, they are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Majestic Barriere, Cannes.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Majestic. I knew the hotel was one of the best in the world given reputation and location..but was fearful that my limited French might make for an uncomfortable stay. Was I ever wrong. Not only were the majority of the staff bilingual, but they were warm and welcoming and made me feel like one of the Hollywood stars whose photos adorn the walls. Went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed everything Cannes has to offer. Arranged for Golf. Great dinner recommendations. Hidden shopping gems. Everything about the hotel makes you feel like you've been cast in Entourage...without any attitude or pretense. Will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: They are all good....but high-floor end units afford the best view of la Croisette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for you highly positive comments. We strive all year long to provide our guests with an unforgettable stay and your feedback show we have succeeded.

The Majestic is offering a 5* family atmosphere and we are glad you felt it,

Sincerely yours,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Was at this property on a long business trip - 20 days - and I will definitely be coming back here on vacation with the family one day. Great hotel, perfect location and very, very friendly and professional staff who were helpful at every turn. Being here for so long, I had a chance to use all the amenities from the gym to the concierge to the restaurants and the maid staff. Something about the people working here really struck me. They understood we were "guests" and were there to help us with all our requests and to make sure we had what we needed. I can see why the celebrities choose to stay here...and come to think of it, they treated me like I was one throughout.

Room Tip: If view isn't important to you, the non-water facing views have bigger rooms for the most part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your impression after your stay at the Majestic Barriere.

We are delighted to learn that you felt very well treated during your stay by the all team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Though this hotel does not have the old world classic look of The Carlton, it has it's own character. You are reminded everywhere that the Cannes Film Festival takes place across the way. Photos of movie stars are in all the hallways. The lobby has a Hollywood glamorous look. Rooms differ in size but though ours was small, it was very attractive and bright. The location of the hotel is excellent. You can walk to shopping, restaurants and of course, La Plage.
Food in nearby restaurants was more reasonable and better than in the hotel. The cost of parking at the hotel was very high . You can park on the street but you get two hours during the day. The train station is nearby and might be a better option.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgalNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for your comment about your recent stay at the Majestic Barrière, Cannes. We are delighted that you had a great stay in our establishment. Our main goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon; it will be a real pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Sincerely,

The General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have been coming to the Majestic with our children for a number of years now, and it is always one of our favorites. The location is fantastic (beach, merry-go-round and children play area right across). The rooms have improved greatly since Barriere invested substantial amounts in a complete renovation. Staff are very friendly and helpful which is a big plus (after all, this is the South of France...). Prices for everything are high as one has to expect in a 5 star hotel in Cannes but, at least in my opinion, definitely worth it. My only complaint would be the crowds at breakfast during high season - the hotel has added a number of rooms but reduced the size of the breakfast area and they certainly do not have enough staff on hand in the morning. While staff try their very best, they sometimes just can't handle the volume of people which leads to lines and a free for all at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwh_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for your faithfulness to the Majestic.

It is always a pleasure welcoming repeat guests and see children growing from one year on another.
Summer season is highly requested and we feel sorry if you had to wait for breakfast we will try to improve for next time!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
917 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Address: 10, La Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#3 Business Hotel in Cannes
#3 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#3 Family Hotel in Cannes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £75 - £629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Barriere, icon of elegance and luxury, welcomes you into a world of refinement offering all the comfort of a legendary luxury hotel. The Majestic Barriere has a new look. Fully refurbished this winter, the hotel lobby and all of its rooms, suites and corridors reflect the latest trends bringing together luxury, tradition and modernity. In the near future, the Majestic 2010 will open a new wing, an extension of the existing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Barriere Cannes Hotel Cannes
Majestic Barriere Hotel Cannes
Cannes Majestic Barriere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing