We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Cinema”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Grand Cinema”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for only one night - unfortunately! We really loved this hotel: The Majestic Barriere is one of the best hotels we ever stayed in. We were very warm welcomed by name (which is not very common anymore). The car was directly placed in the parking (for 40 € per day) and the luggage transferred to the room (ok - we had to call the reception after 30 minutes of waiting). We had an upgrade from a superior sea view to deluxe sea view. The room was big and well equipped and offered a perfect view on the sea and the nice hotel garden with pool. You can see that this hotel is not brand new (there were some little stains on the wall or discoloration in the shower) but you feel very comfortable, knowing that this place is magic… and the age of the hotel gives him the charm he has! The breakfast buffet was awesome: different sorts of bread, juices, fruits, champaign, eggs, ham and jam. The service there was 5* like as well! Also during check out and car service the staff was really friendly (not played) and treated us as you can expect from such a place.
You are very close to the shopping street where you find all the known brands as well as the Palais du Festival du Film de Cannes, the harbor, the restaurants and the Croisette.
We really recommend this hotel and are sure to come back very soon!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel offers a great view on the sea (Deluxe rooms with sea view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michi4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel Majestic Barriere. We strive to provide exceptional service, therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as an indicator of how we are performing.

We would like to thank you for these wonderful comments and congratulations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Yours faithfully

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    412
    156
    74
    35
See reviews for
330
937
63
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Lovely hotel with large rooms. Clean and conveniently located. Right across the street from the film festival. Makes you feel like you stepped back in time in another world. Great shopping nearby too - both luxury and high street.

Room Tip: No bad views,you either look out at the water or at the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiezil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay

It is a great emotion to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel Majestic Barriere!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

With my best regards,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed there for a long weekend with my sister in law. We shared a superior room. The service was excellent, the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable and all amneties were prefect. We ate at the Fouquets and at the smaller restaurant (which I forgot the name). The food was fine, nothing to say. Expected value for price. Obviously it's not a bargain but you get what you paid for. It's overall luxurious.

Room Tip: Best is a room with the sea view but they are much more expensive obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris75018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments; we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

With warm regards from the team,

Yours sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork/London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

2 night stay for business in Feb 2014.
Amazing staff. Most helpful. Very friendly.
Great room overlooking the beach.
Spacious rooms. Great gym!
It has all the trappings of old world class and service.

Room Tip: Ocean view is possible !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMOM171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Majestic Barrière during your last stay in February.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again as soons as possible,

Yours sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was here for 4 days in February. It was raining the entire time but the hotel has umbrellas you can borrow which was very convenient. The location is right across the street from the Palais where they hold corporate events and the famous Cannes Film Festival. There were chocolates left on my pillow each evening and there is free wi-fi in the rooms. Overall great stay though very expensive. The restaurant downstairs is great, I had both dinner and breakfast and was not disappointed. Try the Rum-baba, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Choosing a room on a higher level will get you an ocean view if you are at the front of the hotel, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel Majestic Barriere.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us !

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Yours sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed at the Majestic Hotel Cannes while attending a company conference. The hotel exudes old world charm and one can see that it must have been a great friend to many a guest spending the summer at the French Riviera. Strategically located, just across from the palais the festivals and overlooking the beach, you can walk to all the attractions of the city from here. If shopping is on your mind, there are stores eagerly awaiting your credit card on both sides of the hotel. The restaurants serve up some great food, and if you are in the mood for something different ( and cheaper), there are many options within walk-able distance.

Overall enjoyed a great stay here and would definitely recommend if you are looking for a place to stay on your trip to Cannes. Cant comment on the cost, but like everything else at Cannes, this looked expensive !!! But what the heck, that's what you slog for the entire year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanD1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The setting of the hotel is absolutely perfect. Facing the beach, and surrounded by branded stores and even a 24 hour convenience store available, everything is within walking walking distance. I visited Cannes during the Cannes Festival in 2013 and the whole place was packed with paparazzi and celebrities... probably the wrong time to visit. Food in the hotel is delicious and staff were welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fxxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind comment about your recent stay with us at the Hotel Majestic Barriere!

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable time among us. Indeed the location is perfect: between the sea and the shopping street you can go for a walk on the famous Croisette.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your different meals. The different restaurants offer you high quality food and teams strive to give you the best service for you to enjoy the moment spending with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Hotel Majestic Barrière.

Kindest regards,

Pierre-Louis Renou
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Address: 10, La Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cannes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#3 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#4 Family Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Barriere, icon of elegance and luxury, welcomes you into a world of refinement offering all the comfort of a legendary luxury hotel. The Majestic Barriere has a new look. Fully refurbished this winter, the hotel lobby and all of its rooms, suites and corridors reflect the latest trends bringing together luxury, tradition and modernity. In the near future, the Majestic 2010 will open a new wing, an extension of the existing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Barriere Cannes Hotel Cannes
Majestic Barriere Hotel Cannes
Cannes Majestic Barriere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing