We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Birthday trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely hotel. We booked late and got room at very good price. Rooms spacious and luxurious. Bathroom with window to bedroom fantastic. Bar very boutique in style and breakfast generous. Minutes away from beach. Beach bar terrific

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chateau1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Chateau1966,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on TripAdvisor and for your pleasant comment. Be sure that it will be shared with my team.

I am very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay... from your spacious room, to your tasty and generous experience at the Restaurant Le Fouquet’s during your breakfast. It’s also wonderful to see that you have appreciated the boutique style of our bar and your suspended moment in our amazing beach bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again to the Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, perhaps for another birthday trip ?

Sincerely,

Pierre-Louis RENOU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,191
    394
    151
    72
    35
See reviews for
305
866
62
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the best locations in Cannes.
Hotel has a very posh feel to it.

The sea view rooms have an excellent view and are big size rooms. Hotel has a good restaurant by the sea, we had lunch there, loved it !! The concierge was very helpful suggesting restaurants in the city and outside.

All in all, good experience. If i go to Cannes again, this is the only place i will stay at !

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Namsjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Namsjain,
Thank you for taking the time to share your family experience on TripAdvisor and for your pleasant comment. I am very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us… You are right our amazing Hotel is ideally situated on La Croisette. You can spoil yourself facing the magnificient bay of Cannes from your spacious bedroom !
I am also very proud to share your kind words with all my team and especially our concierge.
Many thanks for your recommendation, we cannot wait to welcome you once again to the Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes !
Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Majestic Barriere is the best hotel in cannes. The locstion is perfect. The rooms are big. The beds very comfortable. The breakfast is great. The concierge is extremely helpful. Very clean hotel and the restaurants are very good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the sea
See more room tips
Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Nada C,
Many thanks for taking the time to share such nice comments about your experience at the Hotel Barriere Majestic Cannes.
It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit... from the ideal location of our Hotel, to your spacious and comfortable bedroom, to your culinary experience in our Fouquet's Cannes Restaurant for your tasty breakfast.
I am also very proud to share your kind words with all my team and especially with my concierge.
I look forward to your next visit and hope it will be soon !
Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In all respects, this is a first class hotel. The staff was knowledgable, polite and always willing to help. The location was fantastic. Right on the main street in Cannes and directly across the street from the Mediterranean. The room was a nice size with a great view of the water. The restaurant was one of the finest during a 10 day tour. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kevin B
Thank you kindly for such an amazing review on TripAdvisor.
We truly are grateful that you took the time to share your experience at the Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes. We appreciate you mentioning our fantastic location on the famous Croisette, offering an amazing view over the Mediterranean sea from your spacious bedroom. And also, the most important for us it’s how pleased you were with the excellent service you were provided.
Thank you again for your recommendation, it will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you once again for another superb stay !
Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start. We visited the Hotel Barriere for my fortieth birthday and I think I only mentioned it to one person, yet many members of the staff acknowledged it and made my stay exceptionally special. The first room we were shown didn't have the greatest view, but they moved us to a much better one that was still within the category we had booked. After we got settled, a bottle of champagne and macarons were brought up for the occasion. The hotel also gave me a beautiful little bottle of aged balsamic vinegar which I stupidly lost to airport security by packing it in a carry on bag.
Our reservation included breakfast and, very happily, champagne as well.
As far as the decor goes, I preferred the rooms and corridors to the public areas. I don't know which was more recently done, but the rooms had a very classic interior that you would expect in the French riviera. The lobby seemed a little garish and Vegas for the coastal setting. The location is amazing, right on the Croisette with its own private beach and sun deck, and there are great restaurants in the area. There's also no shortage of luxury shopping, but you can find more affordable options a few blocks off the water.
Depending on your situation, the hotel is on the higher end, but worth it. I would book less expensive hotels in other cities (if you're doing a European tour) and then splurge on the Majestic Barriere....every time.

Room Tip: You can get a sea view for less by requesting a room overlooking the pool on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jason S,
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at the Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing to spend your birthday celebration with us, and it's great to know that we have made your stay as exceptionally special as it should have been.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay ... from your nice room, to your special welcome gift, to your culinary experience in our famous Fouquet’s Cannes Restaurant for your tasty breakfast !
We hope to welcome you back very soon to your second home in Cannes, whether for another special occasion or for making any occasion special.
Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
157 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

Location at famous fashionable La Croisette promenade and walking distance to major sites, and 2min from Le Palais. Excellent service by the staff, from doormen to front desk, waiters and housekeeping.
Rooms are a combination of tradition and modernity. Some rooms are a bit small and no good views, specially those looking into the back part of the hotel, but in general all are comfortable and with good modern facilities.
Nice restaurants and bars, I enjoyed Fouquets.
I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Cannes.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Eduardo B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes.
I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how pleased you were with the excellent service you were provided. Thank you again for your recommendation. We hope to see you back very soon !
Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

This Hotel is a very good one.

the stay with them was so relaxing I recommend it for three reasons:

1. location
2. good service
3. food and dinning restaurants

my stay was during my honey moon and I really can't forget it

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yassine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Yassine C,
Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes. Congratulations on your recent wedding, and we appreciate you choosing to spend part of your honeymoon with us. It's great to know that your stay with us was as special as it should have been ! I'm so happy that you were able to dine in our restaurants, as well as just relax and enjoy your memorable stay !
We hope to welcome you back again soon to your second home in Cannes ... perhaps for an anniversary celebration ?

Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Address: 10, La Croisette, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#3 Business Hotel in Cannes
#4 Family Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Barriere, icon of elegance and luxury, welcomes you into a world of refinement offering all the comfort of a legendary luxury hotel. The Majestic Barriere has a new look. Fully refurbished this winter, the hotel lobby and all of its rooms, suites and corridors reflect the latest trends bringing together luxury, tradition and modernity. In the near future, the Majestic 2010 will open a new wing, an extension of the existing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Barriere Cannes Hotel Cannes
Majestic Barriere Hotel Cannes
Cannes Majestic Barriere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing