We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£356
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£326
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
£306
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Genec
Brick, New Jersey

The Majestic, is the Only Hotel we'd stay at in Cannes 5 stars

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2021
I've stayed at the Majestic several times and always found it to be Wonderful.
The location is perfect, the rooms spacious, quiet and very comfortable.
The staff is always welcoming.
As American's arriving in France for the first time since the pandemic, we were a bit skeptical about the condition of the Resort hotels in the South. The Majestic was up to its usual High Standards. Everyone was wonderful, from the Concierge (wish I remembered his name) to the waiters, Front desk and Maid staff.
Cannes is truly a Gem, it may not have the so called jet set glamour of St Tropez (yes its great there as well) But it still exhibits a charm and class not found in Nice etc.
The Beach staff was both polite and efficient, if ever a glass was empty they spotted and addressed it. If it got a bit warm they adjusted the umbrellas or brought over a spritz to spray your face.
As you would expect this level of service isn't inexpensive the beach chairs are priced per row (closest to the beach, more then row 2 etc). But great vacations are often determined by the accommodations, and as such you can't go wrong staying at
The Majestic.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Facing the Beach
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra SABTI, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Genec898,
Thank you very much for your nice comment following your stay with us. What a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that you liked our hotel located a few steps from the Croisette and the Palais des Festivals as much as the comfort of your room. We are also delighted to hear that you appreciated the professionalism and availability of our staff who run the hotel with passion. Your encouragement being a real source of motivation for us, we will naturally share your feedback with all our staff. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and we hope to welcome you soon for another unforgettable moment at the Hotel Barrière Le Majestic Cannes.
Sincerely,
Sandra Guest Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£227
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £227
  • Agoda.com
    £196
  • Hotels.com
    £227
0.1 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£109
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £109
0.3 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£95
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £95
0.2 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£108
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £101
  • Agoda.com
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £84
0.4 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
    £203
0.2 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
Booking.com
£108
  • Hotels.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Agoda.com
    £108
0.3 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£70
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Vio.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £63
0.2 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£238
  • Priceline
    £268
  • Hotels.com
    £237
  • Expedia.com
    £237
0.4 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£156
  • Hotels.com
    £156
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Vio.com
    £156
0.7 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Free Wifi
Pool
JW Marriott
£390
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £391
  • TiCATi.com
    £384
  • Expedia.com
    £390
0.3 miles from Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
756
127
55
33
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
756
127
55
33
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club concierge desk a sea view room lobby bar guest relations private beach turn down service beautiful hotel south of france free upgrade up to date choose this hotel breakfast service lovely room hotel staff sea front junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

My family and I have been visiting The Majestic for many years and have always enjoyed the impeccable service at Fouquet’s and the pool bar! As we own a villa in Mougins, we’ve never had a good reason to stay as overnight guests. We decided last weekend to have a staycation in Cannes, but after reviewing the online reviews we were surprised to read so many varying grades in regard to service, accommodations and overall experience.
Nevertheless, we decided to book for the weekend.

First and foremost, any negative comments are completely unwarranted! I’m not sure what kind of drugs the guests had taken to not realize that this hotel deserves only 5 star plus reviews!

At check in, Julie at the reception was extremely welcoming, informative and efficient. Her smile and energy set the pace for our stay.

Upon proceeding to our room we noticed as always before that the public spaces are not only gorgeous but immaculate!
Once we entered our room, we were totally blown away. The size and sea front location along with all the amenities you can imagine, genuinely impressed us. The room was just beautiful, well appointed and immaculate as well. We could not find fault in any department.

We dined at Fouquet’s for breakfast and lunch and again the service was always kind and efficient. Élodie along with one of our servers were both equally kind, efficient and very hospitable! The food as always was impeccable as was the entire staff.

Upon deciding to go out for dinner, we were well guided by Eric, the concierge. He suggested we go to La Môme in the center of Cannes. It took him exactly 30 seconds to contact the owner of this very popular restaurant. It is usually quite difficult to reserve a table, but not for Eric. He also helped us tremendously during the entire weekend and fulfilled all requests surprisingly fast! Thank you Eric! You are the best!

We enjoyed ourselves so thoroughly that we plan to make The Majestic our weekend retreat. There is not one thing we could find to dislike during our entire stay!
Upon checking out were greeted by Aina whom genuinely wanted to ensure that our stay was pleasant and up to our standards.
She is sunshine personified as are all the staff members at The Majestic!

Thank you so much for a magical stay!
Avi

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vasiliosk760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre-Louis RENOU, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Avi,
We couldn't express through words how grateful we are for your glowing review! Your kind words mean a lot to our staff and are a huge source of motivation to continue to provide the best service to you and all of our guests.
We are truly thankful for such a wonderful recommendation.
I will pass on your compliments to all of our teams and especially Julie, Ayna, Elodie and Eric. We are indeed lucky to have them as dedicated staff members who give their utmost to make sure everything is perfect during your stay.
I'm also pleased to read that you enjoyed your beautiful room as well as our facilities and restaurants. I'm also thrilled to read that you will now make the Majestic your weekend retreat! And all of us look forward to providing the same flawless experience time and time again.

Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

The most relaxing place to go to in Cannes on the beach, the service is splendind as well as the food and drinks. Prices are not that bad for the resort, you definitely get what you paid for. I would definitely recommend as a beach resort.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ConstantinT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre-Louis RENOU, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Dear ConstantinT25,
Thank you for your glowing review following your stay with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We appreciate your kind recommendation and hope to see you again at Le Majestic very soon.

Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

On arrival our room was ready but the window shutter was broken. We agreed to change room which was nice but over the swimming pool area. There was a band and loud music playing until late which was not good and kept us awake. The next day we moved back to our original room after 3 hours of shutter repairs. Room service was very hit and miss. We returned from the beach at 4pm to find no service in our room and towels still wet from our morning shower. Evening turn down also very poor. Breakfast was OK but service very slow but do we really need dogs in the restaurant especially when sitting on the chair with paws on the table, this is disgusting. We have visited this hotel every year for the past 6 years and twice this year. Next year it will be time for a change.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre-Louis RENOU, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Dear Andy B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I have taken careful note of all your remarks in order to implement corrective measures, especially with regards to the housekeeping issue you described.
Dogs are indeed permitted in our restaurant though we maintain perfect cleanliness and hygiene through extensive sanitizing of the tables and chairs after each guest.


We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and provide a flawless expereience.

Sincerely,
Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I booked the hotel using booking.com for a stay in August and cancelled it before the 'free' cancellation deadline. The hotel already took the funds from my credit card in July and hasn't refunded them within the stated 15 days after I cancelled my stay. I warn you about booking the hotel and you may need lots of effort to get the your money back.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank wawre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre-Louis RENOU, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Wawre1,
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I'm sorry to read that there has been an involuntary delay in the refund of your booking. May i suggest you to contact us at the following address: atownend@cannesbarriere.com so we can identify you and ensure that your refund is processed as quick as possible.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon,

Sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Over priced and service is poor. Initially booked in their sister hotel which is down the road it is extremely misleading as it appears that it is a beach front hotel which is misleading it was no where near the beach it was so dirty and when we arrived we were told our booking was cancelled and had to wait until after 4 pm to get our room.

We decided the next day to upgrade to their sister hotel ..Majestic the one listed above and paying £700 a night for the room to find the following. Beach was fully booked each day so couldn’t get a bed in the hotel advertised private beach. The hotel easily holds 200 guests but the pool has 20 sun beds so you will not get room near the pool no beach so no point in going unless you want to use just the room. Even the room something isn’t worth the money. We woke up with massive bite on our body which was disturbing we have never experienced before in a hotel.

Not worth the money or the trip many other places in other countries would recommend to visit .. Shane it’s a lovely city but you can’t get any sun beds on the beach in the summer everywhere we tried outside the hotel was booked for the whole summer.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 504rehamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre-Louis RENOU, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Dear 504rehamh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I'm sorry that you were overall disappointed with your stay. We do recommend to book one of our beach package rates so that the sunbeds are included in your stay, and therefore ensure you can enjoy your stay to the fullest.
I am concerned to read about the insect bites you mentioned as our rooms go though thorough daily cleaning and that this is extremely unusual. Rest assured that tour comment has been reported to our Housekeeping department.

The level of service your describe is certainly not the reflection of the high standards we implement on a daily. I do hope that we will be able to regain your trust in the future and provide a flawless experience.

Sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews