We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetely not LHW hotel - a mixture of 3 stars rooms with 5 stars service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Definetely not LHW hotel - a mixture of 3 stars rooms with 5 stars service”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I always trust LHW hotel list and as a member of LHW since 2003 try to stay at their properties - and have no negative surprises till my visit to Martinez. I have to admit - from the service point of view the hotel staff meet my expectations, but the rest was way below LHW property. I really hope that they have different rooms for stars of Cannes Festival, but the one that we received as an upgrade!!! was 3 star hotel property - dirty old walls (I did my pictures and will try to upload then later), small uncomfortable bed, curtains with small holes (I'm not kidding you!), very outdated room design and almost not functioning old air conditioner with a dust around it.
Hotel announced the beach opening as of April, we left hotel on April 14th and that was the day of opening! And all other properties already have their beaches fully functioning.
SPA experience was great, staff of SPA and procedures - very good and modern.
Concierge, bellmans, reception - very very good, but you can't forget your experience in the room.
Please, be carefull and check - will you be staying in a new or outdated room there!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaBakunina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    477
    283
    132
    102
See reviews for
312
761
55
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Ive been comming to this hotel since I was a little girl with my family!! Know I come every year with my own family and kids , I always loved Cannes and Martinez hotel(July is the best month to visit)always a great pleasure to come back.thank you to all the great staff. Rudle family!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikka732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Martinez.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you always enjoyed your stay with us, in Cannes.
We will share with all our staff your comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.
With all our very best regards

Karine Boucher
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Hotel Martinez is well run, very professional - classic (= high) prices for extras - minibar/ restaurant , rectangular with the thin edge facing the sea so not many sea facing rooms, heated pool is pleasant but small given hotel size.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEvaluatorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Martinez.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, in Cannes.
We will share with all our staff your comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.
With all our very best regards

Karine Boucher
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We went here during the end of the busy season to avoid the crowds and get a better deal on rooms. The hotel is all about location and luxury. We had a wonderful room overlooking the Sea, it needed to be updated a bit, but was very spaceous. Strongly recommend spending the extra money for a day at La Plage Beach Club on the pier and ordering a local Cote de Provence wine.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjabo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Booked this hotel because of location on the "quiet" side of the Blvd. de la Croisette. Glad we did. Hotel is very nice although it could use a facelift (floor of both elevators in need of repair). Very comfortable room that could use a facelift also. Excellent bathroom with separate shower, a rarity in France. Excellent breakfast delivered promptly to the room. My only complaint is that in spite of the pool being open and heated, there was no one to provide pool service (towels, drinks, etc.). Expensive parking fee of E. 30 per night and they left our car out on the street one night ! Would probably stay again at this hotel if in Cannes because of its location, about 10 blocks away from the busy Palais where the Cannes Film Festival and the conventions take place. Easy walkable distance, plenty of restaurants and cafés on the Croisette. Also, excellent luxury shopping.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rygsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in our questionnaire and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel Martinez.

We will share with all our staff your positive comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

However, we have taken good notes of your remarks. Please rest assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel Martinez and we present you our best regards.

Georges Cabrit
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Nice hotel, it is in a prime location, within walking distance of shopping, eating, beach, etc.

The hotel staff was friendly and very attentive, the room was spacious and if you are able to pay for a suite, it is absolutely worth it. Gorgeous view of the water from balcony, spacious living area with fireplace, over-sized bathroom with separate shower and jacuzzi tub, PLUS private sauna! Very nice treat.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelacamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Martinez.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share with all our staff your comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards


Karine Boucher
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilhelmina, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Superb dining,impeccable service!The only downside was the Breakfast

Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patriknordlund2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 2 October 2010
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us an email and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel Martinez.

We will share with all our staff your positive comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

However, we have taken good notes of your remarks concerning the breakfast. Please rest assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel Martinez and we present you our best regards.


George Cabrit
Attaché de Direction
&
Gitte Harder-Pecqueux
Directrice des Opérations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.6 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
847 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Property: Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Address: 73 boulevard de la Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#23 Business Hotel in Cannes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#32 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the exclusive Boulevard de la Croisette, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez is one of the most iconic hotels on the French Riviera. Built in 1929, this legendary Art Deco hotel has 409 elegant rooms and suites, including a 1 000sqm Penthouse suite with breathtaking views over the Bay of Cannes. Renowned for its exquisite gourmet cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez boasts a variety of restaurants including the only 2-Michelin star restaurant in Cannes. During summer, the iconic Zplage private beach offers a beach club with a large pier, a bar and a restaurant. Leisure and activities include a outdoor heated swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Hotel Cannes
Hotel Martinez Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing