We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Martinez
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$549
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Renoir(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,869)
Filter reviews
1,869 results
Traveller rating
822
500
298
136
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
500
298
136
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand hyattle relaisart decosea viewbeach barprivate beachla croisetteconcierge staffhotel poolbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomfive star hotelsouth of francefrench rivieracannes film festivalsmall balconyrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,869 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Spent the day at this hotel's beach club early October. Be prepared to pay big bucks for the pleasure of swimming and dining here and you'll have a great time. Staff are extremely professional - on arrival my credit card kept being rejected, which was quite embarassing for me, but the young lady at no time suggested it was my fault and was insistent that we take up our sunbeds and she would sort it out. It transpired that she had inadvertantly punched in the wrong code number and she was most apologetic. Sun-beds and towels all in good condition, beach staff friendly and efficient. We had reserved lunch at 2pm (having reserved the sun-beds for the morning session only). Had a drink at the bar while waiting for a table to become available. Even though the place was absolutely packed, service was smooth. Food was beautifully presented and delicious. My teen daughter had the "lipstick" promotion dessert which was stunning and tasty. A real luxurious day's treat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysjournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Zplage.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is the place to see, the place to be and the place to stay in Cannes.
Your experience on this fabulous hotel will be enhanced even further if you make sure you get a room facing the beach.

This is where its all happening in Cannes and you just walk across to enjoy the beach.

One of the best 3 hotels in Cannes no question.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower facing the beach with a french balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamianRoberts1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel during then mAPIC. Rooms are probably the worst rooms I have seen in a long time. When you open the doors, you step into 80's. €8, for a bottle water, outrages room prices and you cant even get a decent night sleep if you are on the first floor due to ball room. Loud music until 2 am in the morning, impossible to sleep. Probably the worst hotel experience I had for a long time. After spending a small fortune on room rates, this was a big disaster.When complained,the answer was " we assumed you would be joining the party too"

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank YucelsinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken good note of all your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Regarding the rooms, a refurbishment program is ongoing and started with the Prestige Sea View rooms. Other categories will be done accordingly. For another stay we would be really pleased to make you visit one of those rooms which hould better match your expectations.

Regarding the noise inconvenience you encountered with the noise, we are really sorry to hear that you had trouble to get to sleep but we offered you to change rooms, which you refused.

Please be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I run the Nice- Cannes Mararhon on 4th November and the hotel was just the right luxury afterwards!!! Heated pool, 24 h sauna , excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, nice bar for the celebration after the Marathon as well. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. Recommended.
Anna

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anicka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Although we have been nicely rewarded with a bottle of sparkling, check-in couldn't be done at 13:00 despite low season but 90 minutes later after a long trip. 5 Stars? The hotel as such is rather magic if you like art deco as much as we do, yet it is getting worn-out and this since years. There is no attention to detail, the door frame to the bath-room was falling apart, room deco is scarce, certainly when taking the price into account. This could/should be the pearl of the Cotes d'Azure. Conciergerie and car-men are excellent and so is the breakfast. If you have the dowe, go to the top-floor with balcony/terrace and sea view. Also love their "ponton" at the sea-side, doesn't come cheap either however.

Room Tip: Not the train-side, ideally sea-view - rather stunning and if money allows, pick the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.

Kindly note that a refurbishment program is ongoing and started with our Prestige Sea View rooms. Others room categories will be done accordingly.

For another stay, may I recommend you to visit one of those refurbished Prestige room which should better match your expectations.

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews