We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have just good name...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We spend very much time in this hotel during this summer. And what can I say.... They just have famous name and nice beach in Cannes, and that's all.... First when we arrive we need to wait very long in reception and sometimes staff they leave in front of you and they say nothing. If you need something during your stay, for ex. towels or shower gel, you will wait so long... almost one hour. Its not normal in 5 star hotel. We met just two nice person - Rafael and very nice blond girl one time, just I don't remember her name, sorry. Thanks for them. Breakfast its not good. If you will decide to spend time in Beach bar in the evening, you need to know that you will wait your drink for 30-40minutes and cocktails its not super. During the day you can spend nice time in the beach, staff is very nice and helpful. And food for lunch is very good in beach bar and in the hotel restaurant too. So we will come there again just to spend day by the beach in summer, but I'm not sure that we will stay in the hotel for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken good note of all your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

New instructions were given to our staff and we are working with our teams to improve their efficiency.


Please be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Greetings
My better half and I ….went on a vacation in Cannes France Riviera and we stay in the Martinez hotel .we stay there between the dates 28.9.12-3.10.12 and we were amazed at the quality of the hotel. The hotel strict about the highest comfortable in the room with the nice room service. The dining room organized a wonderful, the food was excellent and the hotel staff was very polite and very pleasant. The hotel location is very convenient and accessible to anywhere you want to go. The French Riviera- Cote d'Azur is full of Attractions, Views, Prestige and great Sites. We strongly recommend to spend more than a week and of course with appropriate budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Spent the day at this hotel's beach club early October. Be prepared to pay big bucks for the pleasure of swimming and dining here and you'll have a great time. Staff are extremely professional - on arrival my credit card kept being rejected, which was quite embarassing for me, but the young lady at no time suggested it was my fault and was insistent that we take up our sunbeds and she would sort it out. It transpired that she had inadvertantly punched in the wrong code number and she was most apologetic. Sun-beds and towels all in good condition, beach staff friendly and efficient. We had reserved lunch at 2pm (having reserved the sun-beds for the morning session only). Had a drink at the bar while waiting for a table to become available. Even though the place was absolutely packed, service was smooth. Food was beautifully presented and delicious. My teen daughter had the "lipstick" promotion dessert which was stunning and tasty. A real luxurious day's treat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysjournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Zplage.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is the place to see, the place to be and the place to stay in Cannes.
Your experience on this fabulous hotel will be enhanced even further if you make sure you get a room facing the beach.

This is where its all happening in Cannes and you just walk across to enjoy the beach.

One of the best 3 hotels in Cannes no question.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower facing the beach with a french balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamianRoberts1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel during then mAPIC. Rooms are probably the worst rooms I have seen in a long time. When you open the doors, you step into 80's. €8, for a bottle water, outrages room prices and you cant even get a decent night sleep if you are on the first floor due to ball room. Loud music until 2 am in the morning, impossible to sleep. Probably the worst hotel experience I had for a long time. After spending a small fortune on room rates, this was a big disaster.When complained,the answer was " we assumed you would be joining the party too"

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank YucelsinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken good note of all your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Regarding the rooms, a refurbishment program is ongoing and started with the Prestige Sea View rooms. Other categories will be done accordingly. For another stay we would be really pleased to make you visit one of those rooms which hould better match your expectations.

Regarding the noise inconvenience you encountered with the noise, we are really sorry to hear that you had trouble to get to sleep but we offered you to change rooms, which you refused.

Please be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I run the Nice- Cannes Mararhon on 4th November and the hotel was just the right luxury afterwards!!! Heated pool, 24 h sauna , excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, nice bar for the celebration after the Marathon as well. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. Recommended.
Anna

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anicka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Although we have been nicely rewarded with a bottle of sparkling, check-in couldn't be done at 13:00 despite low season but 90 minutes later after a long trip. 5 Stars? The hotel as such is rather magic if you like art deco as much as we do, yet it is getting worn-out and this since years. There is no attention to detail, the door frame to the bath-room was falling apart, room deco is scarce, certainly when taking the price into account. This could/should be the pearl of the Cotes d'Azure. Conciergerie and car-men are excellent and so is the breakfast. If you have the dowe, go to the top-floor with balcony/terrace and sea view. Also love their "ponton" at the sea-side, doesn't come cheap either however.

Room Tip: Not the train-side, ideally sea-view - rather stunning and if money allows, pick the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.

Kindly note that a refurbishment program is ongoing and started with our Prestige Sea View rooms. Others room categories will be done accordingly.

For another stay, may I recommend you to visit one of those refurbished Prestige room which should better match your expectations.

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Address: 73 boulevard de la Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#23 Business Hotel in Cannes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#32 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £165 - £943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the exclusive Boulevard de la Croisette, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez is one of the most iconic hotels on the French Riviera. Built in 1929, this legendary Art Deco hotel has 409 elegant rooms and suites, including a 1 000sqm Penthouse suite with breathtaking views over the Bay of Cannes. Renowned for its exquisite gourmet cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez boasts a variety of restaurants including the only 2-Michelin star restaurant in Cannes. During summer, the iconic Zplage private beach offers a beach club with a large pier, a bar and a restaurant. Leisure and activities include a outdoor heated swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Hotel Cannes
Hotel Martinez Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing