We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old school Glamour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old school Glamour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms could be a bit more modern, the location on the croisette is glorious, and of cause the ambience is one of sophistication... You cannot help but feel as tho it is the best place to stay in Cannes. Nice beach as well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel Martinez.

We will share with all our staff your positive comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

However, we have taken good notes of your remarks. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel Martinez and we present you with our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    450
    267
    117
    92
See reviews for
282
706
50
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aph130761
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our first time in Cannes and we were advised by friends to visti Hotel Martinez. We decided to pop into the beach bar for a drink and light lunch. We were totally ignored by all Bar Staff for about 10 minutes even though they were not busy. It was their last day of opening the beach bar. We had to ask a member of staff for a menu non was given. We waited a further 10 minutes and decided to leave. All in all we waited for 30 minutes - I am sure this cannot be their standard. I found the level of service non existent. As we were leaving not one member of staff who were doing nothing enquired if everything was fine. I decided to mention this to a Manager and although she was very apologetic and did offer us a drink the damage was done. We left and will not return. Maybe our expectations were too high!!! or their staff need a great deal of training.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank aph130761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Mrs, Dear Mr;


We are sorry to read your comments of your disappointment while staying on the Z- Plage , the private beach of our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations, this time.

Your comments have been transmitted to all Departments concerned and corrective actions will be taken where appropriate.

Please rest assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Once again, let us express to you our most sincere regret for not having met your expectations and we hope these incidents will not prevent you from returning to the Beach of the Martinez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Went after Xmas , reasonable value for money , room was clean , great service from staff , concierge etc , the location is great , Cannes offers a variety of options , 1st class Shopping , restaurants and bars at all levels , class , glamour , culture and fun , nearby you can visit a lot of places ; this time we visited St Paul de Vence again and there is a great atmosphere in the winter . back to the Martinez , the hotel is the best you can stay in Cannes , staff is friendly and very professional . weather helps too , we were lucky to spend our time with 15-18° C .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. Indeed the weather is still exceptional !
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.
Best regards and happy New Year.

Karine, Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Outstanding service between Christmas and New Year. We did not experience high prices - the season offered good promotions, and I'm glad we chose this hotel for our first stay in Cannes. Our room was not one of the renovated ones, and yet it was outstanding. The staff was very attentive, even though our room was not a top-level one. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank archippus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Martinez.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, in Cannes.
We will share with all our staff your comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.
Best regards and happy New Year.

Karine, Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Went there during Lions Festival, therefore, a room with lateral view to the sea was 850 euros per night. The room is average size for the price, according to european standards (rooms tend to be small there). Everything was spot-less and clean, and service was good.
You need to pay equally sky-high prices for everything: breakfast, room-service, mini-bar. Prices are reasonable, if you consider the room cost (although 10 euros for a 250cc coke is high!).
Location can't be better: on the La Croissette Blvd, in front of the beach and at reasonable walking distance of all main attractions in Cannes.

Next year we will check another hotel, to see if we find a more reasonable value for money alternative.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ignaciov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Martinez.
We will share with all our staff your good comments. However, we have taken good note of your remarks concerning prices. We agree that during congresses like the Cannes Lions, prices are higher.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez, maybe during another period.

Best regards and happy new year

Karine
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Like the American tv show, you want to go to a place where everyone knows your name. It an added touch to walk in to a hotel and be greeted by name. My room was clean and well appointed. The concierge was helpful with directions, suggestions and the like. I recommend the restaurant Le Palme D'Or for a world class meal.

I swear that some of the people who write reviews here are either hopelessly incompetent or must be smoking crack. For the guy who had water issues...ask for another room! Idiot...marble tends to be cold and I don't necessarily expect heated floors

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We've been in Martinez in October with two kids. Main impression: great concierge service - because we needed lot of places where to go with kids. And all the staff are great - very friendly and efficient. Very good meal - for breakfast and dinners equally but the in the mornings the restaurant was overcrowded. The room was very old-fashioned as a floor corridor. Good place for couple to stay but for family we will look for smthng else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.

Kindly note that a refurbishment program is ongoing and started with our Prestige Sea View rooms. Others room categories will be done accordingly.

For another stay, may I recommend you to visit one of those refurbished Prestige room which should better match your expectations.

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Property: Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Address: 73 boulevard de la Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#23 Business Hotel in Cannes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#32 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the exclusive Boulevard de la Croisette, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez is one of the most iconic hotels on the French Riviera. Built in 1929, this legendary Art Deco hotel has 409 elegant rooms and suites, including a 1 000sqm Penthouse suite with breathtaking views over the Bay of Cannes. Renowned for its exquisite gourmet cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez boasts a variety of restaurants including the only 2-Michelin star restaurant in Cannes. During summer, the iconic Zplage private beach offers a beach club with a large pier, a bar and a restaurant. Leisure and activities include a outdoor heated swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Hotel Cannes
Hotel Martinez Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing