We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Stay in a First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“First Class Stay in a First Class Hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We hadn't been back to the Martinez Hotel for a couple of years and after reading some of the reviews, I became really doubtful about our choice. There was no reason to worry - our stay couldn't have been better! My husband and I had a first class stay in a first class hotel!

We got upgraded to a luxury room, therefore I can't comment on the superior rooms which we had in the past and which were always perfectly fine for us.

The luxury room was large and spacious, newly renovated and had a very comfortable King Size Bed. Great bathroom with separate toilet (with bidet), shower and bath tub. Generous sizes of high quality amenities (Annick Gouttal).

Very friendly staff everywhere, from the chamber maids to the breakfast staff and especially the concierge Philippe.

We had breakfast included in our rate and it had just about anything your heart could desire, even bagels with cream cheese and salmon!

All in all a wonderful experience.

If we would have come during summer instead of spring, I would have probably deducted one point because our room had no air conditioning. It had only a fan and a heater which is really hard to understand. The only way to cool down our room was by opening the window which led to a small balcony, but the music and the noise from the surrounding bars made it impossible to sleep. The windows are not completely soundproof, but fortunately I always carry earplugs with me! If you come during the warmer season, you might want to demand a room with an air conditioner!

Room Tip: If you come during summer, ask for a room with air conditioning. Our beautiful luxury room only had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirondelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    477
    283
    131
    102
See reviews for
311
761
55
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Visited here in March of this year for five days.It was very relaxing and the hotel offered everything I wished for.The rooms were very very comfortable and the staff couldnt do enough for me. The location was great as it is on the edge of where everything is happening.By that I mean you have the best of both worlds whether you like the action or the quiet.So its a thumbs up from me and they have my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Visited here June 11. Just prompted to write this review as looking 4 summer vacation and don't want it 2 b anything like the experience I had here. Firstly, I was particularly looking forwd to the 'private beach' assuming it was like ones in the Carribean - beautiful, unspoilt, quiet. Well if u call being lined up like budgies on a not specially attractive beach, then this is the place 4 u! But that's only if uv got some cash in ur pocket - 12 - 15 euros at the time. And 2 add insult to injury, for a price, they let anyone come on to thw beach - so much for a 'private beach'! U also have 2 pay 4 the very small pool inundated with some of the most annoying American children u cd ever dread 2 meet. Parents nowhere 2 b seen in alot of cases. Probably upgrading their botox as I've never seen so much anywhere! If u hate smoking, forget it - the outside area is very tiny and people light up in droves. Requested a quite room as was going through chemo - after 2 very loud beach parties, begged 2 move. Manager was very gracious and gave me a beautiful room. However her staff weren't so nice. I remember asking 4 a biscuit with my coffee in the lounge and being told by the waiter who wouldn't even get one star in McDonalds, I couldn't have it!! One night I had 2 speak 2 the concierge - there was a lovely one called Michael and it wasn't him sadly - as I was feeling seriously unwell and needed a doctor ( who was lovely). When I saw the concierge the following day he didn't even ask me how I was - he focussed straight away on a family dripping with jewellery. So herein lies the problem with this hotel - there is little charm 2 b had unless they think your stinking rich and famous. I'm neither but everyone shd b treated with respect - don't expect it here tho!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Minimiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Wonderful hotel along La Croisette beach with very friendly and courteous hotel staff. The standard room was of 5* hotel standards and kept clean with daily housekeeping even though some of the furniture is showing some age. Was also lucky that I did not stayed at the side of the hotel nearer to the train tracks so there's minimal noise from my room which is located on the 2nd floor.

Pity that despite the luxury that the hotel tries to maintain, everything is sky-high priced (eg. Breakfast, room service). But again nearing any trade event and summer season, most hotels will be priced at ridiculous prices (500-1000 euros). The hotel is located near the end of the shopping street (Rue d'Antibes) but can be quite a distance from the cluster of restaurants. If one is visiting the town for a trade event usually located at Palais des Festivals, the hotel is about 10-15min walk.

Other than that, the hotel is great!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side to avoid any possible noise from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jol84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutendaal, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed at the Martinez for a short winterbreak and we enjoyed fantastic days at a beautiful hotel. Very friendly, helpful and correct staff; very nice and spacious room. Upon arrival we felt immediately at home. We enjoyed a lovely dinner at 'Le Relais' and enjoyed our evenings at the bar. We hope to return to the Martinez again during our next stay in Cannes.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe-room which was spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I staid here last year in August 2012 and had heard lovely things about the hotel. On arrival we were put into a room that had mould and damp on the ceiling in the bedroom. The carpets where old and the bed spead smelt of smoke. The bathroom was dirty and old and I had to wear flip flops in the shower because of this. We asked to be moved and was told that as the hotel was full we would have to relocate several times during our stay and there would also be an additional cost, this ended up costing my partner several thousand. The hotel staff were friendly and I would stay again but only if I was guaranteed a room in the updated part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Literally everything about this hotel experience is wonderful The staff are super attentive, friendly, and accommodating. The room I stayed in was immaculate, and the bed offered one of the most comfortable travel sleeping experiences I've had in years. Highly recommend for comfort, service, reliability, and classiness.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellofrontdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.6 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Property: Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Address: 73 boulevard de la Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#23 Business Hotel in Cannes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#32 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the exclusive Boulevard de la Croisette, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez is one of the most iconic hotels on the French Riviera. Built in 1929, this legendary Art Deco hotel has 409 elegant rooms and suites, including a 1 000sqm Penthouse suite with breathtaking views over the Bay of Cannes. Renowned for its exquisite gourmet cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez boasts a variety of restaurants including the only 2-Michelin star restaurant in Cannes. During summer, the iconic Zplage private beach offers a beach club with a large pier, a bar and a restaurant. Leisure and activities include a outdoor heated swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Hotel Cannes
Hotel Martinez Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing