We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Love this hotel...it s such a great location...the beach area is very nice and private...the hotel is just renovated...it could have been little more done but it s great.
Very prestigious place and slightly pricey. You must avoid the Cannes film festival time in May.....it s soooooo crazy down there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment after staying at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

The Hotel has recently been acquired by the Hyatt Group of hotels and I am happy to advise you that significant renovation works are planned in the coming months.

You will be always more than welcome to the grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez!

I wish you a happy New Year with warmest regards

Karine
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    456
    271
    119
    94
See reviews for
291
715
50
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
279 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were at the Martinez on the night of the 11th of January 2014.The quality of the room, the service and the breakfast were at the level expected for such an hotel. In addition people working there have a very well appreciated friendly attitude.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the right side (when looking at the beach) as there is two night clubs on the side st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian et C... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your impression following your stay with us and we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.

I will share with all our staff your positive comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

I look forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez and I present you with my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hyatt took over this classic hotel recently. I was there in August 2013 for a week. Great location, but the hotel itself needs seriously update. Lobby looks 5 star but the rooms (if you happen to stay in rooms that have been updated) are 3-star at best. Service was decent, but they did make me wait for 30 mins when checking-in. Also, during the last 2 days of our visit, Wi-Fi was down. Beach was nice, but like other hotels nearby, they charge customers for almost everything. With the money I spent on this hotel, there are quite a few other choices nearby. Again, serious update is urgently needed, but in the meantime management has the guts to charge a fully-updated price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Let me express to you our most sincere regret for not having met your expectations.

As you may know, Hyatt has taken over the Martinez since April 2013. We have begun to make light renovations, changing carpets and fabrics in several rooms each time the occupancy of the Hotel gave us the opportunity to do so. From December 2014 the hotel will undergo a full and extensive renovation phased over three winter seasons and be fully refurbished within end 2016.

Regarding the Internet, please note that we have now a high-speed one (and still free of charge).

I hope to welcoming you again and I wish you a happy New Year,

Karine
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Classic art deco hotel reinvigorated by hyatt. Stay the night on new years eve and have a great time at party with great wines and fine 6 coure meal and bands and floorshow up till 1.30 am. Crowded dance floor of all abilities and ages watch the cannes bay fireworks at midnite then continue on dancing. Much better than sitting around waiting for midnight

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alfred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your new year’s gala dinner.
Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best wishes for happy holiday season


Karine
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay here as it is one of the most iconic Hotels of the City - we knew it'd be over-priced purely because of its status and location. However we didn't expect to be quite SO disappointed. The room was the size if a large cupboard, the drainage system in the bathroom smelt bad, and you could smell it as soon as you opened the door to the room. We ordered breakfast in our room, and once again paid for the prestige rather than content 38€ each for what amounted to a continental breakfast available at any average star rated hotel, the only difference being it was served on 'Martinez' service ware !!
Good points: staff extremely efficient, and public areas very grand (if in need of a little refurb). In essence, been there, seen it, wasn't wowed!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read your comments of your disappointment while staying with us and please accept our most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. Your comments have been transmitted to all Departments concerned and corrective actions will be taken where appropriate.

The Martinez has recently been acquired by the Hyatt Group of hotels and I am pleased to advise you that significant renovation works are planned in the coming months.

We hope these incidents will not prevent you from returning to the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez. We will make sure to propose to you a room corresponding to your expectations.

We wish you a happy New Year with warmest regards

Karine
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel has a great location near the beach. Rooms are spacious and service in general is good but the rooms where quite old, stained carpets, need of paint, some mold in room and the room faced the train tracks so you could hear trains passing by. Not worth the money

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and that room was not to your satisfaction.
As you may know, Hyatt has taken over the Martinez since April 2013. We have begun to make light renovations, changing carpets and fabrics in several rooms. From winter 2014 the hotel will undergo a full and extensive renovation.

Please rest assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests is our first preoccupation. You will be always more than welcome and we will make sure to propose to you a room corresponding to your expectations.

Best wishes for happy holiday season

Karine
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My partner and I had a two night stay at the hotel in April.
We booked a premium (partial sea view) room but upon arrival were upgraded to a deluxe room as it was my birthday.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The pool area looked lovely but unfortunately due to constant rain we didn't use it.
Breakfast had plenty of choice and was delicious.
Other than a snack In the bar area we didn't eat in the restaurant at the hotel or have anything off the room service menu.

I would definitely recommend and look forward to going back again maybe next summer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Martinez.

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, we sincerely hope to see you again next summer.

With all our very best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.6 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#17 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Property: Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Address: 73 boulevard de la Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#23 Business Hotel in Cannes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#32 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the exclusive Boulevard de la Croisette, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez is one of the most iconic hotels on the French Riviera. Built in 1929, this legendary Art Deco hotel has 409 elegant rooms and suites, including a 1 000sqm Penthouse suite with breathtaking views over the Bay of Cannes. Renowned for its exquisite gourmet cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez boasts a variety of restaurants including the only 2-Michelin star restaurant in Cannes. During summer, the iconic Zplage private beach offers a beach club with a large pier, a bar and a restaurant. Leisure and activities include a outdoor heated swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Hotel Cannes
Hotel Martinez Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing