We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further, THE Place To Be In Cannes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Look No Further, THE Place To Be In Cannes”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pros:
1. Sea-view rooms have recently (last 3 years) been refurbished - modern, clean and bright light.
2. The beach area is very well maintained and service is friendly and professional.
3. The beach restaurant is also worth it, alternatively you can order to your spot on the beach.
4. Hotel staff are friendly, professional and helpful.
Cons:
1. The gym is pretty jam packed with equipment on a small surface area.
2. The pool restaurant food is very average.
Tips:
1. Reserve your beach spot 1 day in advance.

Room Tip: Sea-view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schroediee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your impression after your stay at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez. We will share with all our staff your positive comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez and we present you with our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    482
    287
    134
    108
See reviews for
321
770
56
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Beautiful location and very expensive rack rate. Some of the bedrooms are beautiful - recently upgraded retaking 1930s feel. A lot of other rooms are a bit tired. Staff are very attentive & the food is high standard. It attracts the very rich - not sure if they stay or just come to lunch to show off their Bentleys and Lamborghinis. Quite fun to observe for a day or two.

Room Tip: Not really - you pay for what you get. Sea view on 1st or 2nd floor is a good tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Pablo,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are happy to read about your satisfaction and will share it with our team.

As you pointed it out some rooms are a bit tired which is why Hyatt decided to start a complete refurbishment of the hotel, most of the work will start this winter and last for three years in order to completely renew the Hotel.

Please rest assured that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards.

Romain
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in property but not satisfied about the hotel. We preferred staying in Cannes instead of Nice due to the hotel Name which says GRAND but nothing grand in this property . Rooms are very old needs immediate update and hotel is very expensive in all ways . Overall experience very bad only plus is there private beach access but that also they close by 6 pm where as other hotel beach opened late hours.

Room Tip: Not recommend at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goyal385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We have taken notes from your comments and shared it with our teams.

Regarding the renovations at the property, please note that Hyatt started a refurbishment program, a full and extensive refurbishment will start this winter.

As for the private beach opening hours, please note that our Znights will start from June 12th.

Please rest assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Let us express to you our most sincere regrets for not having met your expectations.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.

Romain
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Absolutely awful. The rooms were disgusting - we had to move rooms several times. The rooms have not been renovated and there are Holes in the walls, holes in the couches, mold in the shower (which looks like it is from the 70s), broken table, chipping/peeling wallpaper, view of a parking lot, 24" tv with poor quality picture, bathroom door does not close, sink does not drain, put us in a smoking room when we requested non-smoking, room service was not edible, took over an hour for the food to arrive and it was cold, hard, and soggy - I would not walk in this room in my socks let alone barefoot, they have renovated maybe 1/7 of the rooms and charge you 5 star prices for a 1star room. Charge your card upon arrival (never had this in any hotel before), staff is not the friendliest, when they moved our rooms they moved us to ones that were not set up (with waters and fruit which they had in some rooms) and there was over an hour wait time between room changes, we arrived at night and they said they do not have housekeeping on duty until morning and they gave one bed for me and my father and said they could not accommodate us to separate the beds.

Overall awful experience - I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a day and a half in Cannes and wasted the majority of it waiting around in the hotel unhappy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonJess123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guests,

First of all we would like ot thank you for taking th etime to give us your feedback on your stay.

We have taken notes from your comments and would like to apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. Your comments were shared with our teams in order to work on the issues you pointed out.

Kindly note that our rooms are non-smoking and that the prepayment is a common process in France.

Hyatt is managing the hotel for one year now and a refurbishment program is ongoing, the biggest part of the work is starting this winter and will last for three years in order to completely renew the hotel. In the meantime we try our best to keep our rates low for the non refurbished rooms and upgrade our clients when the occupancy of the hotel allows us to do so.

Please rest assured that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Once again, let us express to you our most sincere regrets for not having met your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Martinez to show you our improvements and assign you a new room.

Sincerely,

Romain
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

€255 per night room only.
Room very tired on floor 1 with many scuffs and damage around the room.
Air con is a joke for a hotel where outside temp is over 28c - all it does is blow slightly less hot air around room.....not really air con.
Staff pleasant but doesn't compensate for overall standard .
Attending business meetings and compared to the ME Madrid last week.....this one loses completely.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel if paying with your own money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time leave a review.

We are sorry ot read about your disappointment and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We took notes from your comments and shared it with our teams.

As you may know, Hyatt has been managing the hotel for a year now and a refurbishment program is ongoing. The major part of the work is ahead of us, a complete renoval of the hotel will start this winter and last for three years in order to completely transform the hotel.

Once again, let us express to you our most sincere regrets for not having met your expectations.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards.

Romain
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Ok a great hotel with history, presence and reputation. But if you really want the treatment, and we all do, choose the Carlton. This hotel is, not in the end, that individual. Expensive but that is Cannes, would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We took notes from your comments and thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.

Romain
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel is in the perfect location (right in the heart of the high fashion area but still walking distance to shops and restaurants with high quality and a bit more cost efficient :-)) in Cannes, incredible views from the balcony one side shows the harbor the other the mountains. Staff we very helpful especially at the beach. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sandra,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Martinez.

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards.

Romain
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.6 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Property: Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Address: 73 boulevard de la Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#23 Business Hotel in Cannes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#32 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the exclusive Boulevard de la Croisette, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez is one of the most iconic hotels on the French Riviera. Built in 1929, this legendary Art Deco hotel has 409 elegant rooms and suites, including a 1 000sqm Penthouse suite with breathtaking views over the Bay of Cannes. Renowned for its exquisite gourmet cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hôtel Martinez boasts a variety of restaurants including the only 2-Michelin star restaurant in Cannes. During summer, the iconic Zplage private beach offers a beach club with a large pier, a bar and a restaurant. Leisure and activities include a outdoor heated swimming pool, a spa and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Hotel Cannes
Hotel Martinez Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing