We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Olivier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olivier
Ranked #49 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A charming retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My son had previously stayed there twice, so we took that as a good recommend. We had a double room with balcony overlooking the garden. Very attractive decor, the ensuite bath room was sufficient and all was extremely clean. The unexpected delight was to find the bed soft enough, I normally need a Tempur mattress, because of a bad back. We enjoyed the breakfast as well, sitting outside in the garden.
Only down side was no tea making facilities, as I like to drink tea when I wake during the night and first thing in the morning. Each time my husband had to dress and go downstairs and get the night porter to make him a pot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    57
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
90
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed just two nights in l'Olivier in June. We had been in Mandelieu at a conference and wanted a break before returning home. This hotel is a real oasis of calm and tranquility in a very bustling and busy Town with masses of shopping (Gallery Lafayette, Chanel and a great new look Monoprix!!) The hotel is perfectly positioned for the beach - We went to the Waikiki beach restaurant/sun beds. Had the most fabulous lunch. The hotel is very near to a really busy street of restaurants for evening meals. The staff couldn't be more helpful. We had a very good breakfast with delicious boiled eggs, croissants etc. Excellent freshly made hot coffee. We had a delightful provencal style room, very comfy bed, and a wonderful sun terrace. If you haven't got beach towels can be bought reasonably in the town. Hotel beach towels are a bit small. There's a little bar which we didn't try. Hope to stay longer next time will definitely be back here.

Room Tip: Didn't see all the rooms but think some have a bigger sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I give Hotel l'Olivier the highest recommendation and my family always go back to it on their visits across the last 10 years. It is a gorgeous boutique hotel in a great location and we all just LOVE the breakfasts! It is a family owned hotel and they make us feel like family when we are there too. An absolutely charming hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel L'Olivier. We were made very welcome at the hotel which we found was a great base for our long weekend. It is very close (walking distance) to both the beach and the old town where there are a number of very good restaurants. Our room looked over the courtyard and we had doors out where we could sit and enjoy both the morning and evening sunshine. Our room and the communal areas are spotlessly clean and inviting.

Car park spaces are non reservable and there are only a few 'marked' spots but the staff were very accommodating and we managed to squeeze an extra car or two into the space.

Overall a great find and we would certainly not hesitate to stay again on our next visit to Cannes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Responsable réception at Hotel Olivier, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Hello
thank you for your nice comment, we set up yesterday with a promotional rate code "promo" on our reservation, you 8% on our best prices .. Sincerely Frédéric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We discovered this lovely place in 1993 and have been back ever since. Very well situated next to the old town (Suquet) with it fantastic restaurants. The old harbour, the Palais de Festival, the public beaches and the famous Croisette are all within walking distance. If you want to relax in the hotel just enjoy its own pool or the nicely equipped rooms.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are a bit more spacious and offer a nice scenic view to the Suquet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel l'Olivier for three nights in August 2012. The hotel was clean and quiet. We received a warm greeting at reception, hospitality that extended throughout our entire stay. This is not a five star resort but offers great value, an excellent location close to many delicious restaurants in la Suquet, and a less than 10 min walk to la Croissette and marina. We would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hrswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

we stayed in l'Olivier for 10 nights, and found it really excellent. All of the staff were really friendly and the room was spotless. It was at times very quiet at the pool, almost like having our own villa. The location was excellent, well within walking distance of everything of interest (suquet, beach, croissette)... Can't complain about anything at all. Also, the food, but most of all duck (canard) at Le Farigoule (5 min from the hotel) is well worth a mention!

Ryan and Natalie, Scotland

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belle Plage
Hotel Belle Plage
#42 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#11 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#17 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
#43 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivier

Property: Hotel Olivier
Address: 5 rue des Tambourinaires, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olivier 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Olive is located in the historical town of Cannes said Suquet, 20 meters from restaurants, 300 m from the beach and the old port and 900 meters from the Palais des Festivals, the hotel has a private parking on site, a swimming pool, free wifi, a summer garden and conservatory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olivier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing