We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service.”
Review of Hotel Olivier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Olivier
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent location and service.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel Olivier is next to Rue du Suquet where the best restaurants in the world are. It also has countless cafes, the Old Port, the market and the Clock Tower. La Croisette only a few extra minutes away. The morning walk down the rue Saint-Antoince is a joy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabsMVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Propriétaire at Hotel Olivier, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Google Translation
merci pour votre commentaire et les photos, on ce voit au prochain festival du Film ?
je vous mets une chambre en option

bien cordialement
Frédéric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    61
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
34
92
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Wonderful family run hotel on top of the old town of Cannes, walking distance to restaurants and the Palais des Festivals. Some rooms have nice view of the sea. The service is excellent and the staff is very helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GiorgioNeblina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Propriétaire at Hotel Olivier, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Merci cela nous touche beaucoup, cet agréable de lire votre commentaire. N'oubliez pas de réserver directement sur notre site officiel pour avoir -8 % sur les tarifs déjà en promotions et espérons vous revoir prochainement
Bien cordialement
Frédéric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Pleasant surprise. Located a few minutes walk from Le Suquet area full of chic restaurants and youth. Breakfast excellent in variety and quality of products. Do not hesitate to book. Easy location, but carefully study the map before you arrive because the small street was not on the GPS.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo_SP_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire Moorlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Used this small and elegant hotel for one night after three weeks travelling around the south of France, because of it being a short, easy drive to Nice airport.

Hotel l'Olivier is conveniently situated only a few minutes stroll from the old town and its wide choice of restaurants. The marina is about five minutes walk.

We found staff to be friendly and helpful.

The room was tastefully decorated in true French style,but a little on the small side. it had a large wardrobe with proper coat hangers which was a treat.

There was a small balcony with views over the roof tops towards the old town.

The bed was extremely comfortable with good quality sheets and pillows. The towels were on the small side and not the quality of the bed linen.

The charge for breakfast, available in a large and comfortable conservatory, was E13 .What was on offer was only adequate, though croissants were crisp and buttery with a good flavour.

There is limited parking and the charge is E15 per night and we were able to leave our vehicle on site the following day for an additional E10.

A great place for a weekend away, as it would be easy to get from Nice airport on public transport with only a five minute walk with luggage.

Highly recommended, and would certainly return.





i

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerryshut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Directeur général at Hotel Olivier, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,
merci pour votre commentaire, nous avons fais le necessaire pour les serviettes de la salle de bain, cet avec plaisir que nous serons heureux de vous accueillir la prochaine fois mais n'oubliez pas de réserver sur mon site officiel ou vous avez -8 % sur les tarifs en promotions
Bien cordialement
Frédéric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeveston, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Superb location, breakfast ok, walk 5 minutes and get it half price. Everything is within a 10 minute walk. Be very careful when approaching by car, small street is easy to miss and you will see some very small and crowded streets to get back to square one. Personal experience, not recommended. Parking available at a reasonable cost and worth while. We did all our visits to St. Tropez, Nice and Monaco by train. Highly recommended and hop on/hop off bus is great in all cities

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bojangles1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel. Great location, only a few minutes walk to main area of town. We stayed for three nights in August and were very happy. The pool was great and the €4 hotel beer were the cheapest we got in France. Staff are friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend for a cheaper option for Cannes.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Becp255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a relaxing stay at the hotel. The reception staff were helpful and polite, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Altjough the pool is on the small side, it was never crowded and was very clean.
Thank you to all the hotel staff for an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spayne1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Plage
Hotel Belle Plage
#43 of 126 in Cannes
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Orangers
Hotel Les Orangers
#59 of 126 in Cannes
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Couleurs du Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
1.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#18 of 126 in Cannes
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivier

Property: Hotel Olivier
Address: 5 rue des Tambourinaires, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olivier 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Olive is located in the historical town of Cannes said Suquet, 20 meters from restaurants, 300 m from the beach and the old port and 900 meters from the Palais des Festivals, the hotel has a private parking on site, a swimming pool, free wifi, a summer garden and conservatory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olivier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing