We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Olivier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Chanteclair(Cannes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
104
66
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
66
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townno liftthis family run hotelgreat locationtriple roomsmall poollarge terracethe ground floorbreakfast roomcomfortable bedsthree nightsmin walkwifipasswordconferencecroisette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our two night stay at Hotel l'Olivier was wonderful. This small hotel at the top of Cannes' Suquet is beautifully decorated - very homey and charming. The service is excellent - everyone is very helpful - even carrying two of our VERY heavy suitcases. Our room was on the lovely garden - a real oasis from the city and a very short downhill walk to all that Cannes has to offer. The Suquet is filled with wonderful, quaint restaurants, shops, and even a gallery or two. We definitely will return.

Room Tip: Actually, I think most of the rooms are good but we especially liked the one we had on the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lalinda323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Responsable réception at Hotel Olivier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
merci pour votre commentaire, effectivement Cannes est magnifique et nous en sommes contient, comme chez vous à Los Angeles
n'oubliez pas en revenant de réserver sur mon site officiel pour les meilleures tarifs
Bonne continuation
Frédéric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the Hotel L'Olivier for two nights this past June and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is extremely well located (a 7 minute walk from the Palais des Festivales) and in close proximity to countless wonderful, local restaurants. Our room was spacious and very well decorated with huge windows looking out onto the city. The pool was very pleasant. If you cannot afford to stay at one of the "festival" hotels I would absolutely recommend staying at the Hotel L'Olivier. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is a great deal for the price: great location, big rooms, lovely bathrooms, a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 514foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had a wonderful 5 night stay at the Hotel l'Olivier. The staff are very sweet and helpful. I felt very welcome which is nice after a 9 hour flight! The breakfast is a highlight, largely due to the beautifully bright and colorful dining area where you can look out at the old church tower while having coffee and croissants. My room was of modest size and very quiet. The location is just steps way from the museum, church tower, and le Suquet area with its romantic little lanes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasternTraveler1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Directeur général at Hotel Olivier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

hello
we are happy you make a good stay, dont forget to reserve in my official website for the best of the best price
sincerely

Frédéric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel Olivier is next to Rue du Suquet where the best restaurants in the world are. It also has countless cafes, the Old Port, the market and the Clock Tower. La Croisette only a few extra minutes away. The morning walk down the rue Saint-Antoince is a joy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabsMVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Propriétaire at Hotel Olivier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire et les photos, on ce voit au prochain festival du Film ?
je vous mets une chambre en option

bien cordialement
Frédéric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Wonderful family run hotel on top of the old town of Cannes, walking distance to restaurants and the Palais des Festivals. Some rooms have nice view of the sea. The service is excellent and the staff is very helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank GiorgioNeblina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Propriétaire at Hotel Olivier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci cela nous touche beaucoup, cet agréable de lire votre commentaire. N'oubliez pas de réserver directement sur notre site officiel pour avoir -8 % sur les tarifs déjà en promotions et espérons vous revoir prochainement
Bien cordialement
Frédéric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews