We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like a celebrity!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Felt like a celebrity!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is the main hotel for Cannes Film festival and it lives up to all that you would expect from a Grand Hotel. They have a private pier for guests to use for sunbathing if you choose not to sit on the beach. Service is first rate and the food is very good. Location to all siteseeing and only minutes from the train. You could spend half a day checking out all the private suites named after all the Hollywood stars that have stayed. One expects Humphrey Bogart or Cary Grant to coming walking down the hall.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    466
    205
    94
    83
See reviews for
238
868
58
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Eat here three times and each time a fantastic experience. Good food, great service and fabulous views.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAManEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed there on priority club points so we got a lower level room, but it was really nice. I can only imagine how nice the rooms facing the ocean are. It is a pricey hotel but I feel was worth it. Nice people, excellent service. Will def stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe300g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
245 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The landmark Intercontinental Carlton enjoys an imposing postion on the Croisette - walk along the red carpet from the entrance on to the famous road and you will feel like a film star, then another few yards and you are on the beach. A classic exit. The lobby has an orderly bustle about it, specially when there is an event on, and there seem to be innumerable helpful Concierges, but the hotel retains an air of calm. The staff are everything you would expect from a classic grand hotel, friendly, professional, alert, aware. The rooms, of great comfort, are beautifully and stylishly furnished; you could just sit there all day looking at the sun flashing on the Mediterranean. Bliss.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This was my second visit to this hotel. Last time it was off-season and the service was excellent, but the true test of a hotel is when it is at its busiest, and this visit we were a party of 6 friends who visited during the Cannes film festival, when the hotel was at capacity. I couldn't fault it. Despite being exceptionally busy, the service was excellent, the reception desk was staffed with helpful, happy, polite staff and the concierge service was outstanding. Despite constant demands, the concierge team was able to offer advice, assistance and guidance, always with great patience and politeness (and having queued behind two particularly dateless and rude Americans, extra credit goes to the young guy who kept both his temper and his smile). The hotel is in a great location, right on the Croisette, the main drag along the promenade. This also means that sea-facing rooms can suffer from traffic and people noise on the lower levels, but the higher levels, combined with good double glazing, means that noise need not be too much of an issue. Prices are very, very high, so if you are on a restricted budget, check prices first. If I remember it was around 32euros for a basic continental breakfast, so get a breakfast included option if you can. The terrace for breakfast is lovely and perfectly positioned for people-watching in the sun, so a delight if you can do it. Rooms are nice, but what makes this hotel super-special is the service and the location, both 1st class. We had such a happy 4 days here.

Room Tip: Higher floors for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ml3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed the Carlton Cannes for 2 nights during the Easter week-end.
I did not have high level of expectation for that hotel even if I stay often in Intercontinental hotels. But I was happily surprised .The room was much better than I expected and it was very large. I actually liked it. Our room did not face the sea but we could see it on the side from the balcony.
The service was also really good even if the hotel was very busy.
We did not took our breakfast there (35 Euros per person...) but had dinner at their restaurant. On Friday, they have a Lobster & Champagne menu and that was really very good (and actually good value).
I did not use the valet parking as I found the perfect parking space in the street just in front of the hotel.
Of course the hotel location is just perfect.
To get access to the beach, you need to pay quite a high price and this is the same price whether you stay at the hotel or not. I was not happy with that as the price of the rooms is already quite high.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricGu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We've been holding conferences in hotels throughout the world for many years. The Carlton is one of the best. Good rooms, good staff, gracious personnel. Everything went very smoothly.

Room Tip: Sea View is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barryp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#16 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Carlton Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Property: InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Address: 58 La Croisette | CS 40052, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cannes
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Business Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cannes. There is a place at the heart of La Croisette where you can enjoy a truly unforgettable moment in an intimate setting. Thanks to 100 years of tradition at your service, the InterContinental Carlton offers a unique experience under the Mediterranean sun. A genuine legend: The InterContinental Carlton Cannes cultivates this refined atmosphere where yesterday's charm and spirit mix with today's expectations. With its 343 rooms and suites, its restaurants and bars, its famous terrace and its private beach of fine sand, it offers incomparable service worthy of the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Carlton Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Carlton Cannes Hotel Cannes
Intercontinental Cannes
Carlton Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing