We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury with a touch of French Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Luxury with a touch of French Class”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I had stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions, each time in a Classic room. We were upgraded this time to a King Executive Deluxe Room with City View due to my PCR membership. The room had a partial sea view, a lovely size with an enormous bed which helped to ensure a fantastic night's sleep on each of our three days as well as ample wardrobe space. The staff are all so pleasant, warm and courteous and really couldn't have done any more to enhance our stay. Breakfast was included in our room rate and is an experience I would recommend to anyone staying at this hotel even though it at first seems a little expensive it is a wonderful way to start the day. There is something for every appetite, large or small and it became one of the main events on each day. We loved every minute of our stay and I could not recommend this elegant hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Richy57,

Thank you very for your wonderful review !

it was nice to learn that you fully appreciated your stay with us.

It will be a great pleasure to share your comments with the entire Team as your recognition of our quality of service is a fantastic reward for us.

Once again, thank you !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    480
    215
    95
    88
See reviews for
243
894
62
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This really was one of the best days not of our holidays but our lives. We rented a small boat from a company called 212 yachts who were very helpful and went off with our skipper exploring the Cannes coast and others. The boat was cheap when we all chipped in and It gave us a chance to see the amazing scenery, we even jumped in for some snorkeling. We enjoyed some drinks on the boat on the way back to the beach in Cannes to end what was a truly memorable day!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sunman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Granted, this hotel has a stunning setting,a somewhat underwhelming lobby and rooms..... Well depends on our luck I suppose. Wifi is inconsistent and not working well, the bathrooms are old and the breakfast service--- well ,what can I say--patchy. Stayed in the off season passing through for two nights and even then it was expensive. Like all hotels along he Croisette, living off of its past and banking on tourist dollars from Russia. I would hate to see this place in August

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Traceller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments following your stay with us in November 2012.

We were disappointed to hear that our Hotel may not have lived up to your expectations. We regret that you did not contact us during your stay to make it more enjoyable and avoid the negative experience you mentioned.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Cannes to enjoy our beautiful city !

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

...and I got the equivalent of a broom cupboard! MIPIM conference week so cost £750 a night. Not rally the fault of the hotel but a byproduct of supply and demand. Sadly though has tarred my view of value so unlikely to return. Needs a refurb, or at least the floor I was staying on needed one. Staff were very helpful though. At £750 a night, having to pay extra for wifi made my eyes water! But it is a legendary hotel. If you want to stay here, try and go when the prices aren't quite as exorbitant! Whichever way you look at it though, 10 euros for a cappuccino is steep!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyPrimrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Ladyprimerose,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes during MIPIM and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

However, I was sorry to learn you were not satisfied with certain of its aspects. Concerning your comments about the Wifi cost, I would like to inform you that the hotel provide complimentary access to internet in the lobby and in the business center. Only fee is billed for internet service in the room after 30 minutes complimentary.
But we hope it will be set up in a next future.

Once again, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we sincerely hope you will continue to choose InterContinental for your future travel needs.

Best regards from Cannes,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

"Century of Elegance" is the motto of Intercontinental Carlton Cannes. Yes, this must have been an elegant hotel once upon a time, but definetely, not now. We were obliged to have breakfast and dinner in a terrace-converted space instead of the original Carlton Restaurant. The terrace was converted with inappropriate and cheap materials such as wood imitation vinyl flooring, unpleasant to see and irregular to walk on. The dead roses on the tables were not replaced for days, the sink in the bathroom of our sea view room had a crack, we could hear the wake-up call and the conversations in the neighbouring room.
Friday is the day of Lobster & Champagne, again in the terrace-converted restaurant! We were served a completely different lobster dish from the one we had seen on the announccements. The starter and the dessert were very good but unfortunately I cannot say the same for the main dish. It was tasteless and stiff to cut and chew.
I think this is one of the two most beautiful buildings of La Croisette, with an interesting history and I do hope that it will be taken care and maintained accordingly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulgezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Gulgezen,

First of all,thank you very much for leaving your comments regarding your recent stay at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes.
I was sorry to learn that certain of its aspects did not meet your expectations.
Your comments about the Carlton Restaurant and the room you occupied caught all our attention and were immediately shared with the concerned departments.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important for us as they enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
We appreciate your candid feedback and always welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again,thank you very much for taking the time to share it with us.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Enjoyed an exceptional upgrade to a seaview room on 5th floor. The room was elegant and the curtains billowing gently at the open balcony window when we entered the room framed a gorgeous view.
The staff were very helpful & friendly and the night we spent in this lovely hotel was one of the highlights of our weeks holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear MLW28,

Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your glamour experience at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes Hotel?

It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback from our Guests.

This amazing view from the Deluxe sea view rooms and Suites, enjoyable like the one in a cruise ship, and the knowledge of our team will always be at your service to make your stays unforgettable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our historical hotel which celebrates this year is Century of Elegance (1913 - 2013)

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were here for six nights, had a lovely room overlooking La Croisette but the rooms are a little tired and outdated. We had a flat screen television perched quite high up on top of the old television cabinet and one had to be at the right angle to view it properly and small in size for a hotel of this magnitude .There was a great selection of channels - about 15 English - many German - Arabic - Italian and Russian as well as French. The bathroom was very old and rather small - shower curtain in the bathtub - old hairdryer still attached to the wall, even if there was a newer type in the desk drawer (no mention of this anywhere) a makeup mirror that was supposed to have a light but had no connection and only one sink. No bottled water was supplied either - you had to pay for it out of the mini bar. The food in the hotel was very good, and all the staff throughout the hotel were most outgoing, courteous and helpful. You could not fault anyone.

Room Tip: If you can, a room on the front overlooking the water "La Croisette"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear 19Maxine

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

Your feedback enables us to target problems and take the necessary actions to provide superior service. And it is a great honor to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon to enjoy another great InterContinental experience.


Sincerly yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Carlton Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Property: InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Address: 58 La Croisette | CS 40052, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#5 Family Hotel in Cannes
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Business Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cannes. There is a place at the heart of La Croisette where you can enjoy a truly unforgettable moment in an intimate setting. Thanks to 100 years of tradition at your service, the InterContinental Carlton offers a unique experience under the Mediterranean sun. A genuine legend: The InterContinental Carlton Cannes cultivates this refined atmosphere where yesterday's charm and spirit mix with today's expectations. With its 343 rooms and suites, its restaurants and bars, its famous terrace and its private beach of fine sand, it offers incomparable service worthy of the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Carlton Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Carlton Cannes Hotel Cannes
Intercontinental Cannes
Carlton Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing