We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding all round”
Review of Hotel Le Fouquet's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Fouquet's
Ranked #82 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel staff were courteous, the apartment very clean and location perfect, within 2 minutes to the beach and 1 minute to Rue D'Antibes (by foot) The price was very keen and for the full package offered, will certainly return when in Cannes. In fact, unless you want the luxuries of a full room service menu and spa, I would recommend this hotel vs the larger brand named hotels on La Croisette. It may lack the sea front location but more than makes up for it with the friendly staff and space (in the appartments).

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank ed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

Super boutique hotel in the middle of Cannes. Tight unloading area in front of the hotel and underground parking just around the corner. Super tidy, roomy and inviting rooms as well as excellent service. Called ahead with only four hours to go and were set up with two nice rooms at an absolutely agreeable rate (especially for Cannes during high season). Will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamEstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very good, price is super, receptionist Patrick super!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aveltsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Given the standard of Cannes hotels unless you go for luxury choices, this hotel is really good. I had a huge double bedroom, breakfast in my room every morning at 8, a nice and kind cleaning lady would tidy up the room every day and change the towels. People at the reception were always kind and helpful. The hotel has got complimentary wireless and a nice variety of TV channels.
It is very close to the palais, 10 mins on foot on the Croisette.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony on the internal street, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The hotel has a great location, right behind the Carlton, and so is only one block away from the Croisette and the beach.

The room was huge, with two very comfortable twin beds, a sitting area, large flat screen TV, AC, minibar, and a great balcony. The hotel only has 10 rooms or so, and so it offers a very personal service. There is no restaurant or bar n the hotel, but this is not a problem as there are hundreds of choices nearby. A nice continental breakfast can be ordered to the room and enjoyed on the balcony's large table.

The room was recently renovated and everything was in great condition and looked brand new. Wooden floors, nice antique-style furniture, and the beds and linen were brand new and very comfortable.

We truly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it to anyone. It is a great value, as you really get a great room at a fraction of the price of the fancy hotels nearby! We paid EUR 210 for two nights (it was beginning of the summer), so probably the prices will be a bit higher in July/August.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 2, which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaciqueVLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed for ten nights from June 7th, deciding on this hotel largely from the favourable comments found on Venere and Tripadvisor regarding room size and location - and we were not disappointed!

This really is a hidden treasure.

A beautiful entrance and lobby greets you, always a friendly and helpful person at the desk, and then its upstairs to just twelve rooms, all on the first floor. We were booked into room 6 but asked to check the others available so we could choose the biggest, given our long stay.

The others we saw were all very good sized but we stayed with our allocated room as it was huge and even had an extra bedroom, ideal for storing suitcases etc The bathroom and seperate toilet were the size you would expect in a five star, the main bedroom was excellent with a small terrace and table and chairs, the cupboards and drawers were plenty big enough to unpack both our suitcases and hang all our clothes.

Le Fouquets location is just perfect; turn left out of the lobby and La Croisette is 100 yards one way, turn right and La Rue dÂntibes and its shopping is 100 yards the other. And all of this for 120 euros per night - unbeatable value.

A special mention to the very friendly cleaning lady Christiane - sorry to have kept you waiting when we slept in a few times!

Only negative comments would be that the wifi didnt work very well in our room (though it worked perfectly well in the lobby so no disaster) and the room furniture was a bit tired looking, but neither of these would force me to deduct a single point.

Ten out of ten!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropicaldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

This one is not on Tripadvisor but we had 3 very good days in early June. The hotel is quite small but our room (5) had aircon, two Queen beds and plenty of space plus a large balcony, very helpful staff. Only 3/4 minutes from La Croisette with central Cannes not much further. Discounted parking in a nearby underground but you need to ask how the card system works for entry and exit ! We would stay here again without hesitation.

Thank JohnGillYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#57 of 126 in Cannes
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garbo
Villa Garbo
#18 of 126 in Cannes
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Cannes
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arcotel
Arcotel
#111 of 126 in Cannes
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#45 of 126 in Cannes
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#16 of 126 in Cannes
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fouquet's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fouquet's

Address: 2 Rond Point Duboys D Angers, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £86 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Fouquet's 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Fouquet's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing