We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Moliere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Moliere
Ranked #65 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A centrally located boutique hotel situated a block from the croisette and around the corner from the main shopping street.

Split on 5 floors, this is a quiet hotel which is ideal if you want to escape from the hustle and bustle. It has a small (and I mean small) reception which is manned 24 hours. I believe there is breakfast on offer though I didn't partake so afraid I can't report back. I had a 4th floor room at the front of the building which had a balcony overlooking the garden. The room itself was clean with a comfortable double bed and a roomy bathroom with a shower and w/c. There was also free wifi.

The only slight downside is the decor. Although its clean it has white walls with dark brown woodwork, curtains and pile carpet. Although I can understand the chic vibe to shag pile - I don't think it really works for a hotel room as I'm sure a standard carpet pile would be a bit more appealing in terms of hygiene. However - this is not to say the carpet was dirty, it wasn't - just a personal opinion....just too much dark brown for a room on the sunny cote d'azur. I think the rooms would benefit from a more modern brighter decor in keeping with the atmosphere of the town.

I would certain recommend this hotel for the independent traveller who isn't attached to room service (as there doesn't appear to be any).

Room Tip: the higher up the better - try to negotiate for a garden facing room at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EaleyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hotel Molière has a very good location within the city, not far from Croisette and main shopping street Rue d’Antibes. This is very convenient as everything is within a walking distance. Just next to the hotel there is a small shop where you can by free fruits, vegetables, some snacks or something to drink. Another advantage is that the hotel is located on a small and quiet street, so there was no noise around. I was travelling together with my colleague, so we had a double room. I was clean and tidy, but very small. It had a balcony, which is a nice bonus given the size of the room. We usually ordered breakfasts to the room and had our breakfast on the balcony (it has a small table and 2 chairs). Breakfast is a typical continental one (you can choose to have tee or coffee, there is also orange juice, different kinds of jams, butter and croissants). The bathroom has a shower.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neko_Katya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
179 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Hotel Moliere is very small, so don't imagine yourself lounging in some luurious Riviera hotel. On the other hand, it's comfortable, well located, quiet, superclean, and some rooms have balconies. The hotel is about two blocks back from the sea front on a calm street, about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station, and 5-10 minutes from the Palais des Congres. My room was super tiny, like the double bed must have taken up half the room, and the bathroom was just large enough for one person to stand. But it was well designed and comfortable. It was raining when I was there so the continental breakfast was served in the cramped lobby but I gather it's taken in the frontyard garden in good weather. I didn't require anything from the staff, but they were very friendly and pleasant. All in all, this is a good place if all you need to do is sleep, but you may want to look elsewhere if you plan to spend time hangin' out.

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Good price for very good acommodations. Helpful and attentive staff. The highlight is the delicious breakfast in the garden.

Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sejamosmodernos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2007

Have selected a room with balcony. Enjoyed staying 3 nights. It is in the centre. The price including good breakfast in the garden. All other hotels stayed during my trips were without breakfast except this one.

  • Liked — pleast to stay
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed77Bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2006

Found this gem in Conde Nast Traveler. There were 3 of us and it offered triples (three single beds, very comfortable). I believe we paid 139 euros during June. Extremely large garden room - I don't remember the room # but it was the first garden room by the front door. Bathroom was spacious and had a half-door for shower but no holder for the shower head. That is the only reason I gave this a 4 rather than a 5.

It was very quiet in our room, I heard no noise at all. There is a 24-hour reception desk, good for any late nights you may have. The hotel is within walking distance of the Croisette, which is the main shopping and beach street and is around the corner from many different restaurants.

I would definitely stay here again - great value!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 January 2006

I stayed in this hotel along with 2 other business associates. We all found the staff extremely accomodating and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of Le Palais and all the major shopping. I highly recommend it and would go there again.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Festival
Hotel Festival
#46 of 126 in Cannes
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Fouquet's
Hotel Le Fouquet's
#67 of 126 in Cannes
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#53 of 126 in Cannes
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#54 of 126 in Cannes
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
#22 of 126 in Cannes
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 7 Art
Hotel 7 Art
#57 of 126 in Cannes
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moliere

Property: Hotel Moliere
Address: 5 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moliere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Cannes, by foot you will be able to enjoy the fabulous shopping and the large choice of restaurants. The beaches of the Croisette are only 2 minutes away from this beautiful flower-filled establishment. During the congress you can relax in this oasis of serenity and get to the Palais des Festivals in 10 minutes by foot. Alexandra and her team will be delighted to welcome you in a warm and family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Moliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing