We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thrilled with our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Cavendish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Cavendish
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thrilled with our stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Spent 3 nights at this beautiful hotel. We were greated by professional and friendly staff who offered us drinks as we checked in. Our rooms were ready early and they were attentive to our every need.
LOVED the evening happy hour and the breakfast was very good, as well. We were able to walk to all sights we wanted to see in Canne. If we return to Canne, we will stay there again and we will recommend this charming Hotel to all our friends

Room Tip: We stayed in a delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lillip512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    139
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
58
464
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I stayed there for two nights and loved the fact that they had appetizers and all you can drink from 6-9pm - it was always a great way to start the night! The hotel staff was really great- very kind and quite helpful (showed us to our room and the details of it and recommended great restaurants). The only downside was that the doors to the rooms are very close and so when someone is entering their room it sounds like they are coming into your room. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingsoldier22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed in Le Cavendish for 2 nights in July 2011. We were coming from Nice Airport and we could find the hotel easily. They provided us a place in the car park for a reasonable price. The room was very nice with with white funiture and a small balcony. Although the room was near the main avenue, it was silent and we could have a good sleep. The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance away from the beaches. If you want they can help you with reserving sunbed in one of the beatiful beaches of Cannes with a reduced price and give you towels for free. The breakfast had everything I would look for and also they have happy hour in the afternoons which they are serving alcohol and snack. The hotel staff was very friendly and gave us good recommendations.
I think it is well worth your money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We are on our 20th wedding anniversary and did a lot of research on accommodation. Hotel Le Cavendish was fantastic we stayed in the rotunda room which was very nice and worth the extra money. The open bar from 6 to 9 pm was a great touch and a nice way to relax before dinner. The service from arrival until departure is first class thanks for making our stay in Cannes special

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just had a nice three night stay at this hotel.
We paid for the upgrade to one of the 'Rotunda' rooms, which was pleasant and quirky.
The very large bed was in the centre of an almost circular room, which was nicely appointed, and although there was no bath, there was a large and excellent shower. There were plenty of nice, thick and fluffy towels, which were changed on a daily basis, and there were good and generous fitting bath robes as well as slippers.
The breakfast was pleasant and adequate, and all pastries and breads were soft and fresh.
The evening drinks, served in the breakfast room, made for a pleasant change, as there was no charge, but it also gave an opportunity to socialise with other guests.
The location is just a 5 minute or so walk to the sea front and all the Cannes attractions, but a word of warning to those not too good on their feet, and that is there are some quite steep streets to negotiate on the way back to the hotel, not impossible, but could be difficult.
However perhaps the most memorable feature of this hotel has to be the staff. Without exception every single member of staff went out of their way to be friendly and to speak to guests in many languages, and that includes perfect English. They give helpful and friendly advice, and nothing is too much trouble.
If travelling from Nice Airport, then the airport bus to Cannes stops directly outside of the hotel, and picks up opposite for the return journey.
The only problem was the traffic noise. The double glazing is effective in keeping this out, but it can make the room a little stuffy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John2495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just got back from a trip to Cannes to participate in the TriStar Triathlon 55.5. Best part of the entire trip was this hotel. Service is what pushes this place to the top. I was really concerned about parking and my triathlon bike storage but the staff went above and beyond to help my wife and I out. Probably the best hotel service I've experienced in Europe. Emma and Ared (hopefully the spelling is correct) are true professionals along with the rest of the staff. If you are going to Cannes put this at the top of your list...thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Don't pass up thier happy hour or breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LooseChange96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Have been a guest of Le Cavendish on business several times over the past couple of years. Christine and her entire staff are excellent. The service, while unobtrusive, is always spot on and to a standard you'd expect from a much larger hotel. Always a helping hand, a pleasant smile and caring attitude. The breakfast is to die for. These people have got it right!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#10 of 126 in Cannes
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cavendish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cavendish

Property: Hotel Le Cavendish
Address: 11 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cavendish 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps away from the famous Croisette and the luxurious shops in rue d'Antibes, Le Cavendish 4* hotel in Cannes offers an intimate getaway in a refined and cozy setting. Belle Epoque facade, lift dating back from 1920, stairs in marble of Carrare, genuine wood floors combine elegantly with a charming decoration for a definitely intimate stay. With the exclusive upscale service of luxury hospitality, Le Cavendish - boutique hotel in Cannes - and its 34 rooms has become one of a kind place to stay. Whether in couple, family or for business ... Enjoy Cannes differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Cavendish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing