We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR TREATMENT”
Review of Hotel Le Cavendish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Cavendish
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in April for 6 nights our friends stayed for 3 nights.

From the start of the booking process to the day we left everything was perfect, every member of staff were totally professional and went out of their way to make our stay first class, the room was clean the food was excellent.

We would like to say a special thanks to Emma for all the help and advice she gave us.

Christine you should be proud of your team and the standards they work to, we have stayed in many hotels around the world and Le Cavendish is up there with the best of them.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredandVeryHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent two nights in this beautiful little hotel and were very happy with our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable with a little balcony overlooking the street. The staff were friendly and really helpful. It was just a short walk down to La Croissette and the Mediterranean shore. If we ever return to Cannes, I hope we can stay again at Le Cavendish!

Room Tip: The sign in the room showed a very wide range of prices. We were able to get the lowest rate, perha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanPop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had an absolutely incredible stay at this hotel. It was part of my birthday celebration and was made so special by the staff. We were upgraded to a room on the 4th floor with a huge balcony, free of charge! The room had lots of original features and french charm. The room was absolutely show stopping and we enjoyed breakfast delivered to our private terrace one morning which was amazing. The breakfast was delicious and the free bar added a buzzy atmosphere to the hotel, bringing everyone together between 7-9pm. The location is perfect- within walking distance to everything. The best asset of this hotel however is the staff, who were friendly, chatty, helpful and made us feel that nothing was too much to ask. Thomas was especially kind and accommodating. I would 100% recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00brtrusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I booked this hotel through S.Escapes as a surprise for my other half's 25th Birthday. We arrived the morning of the 10th of May and we were welcomed warmly into reception, offered drinks on arrival, bags were taken car eof taken up to our room whilst a staff member gave us a tour of the hotel. We were shown to our room and throughout our stay the staff were most helpful and friendly in advising places to visit and go out in the evening.

We were really impressed with the free bar that included beer, spirits, mixers, and wine from 6pm-9pm, this felt like a real luxury and made going out in Cannes a lot cheaper!

The breakfast we were equally as impressed with, a wide choice including pastries, eggs, cold meat, bread etc!

All in all we are looking forward to visiting Cannes again in the future and staying at this very hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineWELTER, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cavendish, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your stay with us. We are so happy you liked our address in Cannes . As you described so well, , it is a different place compared with all classic luxury hotels in Cannes.
We hope you will be able to come back very soon,

Very kind regards
Christine WELTER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are just coming to the end of our week here and it has been great. From the welcome last Saturday and the complimentary gin and tonic and quick guide to the town everything has been good, breakfast is continental and simple but the ham is tasty, the bread and croissants fresh and fabulous and always something different freshly baked and a sweet surprise. The evening open bar with bubbles is great either to sit and chat for 3 hours (never had that before except at all inclusive) or a quick drink on the way in or out. All the staff are really helpful and friendly, booking restaurants , guiding us around the transport options, helping with maps, enquiring how the restaurants were, just the way a little boutique hotel should be. The soundproofing of the external windows is great and you are an easy walk from the front and the croisette and the old town. If you are flying into Nice the airport bus 210 stops right outside! Beautifully restored old building including the tiny 1920s lift - 3 people max!

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra then the rounds rooms are bigger and have large balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcleodalimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very nice and clean hotel in busy Cannes. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and welcoming,the room is clean and nice sized. The complimentary evening happy hour and breakfast (if you order through the hotel website) were a nice touch and there was plenty of variety. The location is good - just a short walking distance ti the center, restaurants etc.
Parking through the hotel costs 25 euro per day but its definitely possible to find free or city parking near by for much lesser cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miri_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel. The hotel staffs are really kind and friendly. I love them all. The room is very clean and comfortable. I loved the cozy furnitures. The bath room comes with organic amenity goods and everything is eco conscious. There are many luxurious big hotels in the coast, but this hotel offers the best advantage of staying at the small hotel where you can get the quality of service with personal attention and at home like atmosphere. This is my kind of hotel. I really enjoyed their open bar. What an excellent idea. I will definitely come back to this hotel if I ever visit Cannes again. I recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiccolaVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineWELTER, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cavendish, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

I will only have one word : THANK YOU. Thanks on behalf of our staff. They all love their job and this is what you felt during our stay . Hospitality business should be based on these great values of kindness and generosity . This is what we try to implement in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Cannes,

Christine WELTER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#15 of 126 in Cannes
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cavendish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cavendish

Address: 11 Boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £90 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cavendish 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps away from the famous Croisette and the luxurious shops in rue d'Antibes, Le Cavendish 4* hotel in Cannes offers an intimate getaway in a refined and cozy setting. Belle Epoque facade, lift dating back from 1920, stairs in marble of Carrare, genuine wood floors combine elegantly with a charming decoration for a definitely intimate stay. With the exclusive upscale service of luxury hospitality, Le Cavendish - boutique hotel in Cannes - and its 34 rooms has become one of a kind place to stay. Whether in couple, family or for business ... Enjoy Cannes differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Cavendish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing