We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel in Cannes”
Review of Hotel Le Cavendish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Cavendish
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel in Cannes”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A sweet and charming little hotel in the center of Cannes. Clean rooms, nice but small breakfast buffet (Coldcuts, Fresh fruits, pasteries, lovely bread etc) , a generous Open bar every night and friendly staff. Cosy atmosphere in the bar/lounge area. I was there with my mother one week ago and we stayed for four days, I would really recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates a chic and relaxed city hotel! Hanna, Stockholm Sweden

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    146
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
64
505
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rarely have I ever been as impressed by a hotel as I was recently at Le Cavendish, Cannes.

The hotel is a charming and comfortable individual residence with an early 20th Century feel, not least due to the original/authentic caged lift in the centre. My over riding memory will be of the staff who were 'all' so helpful, happy and cheerful to any need or request. The owners should be duly proud of them.

I had 2 'Rotunda' rooms, one for us and the other as a twin for my daughters; lovely rooms with huge balconies. The hotel has an excellent arrangement with a quality private beach on the croissette. This is fantastic as paying for this facility once on holiday would become expensive for a family. The evening open bar is a nice touch and allowed us a few family drinks with other guests before dining out at one of the myriad of restaurants available in Cannes.

I would not hesitate to recommend Le Cavendish to others and when I next return to the area I will not even look for a different place to stay. I can't wait to go back! Thank you all so much for making our family holiday that extra bit special.

Room Tip: The Rotunda rooms (we had 2) are quite special with the bed in the centre of the room and the en-sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frottles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A couple of minutes walk down the road from the croisette, we had a lovely stay at Le Cavendish! The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was charming and clean with free wifi. Breakfast was lovely and every night from 6-9pm they had a free open bar where they would serve appetisers and you could pour your own drinks. The only downside was the pillows were uncomfortable and the room quite small, but enough room for 2. I would stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevie-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

While this hotel isn't right on the water, it's a very short walk to all of the gorgeous beaches and harbor in Cannes. The bus from the airport stops right next to it, making it very easy to get to. The rooms were very clean, large, clean bathrooms, and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The beach package was a great option, providing towels and reserved loungers at Le Goeland.

Breakfast each morning was delicious. I've never eaten more cheese, prosciutto, or croissants before noon (if ever). Great selection of food.

Happy hour was wonderful as well. Such a nice way to start the evening.

My only gripe with the hotel at all was the that AC wasn't that great in the rooms but it must be because it's so old. When it's very hot outside, the rooms don't feel all that cool.

Great location, great hotel, great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soho85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We are very happy with the choice we made when planning our accommodation in Cannes! Fantastic hotel. French charm, professional staff, excellent service. If you want to experience the above - this hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess_Maneh_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Absolutely superb weekend break with friends. The Rotunda room is very large with floor to cealing windows and a huge balcony wrapping around the corner of the building. The bathroom was beautifully done and the beds were extremelely comfortable. Breakfast has everything one could want and the open bar in the evening is a lovely touch.

All the staff went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and I will certainly be returning next time I am in Cannes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Rooms have been redone very nicely.... if you are a beach goer some hotel deals include free beach club vouchers a great value and breakfast in the morning has everything you need minus the hot items beds could be a little more comfortable

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackoh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cavendish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cavendish

Property: Hotel Le Cavendish
Address: 11 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cavendish 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps away from the famous Croisette and the luxurious shops in rue d'Antibes, Le Cavendish 4* hotel in Cannes offers an intimate getaway in a refined and cozy setting. Belle Epoque facade, lift dating back from 1920, stairs in marble of Carrare, genuine wood floors combine elegantly with a charming decoration for a definitely intimate stay. With the exclusive upscale service of luxury hospitality, Le Cavendish - boutique hotel in Cannes - and its 34 rooms has become one of a kind place to stay. Whether in couple, family or for business ... Enjoy Cannes differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Cavendish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing