We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marobud
London, United Kingdom

Top notch! Just loved it!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Nov 2019via mobile
We managed to have 4 nights escape in Cannes this September. We just loved it. The hotel is beautiful, well situated and the staff was extremely helpful. Especially Veronica at the reception/concierege gave us great tips, did bookings at various restaurants and generally was delightful. However, we enjoyed interacting with everyone from the staff.
We were leaving early in the morning and the team prepared a packed breakfast and offered to make us hot drinks to go.
Breakfast was amazing and highlight of the day. We also enjoyed the private beach with a delicious restaurant.
Evening complimentary wine tastings are really nice touch.
Finally, given the smaller size of the hotel we felt very private during our stay.
We will definitely be back.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£144
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • StayForLong
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Room service
£382
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £383
  • Agoda.com
    £341
  • Trip.com
    £344
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
£154
  • Official Site
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
    £154
0.4 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
£273
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £249
  • Vio.com
    £168
  • Hotels.com
    £248
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
£426
  • Hotels.com
    £426
  • Expedia.com
    £427
  • Trip.com
    £426
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
£307
  • Expedia.com
    £278
  • Vio.com
    £242
  • Hotels.com
    £307
0.6 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
£498
  • Expedia.com
    £424
  • Priceline
    £409
  • Hotels.com
    £474
0.6 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£179
  • Expedia.com
    £187
  • Tripadvisor
    £177
  • Hotels.com
    £199
0.8 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
£83
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Vio.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
    £75
2.7 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
£898
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £900
  • ZenHotels.com
    £791
  • Hotels.com
    £898
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
870
186
37
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
870
186
37
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach package private beach recommend le old town lovely hotel good size breakfast was delicious stayed for nights short walk to the beach the location is perfect rotunda nibbles christine seafront riviera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019

We arrived in Cannes at the end of the afternoon and we had forgotten to reserve a parking space at the hotel and when we arrived it was full, we had to search for more than an hour a place to park,
The entrance to the hotel is by the boulevard and it is not very welcoming, the staff was really welcoming!
Our room was a good size but the air conditioning was really noisy and we could hear what was happening in the adjoining rooms,
we were disappointed with our stay in this noisy hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Contehor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cavendish11, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cavendish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear Sir,

I am surprised to read your comment. Did you ask for help ? We have valet parking service and if you drop the car, our bell boys will be more than happy to take it to our garage which is behind the hotel. For the last 19 years we are owning this hotel, we never ever refused any car ! Of course, the 2 slots in front of the hotel are not parking slots : they are used during a couple of minutes for clients checking in or checking out . We mentionned in all our pre arrival forms and on our website, how we proceed for garage. We are amongst the very few 4* hotels in Cannes who offers bellboys service and it is a pity you did not ask for it.

On the other hand, my assistants or myself are at disposal each day of the week and we would have appreciated getting your comments on site. I am sure we would have find an explanation to the air conditionning problem …

I do not classify Le Cavendish as a "Relais du Silence" but we spent a lot of money to soundproof the rooms . I would recommend you to book a hotel in the countryside next time on the French Riviera as all hotels in city centers can be noisy.

I am deeply sorry you did not appreciate your stay at Le Cavendish.

Christine WELTER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Where to start.. from the warm welcome at the front desk on entering the hotel, to the charming and lovingly maintained 100 year old lift, to the spacious and immaculate rooms with lovely cast iron balconies - we couldn't have felt more at home or catered for! Nothing was too much trouble, in particular for Rauf (slightly concerned i've spelt his name wrong!) to Saya and Tatiana, they are so genuine, gentle and hardworking - this made the stay for us. The location was fantastic minutes from everything, including trains, the harbour, restaurants and the beautiful boulevards. I look forward to visiting again and hope to see the same faces at the hotel. Thank you for making it such a special stay x

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

I have been staying at the Cavendish for the last ten years, for business. The staff are always so welcoming, warm and efficient. Madame Welter and Ingrid run a great hotel and it always feels like a second home when I stay there. The rooms are large and comfortable. The old lift is lovely and works well. The breakfasts at the hotel are delicious and plentiful. It feels like a very authentic French stay. The hotel is centrally located in Cannes. I would not stay anywhere else!!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

We stayed for three nights in a Rotunda room and absolutely loved it! Amazing location, less than 5 minutes from the train station, under a 10-minute walk to the Croisette and Old Town.

Very charming atmosphere about Le Cavendish. Personal, friendly staff happy to give recommendations and advice. The lift (constructed in 1920) is very cool. Included breakfast and complimentary drinks in the evenings is amazing! A different selection of complimentary provencial wines to choose from each night.

Overall, this really is a must-stay in Cannes!

Room tip: Rotunda room has a stunning balcony
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Suttonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

This hotel was really good staff extremely friendly breakfast and happy hour really extra ordinary.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice break in a clean room!
Value for money book direct
Thank you we will be back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeivS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews