We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DayTrip55611074428

Small but quaint boutique in Cannes

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2020
I booked this hotel last minute in Cannes. It's a a very cute little hotel. Well located and very easy to walk to most places. Also easy to reach the bus station. The room was clean but quite small. The bathroom was also very tiny. It is pricey for a small room but Cannes tends to be expensive.
Date of stay: August 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£269
  • Expedia.com
    £269
  • Vio.com
    £232
  • Hotels.com
    £269
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Room service
£377
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £378
  • Agoda.com
    £330
  • Hotels.com
    £377
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
£155
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £155
0.4 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
£323
  • Tripadvisor
    £324
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £324
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
£275
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £223
  • Vio.com
    £163
  • Hotels.com
    £223
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
£281
  • Expedia.com
    £281
  • Vio.com
    £223
  • Hotels.com
    £281
0.6 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
£157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £150
  • Hotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £158
0.6 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
£217
  • Expedia.com
    £266
  • Vio.com
    £209
  • Hotels.com
    £266
0.8 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
£562
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £563
  • Agoda.com
    £508
  • Priceline
    £510
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£929
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £922
  • Hyatt.com
    £865
  • Hotels.com
    £929
0.9 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
869
186
37
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
869
186
37
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach package private beach recommend le old town lovely hotel good size breakfast was delicious stayed for nights short walk to the beach the location is perfect rotunda nibbles christine seafront riviera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

I had read the reviews, and thought this sounds really good, I wasn't let down.
From the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing & very helpful.
The breakfast is good, all you need to get you ready for the day, & the evening drinks to socialise with your fellow stayers is just as great.
If you manage to book yourself a room for your short stay here, your lucky...
Your in good hands. The room we had was great with a very large double bed.
Thank you to all the staff especially Raouf, for a wonderful stay, it made our long weekend an unforgettable adventure.
NOTE: After reading some reviews, This is not the HILTON, but that is exactly why we stayed here, boutique & Wonderfully different.

Room tip: Suites are obviously better, i did not get a chance to look round all the rooms!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kingweeble2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

This was my 6th time visit to Cannes. I have experience to stay at some luxury hotels like InterContinental Carlton in Cannes. This wonderful Hotel conveniently situated near to all the wonderfull attractions that Cannes has to offer. Arriving by T.G.V from Marseille, it is literally a 5 minute walk from the Cannes Station. Around the hotel, many restaurants and shops. It is in the central location close to the beach and Promenade de la Croisette and Palais des Festivals. All staffs were so kind and they had hospitality. I enjoyed good breakfast with various kinds of tea at the nice interior restaurant. Thanks for all staffs and see you again next year. I would like to stay at the room with bathtub for my next staying at Cavendish hotel in Cannes. Good hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank akikon281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

It’s my favorite boutique hotel in Cannes .
Centrally located
Friendly service,
Great breakfast
Lovely atmosphere
Stunning old elevator
helpful 24 h serviced reception
Reasonable priced
Short walking distance to Palais Du Festival, Croisette, Beach, Harbour and Rue d‘Antibe Shopping Street

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunshine25680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We managed to have 4 nights escape in Cannes this September. We just loved it. The hotel is beautiful, well situated and the staff was extremely helpful. Especially Veronica at the reception/concierege gave us great tips, did bookings at various restaurants and generally was delightful. However, we enjoyed interacting with everyone from the staff.
We were leaving early in the morning and the team prepared a packed breakfast and offered to make us hot drinks to go.
Breakfast was amazing and highlight of the day. We also enjoyed the private beach with a delicious restaurant.
Evening complimentary wine tastings are really nice touch.
Finally, given the smaller size of the hotel we felt very private during our stay.
We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marobud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

We arrived in Cannes at the end of the afternoon and we had forgotten to reserve a parking space at the hotel and when we arrived it was full, we had to search for more than an hour a place to park,
The entrance to the hotel is by the boulevard and it is not very welcoming, the staff was really welcoming!
Our room was a good size but the air conditioning was really noisy and we could hear what was happening in the adjoining rooms,
we were disappointed with our stay in this noisy hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Contehor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cavendish11, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cavendish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear Sir,

I am surprised to read your comment. Did you ask for help ? We have valet parking service and if you drop the car, our bell boys will be more than happy to take it to our garage which is behind the hotel. For the last 19 years we are owning this hotel, we never ever refused any car ! Of course, the 2 slots in front of the hotel are not parking slots : they are used during a couple of minutes for clients checking in or checking out . We mentionned in all our pre arrival forms and on our website, how we proceed for garage. We are amongst the very few 4* hotels in Cannes who offers bellboys service and it is a pity you did not ask for it.

On the other hand, my assistants or myself are at disposal each day of the week and we would have appreciated getting your comments on site. I am sure we would have find an explanation to the air conditionning problem …

I do not classify Le Cavendish as a "Relais du Silence" but we spent a lot of money to soundproof the rooms . I would recommend you to book a hotel in the countryside next time on the French Riviera as all hotels in city centers can be noisy.

I am deeply sorry you did not appreciate your stay at Le Cavendish.

Christine WELTER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews