We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the #1 rating! WOW!”
Review of Hotel Le Cavendish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Cavendish
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth the #1 rating! WOW!”
Reviewed 17 December 2010

My girlfriend and I took our first international trip together in late September and decided to visit the south of France. Although we had hoped to stay in Eze for the duration of our trip, we were forced to look elsewhere when a yacht show in Monaco had the hotel we had found in Eze booked for the first two evenings of our holiday. Although I was not thrilled at the thought of moving hotels again, we found this hotel in Cannes and the TA reviews prompted me to give it a chance. From the moment I called the hotel to make the reservation, I was wowed by the amazing customer service experience. When we arrived late on a rainy evening, the front desk attendant had the bellhop grab our bags and park the car while we enjoyed a glass of wine in their beautiful lounge. This property is nothing short of amazing! We stayed in the first floor rotunda room, which was really big for european standards, had a great bathroom, and an incredible wrap around indoor/outdoor balcony. As the weather was beautiful for our entire stay, we had our breakfasts on our balcony and enjoyed the sights & sounds of Cannes. The staff in the breakfast buffet was even nice enough to bring it to our room! Everything we asked for was granted with a smile. I travel a lot for business and have been to some really nice places, but I actually shed a tear when we checked out from this hotel. A fabulous experience all around!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mannywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    146
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
64
505
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Moray, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Comfortable hotel, all the staff were excellent, perfect location, free bar was great to enjoy a couple of glasses of wine before going out for dinner then back later for a nightcap! Taxi's are expensive to / from Nice airport out of normal hours, otherwise you can get a bus. Overall, great experience and would definately go back again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evans, georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Convenient to almost everything. The walk to the beach was short but the savings were huge. The staff was cordial and accommodating. The breakfast was good and the open bar was great.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ticebrashear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Our stay at Le Cavendish was excellent. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with lost luggage, and the front desk was very persistent in finding out for us if our luggage has arrived. They were also very responsive to emails prior to arrival. Breakfast was served until 11am, but because of all the travels, we woke up late one day, and they were kind enough to set some food aside for us even after 11am. (The breakfast was delicious).

The extra perks were nice - including the well-stocked open bar every night, and our stay came with a free voucher to a private beach.

The rooms were clean, shower was very comfortable, and things matched their website. The only area for improvement is their housekeeping - one day the housekeeper barged in without knocking, one day we didn't get a hand towel, one day we didn't get any shower gel. I didn't want to deduct one whole star though for this reason - and all the other positives made up for this.

I would stay here again if I came back to Cannes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingingFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemingford Grey, Huntingdonshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My wife and I originally found Le Cavendish in the Michelin Guide and after further research decided that it met all our requirements for a relaxing break in September. We were not disappointed.

This is a very comfortable hotel with excellent amenities but it is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff that makes it stand out. It is clearly the aim of the hotel to make its guest’s stay as pleasurable as possible and in this they succeed in every way. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel team such as providing advice on and booking restaurants, pointing out the local attractions and helping with train time-tables.

All of the staff was excellent and I hesitate to mention names, but Emma and Julia on reception and Reda in the bar were particularly attentive.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prisml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the first part of our honeymoon in late August. After an atrocious flight, it was such a relief to be welcomed so warmly to this hotel. Where shall I begin? The staff is exceptional. Though I speak French, my husband does not and they did not seem annoyed in the least to go back and forth between languages at all. They showed us to our room, took our bags to the room for us, and recommended restaurants and areas of interest. One day we even woke up too late for breakfast, and they made sure we had something to eat before we left for our day. The room was lovely. It was cozy, clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location is off the busy streets, but within a 7 minute walk of all points of interest. It has charming architectural details both inside and out without feeling outdated and old. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It was an absolutely perfect place to stay for our honeymoon, and I would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCanter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Le Cavendish. Our circular room was great and the bed heavenly! The highly professional staff is dedicated to provide personalized service and to ensure that all requests are diligently and efficiently handled. Scrumptious Breakfast and tranquil Hapy Hour were delightful. Conveniently located at walking distance from the beach and the main shopping street made our daily strolls very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mireillebertagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cavendish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cavendish

Property: Hotel Le Cavendish
Address: 11 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cavendish 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps away from the famous Croisette and the luxurious shops in rue d'Antibes, Le Cavendish 4* hotel in Cannes offers an intimate getaway in a refined and cozy setting. Belle Epoque facade, lift dating back from 1920, stairs in marble of Carrare, genuine wood floors combine elegantly with a charming decoration for a definitely intimate stay. With the exclusive upscale service of luxury hospitality, Le Cavendish - boutique hotel in Cannes - and its 34 rooms has become one of a kind place to stay. Whether in couple, family or for business ... Enjoy Cannes differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Cavendish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing