We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Inspire19291776318

Everything was perfect!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
My daughter and I stayed in a rotunda room and loved it. From the moment we arrived, Maria made us feel so welcomed, sharing info about the area and things to do. The entire staff was very attentive and friendly. The wine tasting as well as the breakfast were perfect! Hotel is in a great area, close to everything. Very clean! This was our first time in Cannes and we can’t wait to go back! If and when we do, we will definitely stay in Hotel Le Cavendish again!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
£158
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £158
0.4 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
£282
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £282
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
£511
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £511
0.9 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £120
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £254
  • Expedia.com
    £288
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £516
  • Expedia.com
    £558
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £229
  • Expedia.com
    £261
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Expedia.com
    £118
0.8 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Free Wifi
Pool
Le Grand Jardin Carlton Cannes
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £648
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Le Cavendish
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
868
185
37
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
868
185
37
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach package private beach recommend le old town lovely hotel good size breakfast was delicious stayed for nights short walk to the beach the location is perfect rotunda nibbles christine seafront riviera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2024

A very nice and personal hotel in old style, but fresh. Very nice and service-minded staff.
Room nice and quiet. Bed good but a bit firm.
Cosy place to stay, and near everything. 3 min walk to train-station, 5 min to the beach and Harbour.
Great Breakfast - petit, but high quality on everything, and all you actually need.
Extra plus for wine tasting in the afternoon, a nice time to "chill".
Will definitely stay there again next time in Cannes

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

I have never seen such caring, wonderful staff at any other hotel. They were so friendly. Everything was perfect. I went with a small “Bookclub group”(read The Bridal Chair about Marc Chagall). The homemade cakes were “to die for”! I can’t wait to return!!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Francine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Just 3 weeks ago I visited Cannes and stayed at Hotel Le Cavendish with my Book Club Book. My friend recommended this because it was small and boutique. And beyond charming. The staff could not have been more helpful with all the pre-arrangments, and special requests I made. Everyone had a wonderful time. Location was perfect. and when asked to help with a small reception for the group, they could not have done any better. Along with their charming breakfast, fresh baked goods, and evening reception, we felt like we were home!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

A must when staying in Cannes. Family owned .... delicious homemade breakfast 🥐 and a wonderful 🍷🍾at the end of the day. Right in the heart of town. The staff couldn't be more welcoming. The rooms were quaint.... lovely small balcony overlooking the town..I hope to visit again ✨✨✨✨✨

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Loved this family run, boutique hotel. Excellent service with a homey feel and a fabulous antique elevator. The owner baked something every morning for the breakfast buffet and the nightly happy hour with complimentary wine and snacks was a nice touch. Rooms were very clean as was the whole hotel. I didn't want to leave, wonderful stay

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyC69413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews