We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Renoir
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Cavendish(Cannes)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$335
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
242
157
39
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
157
39
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationbusy roadminute walkla croisetteold townsister hotelbeautiful boutique hotelliving arearoom was spaciouseasy walking distanceshopping and restaurantsroom servicepublic parkingmini barsmall hotelthe air conditioningcannes film festival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Good spot to explore Cannes up on a hill between the old town and La Croisette. I was a little disappointed at first because we booked a Junior Suite and I found the pictures misleading. We had a little separate area away from the bed around a tiny corridor where we could have breakfast if we got it. Overall the room didn't feel spacious, but I warmed to it after a day. The breakfast was delicious and pretty big, however the cheapest was 12 euro each. Very stylish hotel though with lovely welcoming staff. The C-Beach associated with the hotel is not cheap, but was a great day out! Also if you leave luggage and go off for the day after you check out, they have nice little facilities to get freshened up before heading off.

Room Tip: I'd recommend it but would probably advise not to get your hopes up for a Junior Suite and go for one of the more reasonable rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiktaktuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Nicely designed rooms and friendly staff. Bit loud road next to it but I didn't notice it much. First thought booking a hotel without pool was a mistake but that made me hit their beach instead with great sun loungers and superb food so turned out absolutely fine. Free wifi always a plus for me. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatsRennstam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband, daughter and I arrived in Cannes about 10 a.m. local time but Emma checked us into a room right away. We were exhausted after a long flight so such service was very much appreciated. Our daughter was supposed to stay in Cannes with a group for an internship during the film festival but things went drastically wrong and we decided she should stay with us. Morgan at the front desk, who spent his childhood in Texas, changed our room to a beautiful suite and helped us greatly. We would come back to this hotel because of Morgan who went out of his way to make our stay a great one. The hotel is very close to the Palais Festival and all the great shopping and restaurants in the city center. There is a bar in the lobby. The suite had coffee and tea service in the room, a large bathroom with separate toilet room, walk in shower and soaking tub. There was a sofa bed, double doors that separated the living area from the bedroom and provided privacy for those sleeping in the king size bed, plenty of closet space, a breakfast table and even a private yard area outside the room. The suite was white with some colorful accents and had been recently renovated. The artwork was all Hollywood legends and there were art deco decorations. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows. There are also plenty of electrical outlets which we found to be rare in Europe. We did have the same issue as the prior reviewer with the charges for breakfast which I thought was included, but it was a small problem. We greatly enjoyed breakfast delivered to the room and having coffee and wine at the table in the yard. The hotel is located next to a police station and across a major road from the train station so you can just walk to the train, even with large luggage. I highly recommend Hotel Renoir.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My husband and i just spent a 5-day vacation in Cannes at the Renoir Hotel ajd indeed it couldnt have been more perfect!
The moment i walked into the hotel i didnt stop smiling. The hotel has a cozy "hollywood" theme, with Audery Hepburn and Marlin M. On the walls.
The gentleman (Morgan) at the reception was incredibly friendly, helpful and nice. He checked us in, in like 3 minutes and when we turned to point our bags out, it was already taken to the room!
Very swift, friendly and always smiling staff. The service continued to be this excellent all throughout our stay.
A small unintentional hiccup was, something technical went wrong with the elevator and it stopped on our way up. It was fixed in 2 minutes but they were so kind to send us afterwards freshly squeezed orange juice with buscits to our rooms as a "we apologize" gesture.
Then comes our room, which was just perfect!! U know when u walk into a room and u feel comfortable and at home? This is exactly how i felt. All white with greyish silver, spotless clean and very comfortable bed.
The location was 10 mins walking from the center of all happenings, which was the cherry on top.
The only tiny teeny thing i take on the hotel is the breakfast rate. So we booked the bed and breakfast rate. And the reception said upon arrival that we can just pick from whichever we want from the 4 breakfast menus (continental, diet, american, traditional). So we went for american everyday, but crossing out half of it (we dont eat bacon nor do we like cereals...etc). However, upon check out,we found extra charges for the breakfast. When i asked they said what is included is only cont. Or diet. If u picked from the other menus u pay the difference. Altho it was nt a big amount, i just found it strange that this bit was left out and not written on any breakfast menu, nor room booking notes, not even mentioned by reception or kitchen.
However, i have to say that our stay couldnt have been more better. The hotel is just perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! I would def. Go bk :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-E-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

HOTEL: My Wife and I stayed here for 11 nights at the end of March/Easter 2013 to celebrate our 40th wedding Anniversary. We had booked a junior suite and upon arrival, the hotel had upgraded us to a full suite (Room 401). They also brought up a nice bottle of champagne on the evening of our actual anniversary. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay with good advice on travel/restaurants etc. (As others say, the lift is slow and small, and breakfast can be late if they are busy, but these were the only downsides we found)

The room was very good and large. Very Comfortable bed with a duvet, lots of pillows, and a feather mattress topping. Very clean room which was cleaned daily and the towels changed if required. The room dimensions were almost apartment like - i.e. settee, table and four chairs, sideboard with a 32" flat screen TV (only English channels were BBC World/CNN news though), fridge, large bathroom with shower and bath, separate WC (Not a bidet in sight either!), Bathrobes and slippers, a safe, desk, 2 balconies (Yes, it looks over a highway, but was easy to cross with pedestrian lights etc. AND entertaining when the police close 2 lanes to spot check tax discs/tyres etc.) The National Police Station is in front of the hotel, so felt really safe at night.

LOCATION: We found the location ideal for us - I agree not right for a beach Holiday as too far to walk with chidren. For us though, it was perfect - close to station/bus station (we went on several trips by bus/train), 2 minutes to the Rue Meynadier (cobbled, pedestrianised road with interesting shops), 5 mins to the Old Town/Market, 7-8 minutes to La Croissette, 3-4 minutes to Rue D'Antibes. We felt being nearer to the Old Town to be a more interesting area than the designer shopping on La Croisette, so it suited us.

TRIPS: Days out were great - bus costs 1 euro per trip (you could get to Nice for 1 euro if you can spare 90 minutes ! ) Trains give a 25% discount for over 60s too. We went to Antibes (twice) by bus, Mougins by bus (+ a 20 minute walk uphill to the old town, but worth it), Ventimiglia by train (for Friday market - took 90 minutes) and we stopped off in Menton for a walk around on the way back as you can break your journey.

RESTAURANTS: We were very pleased with the choice of restaurants too - We are not into gourmet dining/wine, or seafood and my Wife is a vegetarian and allergic to peppers, so expected a "challenge" eating out !!! but there was an amazing choice (having done some research on Tripadvisor first though) - The restaurants below all spoke English (or could understand our very poor/limited French) - The value in Formula meals (a limited choice of starters/mains/desserts give great value - for example the 23 Euro 3 course formula at L'Assiette Provencale inlcluded mains which were 19 euros, so a no-brainer !

We ate at:
• Cafe Boheme (twice) - great value and choice, and good atmosphere, near the harbour
• Le Jaipur - 2 minutes from the hotel - Indian, but slightly different to UK - poppadums, bit small and crunchy, more like supermarket ones, but curries etc. were good
• Le Hit - very close too to the hotel. Owner/Waiter very friendly and enthusiastic. Best value meal by far. Also, he was so rushed (although maybe only 8-10 customers !!), that he left the charge for deserts off our bill and when I pointed this out, he was so amazed/pleased. I suspect when busy/several locals there is music (guitar/piano) and a possible late evening/lock-in !
• Le Meissouniere - Almost opposite Le Hit. Very good food and a bit more refined. (See their website for menu) - Service and quality of food was first-rate
• L'Assiette Provencale (twice) - maybe a 7-8 minute walk, but well worth it - 23 Euro Formula Menu (Smoked Salmon Tartar, Sea Bream, Lemon Meringue pie (genuinely home made) -
• Le Cosi - probably the dearest meal (but not too dear) - 31 Euro (Vegetarian) and 33 Euro Classic Formula meals. The vegetarian meal was one of the best my Wife has eaten - vegetable flan/tart with the lightest pastry, lovely vegetables (and no peppers), vegetable risotto main which was so beautiful, and a mille feuile creation for dessert - wafer thin pastry base, then red fruit, middle layer of pastry, then dark fruit, top pastry + cream etc....AND the location is excellent - In the old Town on a cobbled walkway, with a "buzzy" feel in the evening. We sat on the decking and watched "passer-bys" and customers in the wine bar opposite.
• Cote Jardin - Again, a very good choice (on a par with Le Cosi) - The location is north of the Hotel away from the touristy parts in a residential area near a School, but do not let this put you off. The food and service are worth the 5 minute walk ! The menu is changed every 15 days. You can sit in the restaurant or adjoining conservatory (or the garden if the weather is good)
• Ristorante Angolo Italiano (twice) - Excellent pasta and service - a 10 minute walk from the Hotel but most of it is down the Rue D'Antibes, so great for window shopping (because the shuts are shut !!) The staff and chefs come from Naples and this gives an authentic Italian Atmosphere

WEATHER: The weather was not great - rained/drizzled a lot, but we had a terrific time due to the Hotel, its location and Cannes as a base.

We would strongly recommend considering the Renoir - If we return to Cannes, we would be hard pushed to choose somewhere else.

(Pricing of Hotels in Cannes seems to fluctuate with conferences/film festival dates etc. If you choose carefully, it is a reasonably priced area)

Room Tip: Room 401 (top floor) had little traffic noise although facing the highway. Good views to sea, old town and surrounds
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bali Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews