We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big town no parking”
Review of Hotel Renoir

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Renoir
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big town no parking”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is had to find even with a Garmin. Look for the police station and turn up the very narrow street to the entrance. We had a van so no street parking would work for us. Fortunately the manager called home office and allowed us to leave the van in the hotel entrance parking space.
Rooms were large, a/c, large bath and wifi worked. Hotel is 10 minute walk to the beach and most dinning places.
This is a out of the way hotel but priced much more affordable than the 4 - 5 star hotel along the beach.
Now that I know how to find the place and understand the parking issue I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    149
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
62
246
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Finding the hotel first is a challenge, second is parking....thank God, they let us park in front as we were in a van....lots of luggage (two couples). Not on the beach, but we knew that going in....and the room was spacious, clean, cool, the bed and linens very comfortable...nice bathroom, closet. Morgan is a character and loves to talk, so be prepared. He is helpful for local information. We thought our breakfast was very good, so what would have been awful considering the parking issue, turned out to be one of our best stops on our journey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne T, Directeur général at Hotel Renoir, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment ! We will be happy to welcome you again,
Kind regards,
F. TARRY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I booked this hotel for 3 nights to relax after 5 weeks of touring and what an oasis it turned out to be. Morgan greeted us and was most helpful with recommendations for eating out and anything we needed. The location is great close to all the places you want to see in Cannes.Room nice and roomy lovely and clean with trendy decor. Parking is a couple of streets away but no issue. This is the place to stay in Cannes

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front away from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENOIR06400, Directeur général at Hotel Renoir, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind message ! We hope to welcome you soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I spent 7 days in September in Cannes and overall I should rate this hotel with 4-4.5 star rating not 5 but for Monsieur Morgan it will be 5 star rating.

Pros:
- Small, clean and quiet hotel;
- 10 minutes walking to Croisette/beach;
- Good room size for junior suite;

Cons: continental breakfast (12euro/day) is too poor: only tea/coffee, Orange juice, Butter and croissants.


Best regards to Morgan, I will come back next year 100%.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing to rue Edith Cavell not to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENOIR06400, Directeur général at Hotel Renoir, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your advice, it's very usefull for us, and Morgan is very proud ! See you next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I've been to this hotel at 2012, it's location is just great, very central. You can find just everything in the surroundings, it has great services, spacious and impecably cleaned badrooms. I'll certainly recomend it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Those terrifying words were uttered as we arrived quite late at this hotel on a chilly December evening (apologies for the late review, finally got around to doing this trip). I had the booking confirmation in my hand (thank Goodness) from Orbitz which had been fully prepaid. The gentleman working on the desk seemed completely confused by the confirmation and stated the room type listed didn't exist, which further concerned us however he assured us the hotel had rooms available and all would be sorted. Showed us two rooms and we picked a suite which was quite nice. He then proceeded to tell us random stories about his life, about how awful Monte Carlo was and various other interesting bits of information that led us to think that maybe he was slightly intoxicated.

Two rooms including living area and a good size bathroom and separate toilet. Cleanliness was pretty good although the fit and finish of the room looked a little cheap in some places.

The lift was TINY to the extent that we had to send our bags up in the lift and race the elevator via the stairs. Kind of funny, but not wonderful after a long drive from Italy. Parking was slightly inconvenient. The receptionist on the first night let us park in their loading bay but then we had to park in a parking station which was about 2-300 metres away across a few streets. Not such a big deal but to get from the parking station to the hotel is a bit of hike due to the one way streets.

The location is okay, within walking distance to the main drag of Cannes and there is a supermarket and a fair number of cafes and restaurants within easy reach. It is a long way from the beach though, with no views or anything like that. It is across a busy road to get into town but there are traffic lights with pedestrian crossing in close proximity so no drama.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we had an issue. We have booked a double room and we were given a twin. When we have requested from the reception department to change our room, the receptionist that has done our check in took 45minutes only for us to go and ask again and to be told that they do not have any other rooms and we should be ok.At check out we were surprised that the same receptionist that checked us in, offered to us not to pay for our breakfast that we had that morning because of the bed issue.After about 2 hours we received a call from the hotel from a lady Manager to ask if everything was ok with our breakfast. We explained that yes and that Morgan from reception offered us a complimentary one because of the bed issue.She said ok and thank you for staying with us. The shocking part happened after 45mintues from the managers call, Morgan from reception has called us to say that we have misunderstood and now he needs to pay from his pocket for the breakfast we had.We were shocked and we did say to him that this is not what he had confirmed to us, but because he was insisting we said ok, take the money from the card.In general the customer service received from Morgan is unacceptable.
Terrible Customer Service and we will never recommend this hotel to any of our family or friends.

Room Tip: Do not stay here........
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENOIR06400, Directeur général at Hotel Renoir, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir,

I just read your email et I am really sorry for this. Concerning our beds, all our rooms are furnished with twin beds, that we turn into large beds with mattress overlays, which has never been a problem until now. However, the staff attitude is inacceptable, and fortunately that you did not pay the breakfasts, we totally understand your deception. We renew one more time our apologies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.5 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#26 of 126 in Cannes
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Renoir

Property: Hotel Renoir
Address: 7 rue Edith Cavell, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#16 Business Hotel in Cannes
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Renoir 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real master painting... discover the Renoir Hotel The Renoir Hotel is a newly renovated "glamour" boutique hotel, located in the heart of Cannes and only a few steps away from the Palais des Festivals, its private beach "The CBeach" and the shopping district. Enter this luxurious building, dating from the late 1900's, and be amazed by its delicated and comfortable atmosphere given by wide surfaces as well as an harmonious mix of colours and materials. With 29 rooms and suites, all painted with beige and white shades, and decorated with "Hollywood style" furnitures, the Renoir Hotel will transport its customers to a world of peace and relaxation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Renoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renoir Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing