We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We booked a two night stay and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had uninterrupted views from our room of Cannes harbour, luxury super yachts and the Cote de Azure - what more do you want from a room for a weekend. The rooms were decorated in a very modern style and the heated toliet seater with a washing system was certainly unique!! I would agree that price of a meal and drinks are expensive in the hotel but no more than what you would expect to pay for a prime location 4 star hotel in central Cannes. If you dont like the prices in the Hotel, their numerous good quality restaurants and bars offering excellent food and drink at reasonable prices. Their 360 restaurant/bar has stunning views of the Harbour and Sea (perhaps the best in Cannes) and the spa facility is certainly worth a few hours of your time. Absolutely no complaint from either myself or my wife and we can't wait to revisit in the near future.

Room Tip: Treat your self to a drink in their 360 bar and enjoy some of the best views of Cannes and the Cote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenhamParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

i wanted to stay in this hotel to try it, not a good experience... expensive, you have even to pay the pool - 25 €... The prices (drinks) are outrageous. I almost did not sleep at night (noisy street), no turndown service a water, though the bed is comfortable.
The entrance is dirty with full liters.
The restaurant offers a nice view and a lounge terrace but with awful hight rates, it is a pity as the quality of the food os nice and the service also.
Conclusion : Not a professional attitude and far too expensive for the quality offering

Room Tip: Do not ask for room on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 75,000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

If you are staying in this hotel you should upgrade to a room with see views!! We loved this place! Nice and clean, great services, right across the road from the beach. Yes, you have to pay 25.00 eur per person to use swimming pool, we were planning to go and use it at least ones, but we were just so busy that we didn’t get a chance. Also, we stayed in summer and why would you wanna go to the swimming pool if you have nice beach across the road! Its definitely not for kids, I would choose something different if I went with to Cannes with kids. But for couples and honeymooners is perfect! Definitely would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Perfect location, and the most comfortable bed I have slepped in!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawbbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel had a lovely location close to the port. It was a 7 minute stroll to Promenade de la Croisette. I used my Radisson Goldpoints to book a room for three days. We had a partial ocean view room with a fantastic balcony and gorgeous seascape view. The best part of the room was the re-furbished bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the beds were plush with great pillows. This is the best Radisson Blu I’ve ever stayed at, and I would definitely stay again.

I wish that breakfast had been included. It was too expensive at 25 EUR per person. Also, skip parking your car with the valet. The valet charges 35 EUR for 24 hrs. You can just park it at the public parking across the street for 20 EUR per day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitleeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

An expensive place in an expensive place, but a fabulous stay. Concierge and front desk staff exceedingly helpful. Lovely room with a nespresso (had to ask for refills everyday), rooftop bar is the most beautiful in Cannes with a beautiful 360 view, and great service. Steps to the Palais and view of the sea. Bathroom was very modern and clean and right size for one or a close two. Bed very comfy and wireless worked well. If I can afford it I will back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calamityjane26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Whilst this hotel has a great location, some of the rooms are of 1* quality. Please see the attached photographs. We booked with Octopus travel, (who have always been great in the past), but the room with a view of the interior gardens, or the port and the Mediterranean Sea, actually overlooked the street and rubbish bins. It was so small that you could not swing a cat and the furnishings were tatty. Moreover, the bathroom was without lights, so we could not take a bath/shower after a long journey. The hotel claimed that this was the only room available!
After a night without sleep we asked for a room change, this was reluctantly agreed, and we were moved to slightly better room, (still without the views promised), However, that night the hotel had a private function above our room, we had a disco above, then the moving of tables and the clean up operation. We wrote to the manager. Perversely, he responded by offering another free night in the same room! We also discovered that the roof top swimming pool closed over 3 years ago, but you can swim in their nearby spa for only 100 Euros a day!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the interior garden or the port/sea are the best to try and get some sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
3  Thank otis222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#11 Family Hotel in Cannes
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £104 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing