We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Chanteclair(Cannes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveller rating
711
541
241
93
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
541
241
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmediterranean suiteclub carlsonsea viewspa treatmentsold towntop floorenjoyable staydouble roomla croisettebeach clubfrench rivierathalassasaunarelaxationfestivaleur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of December for business. A good stay but not so excellent!
The hotel has a central location and a nice view: near to the port, 5 misutes walking distance to the Palais des Festivals, 5 minutes far from La Croisette.
I slept in a Superior room: a very comfortable room, but too expensive compared with services they offer.
Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zighy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_malbos, General Manager at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay in our property.

It is regrettable that you are not fully satisfied by your stay.

We are very sensitive to the views of our customers and we use them to improve ourselves and have an excellent level of service.

We try to offer the best rates to our customers and we are sorry that the value for money you had was not sufficient.

I hope you would give us your trust again and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Me and my husband stayed at the Radisson for 3 nights and we really enjoyed. The staff was very attentive and we thought that the room was comfortable too. If ever in Cannes again we wouldn't choose a different place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat_in_Jamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_malbos, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear traveler,

Thank you for your interest and positive feedback about our hotel.

It is a real satisfaction for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Cannes !

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I staid in this hotel twice,
the location is great, the room quite small (street view) but convenient,
very good service by the stuff,
the hotel offers free high speed internet.
car park 35euro - expansive

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_malbos, Responsable commercial at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Traveler,

We thank you for writing your experience at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you had a nive day in our hotel.

We are concerned to satisfy our customers and your feedback about the quality of our services is very important for all our team.

We are very happy to welcome you again in Cannes !

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The three stars reflect how small and cramped our room was. The closet was also small, with an inadequate number of hangars to accommodate my husband's and my clothes. My biggest pet peeve was the complete lack of pegs to hang bath towels and bathrobes. That, together with a paucity of surfaces on which to put my travel items, meant I couldn't unpack easily. The bathroom was large and attractive, particularly the walk in shower. Unfortunately the sink could not be plugged up so I was unable to use it to wash a few light items. There was a fancy Japanese toilet that supposedly heated, washed and dried one. I don't know because the instructions were on the back of the door that was impossible to read unless one stood up, closed the door, and studied the tutorial. The top floor restaurant has a stunning view of the Mediterranean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidtraveler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_malbos, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.

We appreciate your honesty about your room at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso.

We are sorry that your stay has not been fully satisfying and still hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed 4 nights during a very busy time, no other hotels were available.

It was relatively new and clean, room was tiny but I only slept since I was out all day.

Bathroom was clean and shower was good, hot water and water pressure good.

There is a small beach right in front, which was good for taking a walk.

Breakfast also ok, if you're looking for very basic stuff.

If on a holiday, would think twice about staying, but for business trip, ok.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank BarryChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_malbos, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Barry Choi,

The team of the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso thank you for the interest in the hotel.

We propose you to come back a less busy season to fully benefit of the services offered.

We hope to see you soon and will be very happy to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews