We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel with amazing thalasso spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sesto Calende, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good hotel with amazing thalasso spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I went to Cannes on a business trip and stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel. the experience was very good, the hotel is welcoming and the room very comfortable even if not fancy. the position is great at the beginning of la Croisette road. but the real strenght of this hotel is the thalasso spa with internal and external pools and an incredible relaxing area with water beds and lots of wellness treatments. I had a great time there even if it was for just one day. they also have a fantastic rooftop bar for aperitifs!

Room Tip: almost all rooms have sea view I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eleonora091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    459
    200
    67
    39
See reviews for
172
737
80
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Mostly impressed with the welcoming and professional Receptionist. She took her time to explain hotel facilities etc. in detail. Check-in was smooth, quickly. A fantastic designer Lobby with great atmosphere.

The room was spacious, aircon, windows can open. A very comfortable bed. I did not appreciate the bedding not being changed during our stay. Staff overlooked my pointing out that the light in the bathroom and bedside needed replacement bulbs. On two days Chamber Maid overlooked to replenish shower-gel. Bathtub not cleaned on occasions. Fluffy bathrobes and towels and the usual Radisson amenities.

Breakfast was varied and plentiful. However, replenishment takes quite a while. Staff friendly and efficient.

Plenty of beach bathing areas with Restaurants and Cafe's. Towels available from the Hotel.

The Roof Terrace, a dream with Bar and Lounging area, views over Cannes. Service is slow and not available if needed.

On the whole, the Radisson Blu is highly recommended and I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms are great, spacious, some with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDocKleen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is modern and clean. Great location right in front of the marina and beach and close to the restaurants. Had an amazing day at the Spa, it is definitely worth it. All amenities in the room and very comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Pleasant bar on the roof top.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

5 nights in a city view room and I was not disappointed. Concierge was very helpful and efficient, and even made provisions for our car whilst their car park was full. Whilst there was no free pool, there were beach towels available from reception to take to the beach (a mere cross of the road). The spa was worth the £25 per room per day. The roof top bar is to die for.

Whilst people comment on the noise, this hotel is centrally located on a busy road and therefore the noise is what I expected.

Negatives: No bar snacks available to order only room service and bathroom window needs a blind as glass bathroom door. Only reasons for not awarding 5 stars

Room Tip: If wanting pool access, make sure you get a room with it in built into the price. Although the sea i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My vacation in Cannes was the highlight of my year!
My partner and I had the time of our lives! After days spent on the sunny beach that is located just in front of the hotel, we would go for dinner in a restaurant (different every night) along the beach, only to return to the hotel and go to the rooftop terrace! Amazing view! Comfortable pillow armchairs! Friendly and professional bartender service who read our minds! The most relaxing moments that we've had in a long time!
Thank you Rooftop Terrace for creating this nice and cosy atmosphere!
ps. I didn't fall in love only with the place during these midsummer nights on the terrace ;)

Room Tip: The further from the elevators, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaBoston2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Initially shown to 1st floor room, sea view. Very small,avoid if you can, got moved to 2nd floor which was much better. Sun on balcony in afternoon (marina facing rooms would miss out). Spa lovely (worth the small additional charge). Breakfast buffet we had no problems with, when there was a shortage of seats a sliding door through to an additional room (used for meetings/corporate events) was opened up. Roof top terrace/views fantastic, expensive. Ferry to St Honorat island a short walk away
My only complaint would be a problem with a few mosquitos..reception did phone housekeeping but they still buzzed around during the night..I have brought home the evidence.. pity.
I would happily return to this hotel, but would take repellent..no doubt this is an issue for most hotels?
Finally, there is an excellent direct bus to Nice airport, a short walk along side of Marina towards town, we were charged 30 euros for 2 persons. 40 mins.every 30mins, excellent.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor, far too small (that is based on room 104)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The location is fantastic and the rooftop bar is not to be missed with an amazing view of Cannes. Obviously it is reasonably pricey but the vista is worth it and the staff are helpful but do a lot of rushing about.

Rooms are pretty good, very clean and tidy and look like they have not long been refurbished and are just about large enough. Some interesting functions on the toilet!

Now for the not so good
bit....breakfast service is a shambles, firstly there aren't physically enough spaces for everyone to sit so you have to wait until a table is free. The food is OK but not brilliant, that's when there is actually anything to eat! It takes an age for them to replace anything as it is buffet style, not the staffs fault there are just not enough of them on service to cope.

Oh and they do not replace any tea or coffee in the rooms and don't use the coffee machine unless you disinfect it!!

Not what I would expect from a Radisson hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finlay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#19 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Property: Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Family Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing