We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel - great location and service”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We visited during the 2013 Festival de Cannes and this hotel was the perfect location, especially if you are renting a car or are planning on taking taxis. Because the hotel is at the end of La Croisette, it's easy to get in and out by car without getting stuck in its extreme traffic.

It is also on the side closest to the main restaurants and only 5 minutes by walk from the main stores (Chanel, Prada etc.). There is a quaint little beach right in front of the hotel as well.

The service was excellent and the rooms were great. Definitely coming back to the Radisson Blu next year.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the ocean/beach/La Croisette. The other rooms don't have as good a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    480
    209
    74
    41
See reviews for
179
772
81
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Radisson Blu in Cannes. The hotel has a great location next to the marina and is within walking distance of most of the best sites and restaurants. I believe all rooms have a balcony. The rooms are spacious, clean. Internet is free, a big plus for me and my wife. The toilettes are amazing, heated seats with front and back sprays (showers if you will), plus a blow dryer in the toilette seat. See photo. I now have a mandate when we return home to retrofit our bathroom the same way. LOL. The 360 restaurant on the roof is amazing as well with incredible views and great menu. Suggest you make reservations in advance. The lobby is simple and understated. It's all about the location, restaurant(s), service, cleanliness, and great rooms with great views. Highly recommend, you can't go wrong. Don't leave Cannes without taking a walk up Rue San Antoine, only 2 blocks from the hotel. Very quaint, historic French street (pedestrians only), it is very narrow, lined with great French restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was Le Marais. See my Trip Advisor revue for Le Marais.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing east with Marina and sea view, or south facing the Mediterranean with a partia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveKMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

really well located hotel, close to the old town. Room had a sea view at reasonable price, the rooftop bar is a must-visit, spa a bit pricey but still worth the money (and the weird walk in the basement to another building which houses it)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
207 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My second stay in this hotel in 2 years and always a good value for money (125eur/night - hotel website with cancelation insurance). First of all, a little bit desappointed by my room after my check in (very small and located on a narrow and noisy little street), I received another upgraded room with sea view and balcony on the third floor (thanks to the very kind staff and my loyalty program-:))
Wellness center and spa is now available as from 25eur/room instead of 25eur/person wich is very appreciated.
No parking on site if you have a car but a public parking (Le Boeuf) for 20eur/24h
On the roof, probably the most beautiful 360° view on Cannes!
Bar and restaurant will make the rest to let you enjoy the amazing landscape!
In the neighborhood, le quartier du Suquet, full of restaurants and bar where you could try "Vincent et Nicolas".
So, a nice hotel wherer I will return.

Room Tip: Room with balcony with sea view on the 3th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a terrible hotel - I stayed in room 519 and throughout my stay till 2pm there was constant music playing from the rooftop bar. Clearly very poor noise insulation but not my problem given how much I paid for the room! When I asked to be moved into a different room, I was told that there would be no opportunity to do this and in any event even if they could I would have to pay double the room rate, despite them knowingly putting me in this noisy room in the first place.

Other observations - the rooms are very small and the facilities clearly not refurbished given 3 lights didn't work in the room and the telephone was intially not working before I fixed the cable in the socket myself. A major issue is the Mosquitos which somehow seemed to live in the room and no doubt the rest of the hotel despite the fact that it is impossible to open the windows!

Overall, a terrible hotel - would highly recommend you stay anywhere apart from the radisson blu Cannes.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jdmfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Rooms rather cramped and not very cosy, but a good place to stay on the beach and with in-house thermal baths (extra charge). Internet very slow, but free. The valet parking is a rip off, and you may wait a long time to get your car back from the public(!) car park

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petr b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have a wonderful time in Cannes and the staff at 1835 made my stay a time to remember for the ages. The roof top view of the ocean at sunset just took my breath away and was lucky to see a rainbow..

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank denjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#16 of 126 in Cannes
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Property: Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#11 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing