We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business and leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zurich
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good for business and leisure”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my deluxe room with balcony and sea-view: recently refurbished in an elegant colour scheme with a large HDTV set, usual minibar and Nespresso machine. Stylish bathroom and, first time I saw this in Europe, a Japanese Toto Washlet. Rooms could be more soundproof, but was not a major issue for me.
Smooth check-in, rich breakfast (can become a bit crowd, had to wait briefly for a table) - Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant and bar. Very convenient location, just minutes away from multiple restaurants.
All in all met my expectations for a 4* hotel - And it comes at a fair price/value. Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    482
    213
    75
    42
See reviews for
184
785
82
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife booked us a one night package here, along with the Spa. Very reasonable in the quiet time after Xmas and NY.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room (sea view with balcony) was modern, clean and well decorated (even had an electric toilet, like a bidet - wife was amused for some time!).

We parked on site (E35 for the whole stay, in at 4pm, out at 3pm next day - not bad for secure valet park). Very helpful with the valet, bags etc.

Breakfast was very very good, with hot food, continental, breads, cheeses, salmon, eggs. Not English but almost. Lots of cereals, teas and good strong coffee. Service was excellent and the decor and view very good - and warm.

The Spa was very good - steam, sauna, salt pool (inside/outside) and all the treatments were quality and attentive. Felt very relaxed.

Hotel is about 10mins walk to the main shopping area (very good at Sale time) and is a short walk to great restaurants. We went to L'Affable (excellent).

Room Tip: Just choose sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is a very nice standard Radisson hotel. We didn't use the spa at all so I can't comment on it.
The location is great as it is located just under the old part of Cannes and a few minutes walk from the centre of town.
The staff are very friendly and helped us when ever we asked any questions regarding things to see around Cannes.

The main for me was the parking. I travelled to Cannes by car and had the possibility of using the hotel parking which is 35 Euros per day.
There is a car park directly opposite the hotel which costs 20 euros per day and in general in Cannes the parking on the streets is free at nights during the week and all days on Sundays.

Room Tip: We slept in room number 522 which faces East. It was extremely noisy in the early morning ( seemed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very disappointed in this hotel, the positives were a gorgeous restaurant and bar with lovely views of the ocean but the service was poor throughout the hotel with poor and lack of information, the fruit was moldy in the hotel room which is a good indicator of the management. I emailed the management on my return but they didn't seem too bothered about my concerns.
I have been to Cannes twice since and stayed somewhere different.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We visited during the 2013 Festival de Cannes and this hotel was the perfect location, especially if you are renting a car or are planning on taking taxis. Because the hotel is at the end of La Croisette, it's easy to get in and out by car without getting stuck in its extreme traffic.

It is also on the side closest to the main restaurants and only 5 minutes by walk from the main stores (Chanel, Prada etc.). There is a quaint little beach right in front of the hotel as well.

The service was excellent and the rooms were great. Definitely coming back to the Radisson Blu next year.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the ocean/beach/La Croisette. The other rooms don't have as good a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Radisson Blu in Cannes. The hotel has a great location next to the marina and is within walking distance of most of the best sites and restaurants. I believe all rooms have a balcony. The rooms are spacious, clean. Internet is free, a big plus for me and my wife. The toilettes are amazing, heated seats with front and back sprays (showers if you will), plus a blow dryer in the toilette seat. See photo. I now have a mandate when we return home to retrofit our bathroom the same way. LOL. The 360 restaurant on the roof is amazing as well with incredible views and great menu. Suggest you make reservations in advance. The lobby is simple and understated. It's all about the location, restaurant(s), service, cleanliness, and great rooms with great views. Highly recommend, you can't go wrong. Don't leave Cannes without taking a walk up Rue San Antoine, only 2 blocks from the hotel. Very quaint, historic French street (pedestrians only), it is very narrow, lined with great French restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was Le Marais. See my Trip Advisor revue for Le Marais.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing east with Marina and sea view, or south facing the Mediterranean with a partia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveKMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

really well located hotel, close to the old town. Room had a sea view at reasonable price, the rooftop bar is a must-visit, spa a bit pricey but still worth the money (and the weird walk in the basement to another building which houses it)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Property: Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Family Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing