We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Cannes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Radisson Blu Cannes, Excellent room with a sea view, service and standards excellent and value for money. The spa is of a very high standard with an outdoor terrace with a beautiful sea view. I would certainly return and recommend this hotel for leisure and for business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Manchesteronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights end-March in a Business Class room for vacation. Queen size bed, balcony with table and chairs and fabulous views overlooking the port and bay. Small separate dressing area, Nespresso coffee machine and everything else was nice and modern. Hotel and room was smart, chic and clean and staff were very nice and attentive. Didn't use the rooftop pool or bar as was a little cool still but can imagine these are great in summer.
Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Perhaps it is better in high season or when the film festival is on. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within a few yards of the hotel although the better ones are within 5-10 minutes walk.
There is no self-access hotel car park so you need to pre-book their valet parking service at €35/day (plus tips) or find alternate arrangements. Given most of the cars being parked were (very) high end compared to our little rental car I guess this charge doesn't bother most of the hotel clients!
We would definitely stay there again if we can get another special deal (otherwise the advertised prices of €300-1,295/night are pretty steep compared to other places we have stayed). Buy hey, this is Cannes!

Room Tip: Harbour view is really nice. Seaview is also nice but would need to be on 5-6th floor otherwise view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBoy912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel n nice views and spa! Was there for a few nights and found the stay pleasant, if staying there try restaurants behind it rather thN in front.

Spa is good and recommended but breakfast plain n unimaginative really.................

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank sondhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed for 3 days at this hotel and everything was very good. The great advantage of this hotel is the poistion few metres from Cannes city centre and Palais du cinema. Across the street there is midi plage. Room are very clean and modern even if the bathroom is quite small especially the sink. Spa was very nice but as it is opened to public it was extremely busy even if we look for some treatments for the day after our arrival. Priority should be given to hotel guests. We had dinner also at the 360 restaurant and the quality was very good and the view over Cannes was fantastic. Overall, therefore, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
3  Thank AlVez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Aug-13. The location couldn't be better, very nice and clean with good service. Hotel provided breakfast for extra charge but it seemed overpriced so we had meals in next door places and there was plenty of variety. The main reason for being disappointed in this hotel was that the pictures in general and of the swimming pool in particular on the website seemed much bigger (I guess it was the way the picture was taken) and thus were misleading in my opinion so when I saw the size of hotel premises and real pool size I couldn't help wanting to change the hotel but for some reason we couldn't/didn't (it may have been the type of our deal or something like that). Also - I understand the charge for massage/or in some places sauna etc. but the charge for using a gym and a swimming pool was unexpected as well as too high ($25) per day. If I wanted to use a gym only (if I remember correctly it only had 2 running machines and some weights) which was tiny I was told I still had to pay the same amount.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I'm very hesitating in giving the full points for a Hotel or Restaurant....
But this was ... perfect.

Very nice room (upgraded from City to Beachside)
very good bed, heated toilet seat (wheeepeeee) :-)
Good breakfast and very good educated and friendly staff.

Didn't have the time to check the restaurant or the bar but this was a very nice stay (even when it was only for one night)

Room Tip: Give yourself the treat of the beach side room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

excellent location, pleasant staff, very nice room and breakfast. Sea view room so lovely views over Cannes harbour. Beautiful bathroom and Japanese toilet!Everything you could need in room.Spa if needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantLe360, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much Steward for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and everything was great during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and make your next stay even better than it was.

Please like our Facebook page to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
924 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#26 of 126 in Cannes
889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#9 Family Hotel in Cannes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £109 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing