We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Rooftop, OK Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've stayed here several times and love the location for it's proximity to the old-city walking and dining along the harbor. The variety of local dining is exceptional and walking distances are very short. I always find myself wandering among the older area (one street behind the main) looking for that local flavor - it's there but you need to search a bit. I did find it interesting this time (August 2014) when another patron in a store noticed my accent and asked "what an American is doing in this small Russian village?" ... as in the summer this part of France is becoming the destination of choice for Russian travelers. Back to the BLU, the rooms are fine, clean, small and what you might expect for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as the street noise can be a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Cannes has many famous hotels dotting the beautiful bay. When you walk to the end of La Croisette, turn left walking toward the ferry to Iles de Lerin and at the end of the road, here it is - the Radisson Blu replete with quirky colours, quirky lobby furniture and more.

Greeted by friendly and efficient staff, you are close to starting to unwind.

You go to your room and your holiday begins. The rooms seem to be small and some do not have great views, so maybe follow this tip if you book online with Radisson. When booking, if the offer is still available, pay the small non-refundable surcharge to secure an upgrade if an upgrade is available. I took the chance because I figured there was every chance of an upgrade, so for a few extra Euro, we were upgraded upon arrival. The room was still small, but good view and after a bit of polite negotiating, we were able to change the following day to a bigger room with a better view. And what a view - both at sunrise and at sunset watching the boats in the harbour, big boats, small boats etc, lights dancing on the water.

We ate upstairs on the sun deck - a bit overpriced but the atmosphere was good.

All in all, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my husband and two children (10 months and 2 year old). The location is great - across from the beach and harbor and walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed a beach club near the hotel (you have to pay extra for beds but this is very standard for area), which the hotel helpfully arranged upon our arrival. The rooftop restaurant and bar has a beautiful view. There was a grill set up for lunch so while the menu was limited, the food was fresh and delicious. We also tried the pool area, which is really part of a spa located close to the hotel. The pool was fun for the kids and the spa looked nice (although we did not have time to have a treatment). Our room was small (we had the very basic room without a view) but the bathroom was clean and well designed. For the area, I think this is a great hotel for the price. I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravelerNYC1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Typical Radisson Blue hotell, good service, expensive but worth it.
Only problem we had in our room, it was a sea-view. This hotell is rigth next to a road with trafic all day and nigth. Not much has been done to keep the noice from outside down. And when pepole in flashy cars drive around showing off all nigth it keeps you awake somtimes..

Other then that room was good, clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here during our honeymoon for four nights. Undoubtedly an excellent hotel but very lacking in character or any sense of extra care. Facilities are fine - and the rooftop bar is excellent - but having to pay extra for the pool - which is actually in a separate business/building connected by a corridor - was a bit much considering that this is a four star hotel and certainly four star prices. Customer service was lacking at times - the restaurant which is open until 10.30pm made it very clear that we would not really be welcome at 10:15pm. I would suggest that this is more for business travellers. All that said, this is an excellent location for exploring Cannes and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: go for view of the port/marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank saarsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Aged decaying building, cigar smoked-out room, mouldy musky smell in corridors, food poisoning from juice not being fresh at breakfast, unexplainably dnied only available pre-booked massage appointment for weekend .... hmm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank 700arik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed only for two days but had a great time. All important places can be visited from the hotel, the ships for the island cruises leave in front of the hotel, the festival area is just in front of it and good shopping opportunities are around the corner.

The hotel staff was very friendly and they have an AMAZING spa!

The only little downside was that the standard double rooms were very small.

Room Tip: If you have the money go for a better category because standard rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
913 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#11 Family Hotel in Cannes
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £105 - £543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing