We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even consider it.”
Review of 3.14 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3.14 Hotel
Ranked #76 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

My wife and I have just returned from staying at 3 14 and it really was rather bad. Firstly we were shown to a room that was one of the smallest I have ever seen. We asked to be moved and we were then given the second smallest room more in line with a basic motel.
Music was played until 02.30 hrs at such a loud level that although we were 2 floors above it we could still feel it!
The floor we stayed on 2nd (Africa) was so dark that one could not see to put the key card in the door.
This hotel is rated 4 Stars (Red) by Michelin. I have used the Red Michelin Guide for many years now and sometimes they do get it a little wrong. Not in this case - this one they have missed by a mile.
We love Cannes and will return but not to this very poor hotel.

Room Tip: Very loud music til 02.30. Very poor rooms. Horrid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zermatt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

The Hotel is located very Close to the croissettes right Next to the Carlton. The location is very Funny And creative. The Service is polite And Professional. The Garden terrace Gould Be wonderful with a Nice Pool And a jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was Ruined with Brown oily greasy Things instead of Water. Verry sad And poor. The Hotel organizes Partys 4-6 Times a month. If you are in this Hotel at that Time you won t get any Sleep until the Party is over at 2 or 3 o clock. It is very loud then. The rooms are Funny but Small. The tv Lost all the international Programms After the First Night, And Nobody fixed it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquaqorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Do not stay here inless you like staying in a cave with very little light... This is the tackiest hotel ever with a very rude late night statt... I was in a room on an upper floor and the dicsco music went boom boom boom all night long... The staff was very rude when I inquired when the music/noise would stop... I had a 4:15 AM lobby pick up and the music stopped 15 mins. before I checked out... NEVER,NEVER AGAIN!!! Do not be fooled by the web site.... Very misleading!!! The internet is not even worth signing on to... Better off using the server from the Carlton hotel across the street...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmichaelkeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The hotel to stay in Cannes! Do not miss a visit to this lovely hotel, hava a meal at the restaurant.

Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
Thank raulcarrajolaaraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Amazing place. Fabulous decor, beautiful rooms. great location with beautiful rooftop swimming pool. Had a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2009
Thank Lollymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

5 star prices, claims to be 4 star, in actuality it's a 3 star at best. The lobby is very cool and one can be easily impressed by the hotel already but things start looking down when you get into the lifts, which seem very old and in need for maintenance in addition to being very dimly lit. Imagine getting stuck in them and having no light! The Africa floor is dire. Dark and awful. The room isn't adequately lit either. The bathroom has cheap fixtures and there might as well be no balcony in the standard rooms since the view is of nothing much. When a hotel is that dark, I'm just concerned about its cleAnliness.
Do not use the minibar. Do use the beach club, as even though it costs an astonishing amount of eur25 for a sun lounger and brolly, at least you'll be getting a space on the very crammed beach compared to the public bits of sand on either end. Service was efficient and reasonably friendly. Beds are reasonably comfortable. Shower is just a pass. I'd stay elsewhere though as I ended up looking like a drag queen each night trying to do my make up in the dark.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The Hotel Homepage might promise a little bit too much - but there are few hotels that are stylish, modern, exotic and amusing at the same time - and the 3.14 comes close to being everything. Of cause, this is Cannes and not low-budget, but with 50m to the private beach in the middle of Cannes the price tag is expected. Also be prepared to pay horrendous price for every bottle of Evian you buy on the beach (a bit too much I think). Still, with the nice themes of the hotel rooms, the stylish pool on top and the airy lobby the design is really great. The only thing I found disturbing it that the renovation is still sometimes visible. You just see that below the nice color paintings and hangings there still is the old basic structure of a building. And the cleanliness might be improved a bit...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloBerndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#31 of 126 in Cannes
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3.14 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3.14 Hotel

Address: 5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £138 - £1,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3.14 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are from here or there, it doesn’t matter, here you are else where… Based on the idea of a trip around the world, the 3.14 represents one of the five continents on each of its floors. America: homage to a creative and luminous continent, Africa: gateway to the desert, Oceania of distant islands, Europe: Paris in “La Belle Epoque” and Asia: the sun rising land… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 3.14 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 14 Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing