We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and tired, time to upgrade everything!”
Review of 3.14 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
3.14 Hotel
Ranked #75 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel while In Cannes on a three day conference trip in November. The only truly positive thing to say is that the location is great. However, that is where it stops.
This hotel seems to rely on a "funky cool " approach, with ecclectic decor - which can work really well but here it fails hopelessly. Pretty much all areas of the hotel very clearly need to be redecorated, it looks so tired it is now dirty and "tacky".
That being said, the folks on the front desk were polite, fun and helpful. Obviously trying to distract you from the decor... But that was where the good service ended. In the restaurant and lounge areas it was as though you did not exist and were more of a bother than a guest. Breakfast was a shambles - very limited offering, hot food trays empty for more than 20 minutes, which was as long as I waited for the waiter to recognise my requests for service. I gave up and noted others looking as unimpressed and frustrated. They don't do lunch and I cannot comment on their dinner as I had other arrangements.
I have stayed in some great funky hotels from Miami to Berlin and numerous business hotels but this is now firmly anchored at the bottom of the combined list. Take my advice - give it a wide berth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel ha the potential for greatness if only the staff cared. The rooftop pool and bar are nice but so overpriced, and the number of lounge chairs for a resort in Cannes is ridiculous. The information at the desk is minimal, and the only one who seems to make things happen is Gypsy who is wonderful. Everyone else could care less. The seaside access is nice but expensive at 25€ per day. If you're spending the money, you might as well spend the extra few euros and stay at the intercontinental or the Martinez.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I was there in august 2012 the hotel lobby looks very nice and location is excellent
They gave us a room in the africa floor i asked the staff if i could have other room and they sayed they are fully booked out
When we arrived there was a young male guest which had a 2000 eur bill for his one week stay (1000 eur for room and the rest for room service and minibar he looked little shocked)
The room looked tasteless and i felt bad in the lavendel colour africa room, the room looked old and used the bath was renovated and looks nice. I expected more taste from the homepage cause online everything looked very lovely and nice. The staff was not so nice and 30 eur parking is too expensive i think. The smell of dark floor is nice. The carpet looked disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I have used their beach for many summers spent in Cannes, but this was the first time we actually stayed at the hotel.
We got an upgrade to a superior room which was really nice from the FO. The african room was nice and clean. I loved the fluffy carpet.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there are cafeterias everywhere where you can have a nice petit dejeuner.
3.14 la plage is amazing as always and the food is superb. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHLalumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Loved every thing about it ..it was just lovely sexy glamorous the food was yummy the staff were lovely i loved the spa and salon plus the pool was not bad cozy boutique hotel i will defenatly go there again

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The best Hotel , The stuff is so friendlly and the best , The best pool parties in cannes , the best location it's the center of every things ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MASHARI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I had one day and night at this hotel with my wife and some other couples. The hotel itself is nice and the roof terrace is fantastic. It is located in the second row from the Croisette, but has still a nice sea view from the terrace and is far calmer than some of those in the first row.

However we experienced such lack of service at departure that we cannot imagine to come back.

We all had to be in Juan-les-Pins at a certain time some hours after checking out. The luggage was stored at the hotel.

After having to wait quite some time for the Concierge to show up, he came to unlock our luggage and was asked to order a taxi, for the six of us and quite some luggage He managed to order two ordinary taxies. A maxi taxi was out of his range. The taxies never showed up and the concierge was gone. After waiting for some 20-30 minutes he finely returns, and answered rather calm, that the missing taxi might or might not arrive – since it is a short distance. He would not give us any more help. We were late, and I went to the Croisette myself and managed to get a maxi taxi in 3.14 minutes.

When waiting, one in our party asked the reception to look for a dress and another piece of clothing that she had discovered was left in the room, when checking out some hours earlier. The answer was that there was nothing left in the room – as simply as that. We know it was left there 3.14 hours earlier.

We were late for the party, stressed and not very happy. It is hardly not more 3.14% possibility that we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stein ove s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
917 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#29 of 126 in Cannes
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Okko Hotel Cannes Centre
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3.14 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3.14 Hotel

Address: 5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £136 - £1,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3.14 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are from here or there, it doesn’t matter, here you are else where… Based on the idea of a trip around the world, the 3.14 represents one of the five continents on each of its floors. America: homage to a creative and luminous continent, Africa: gateway to the desert, Oceania of distant islands, Europe: Paris in “La Belle Epoque” and Asia: the sun rising land… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 3.14 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 14 Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing