We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““THE BEST PLACE IN CANNES EVER!””
Review of 3.14 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3.14 Hotel
Ranked #76 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Definitely a hotel with a personality where no night is like the other.
Regardless if you are working or sightseeing, this is the perfect hotel.
Perfect location as well, a block from the Cannes Festival, beach and the main street with the most high end shops and restaurants.
During the Festivals it is perfect if your goal is business meetings or relaxing in the spa at the top.
Excellent service, was far above my expectations. Of course I hope to return in the coming years.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarceloWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

I understand the Film Festival is a hectic period in Cannes but this Hotel had horrible service. Got here and our room wasn't ready till 4 hours after the proper check in Time. Had to wait for 20 minutes at the reception so that the employee at the desk even bothered to help us. Won't be back .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

CANNES is DEFINITELY on my return LIST and sadly This specific HOTEL Is not ..
, because the SERVICE is non existent. Definitely not VALUE for MONEY
HORRIBLE FNB and COLD staff
DO NOT RECCOMMEND IT ..

SERIOUSLY you could be dead sick in your room, even die no one would care ( experienced)

Room Tip: The advertising of the rooms are completely misleading. I switched rooms because the purple Decora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaadiyahE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My fiance and I stayed at 3.14 Hotel in Cannes from August 28-31 this past summer. This hotel is in the PERFECT location - a block from the beach and the main street with the most high end shops and restaurants, as well as from the Intercontinental hotel - which made for an easy way to know where our hotel was each night. We stayed on the "Europe" themed floor, which was pretty cool. Our room was neon pink with slashes of lime green. We also had a view of the ocean from our window, which was lovely. The decor in the lobby area was really cool as well.

The staff was always VERY friendly and spoke very good English. We loved having free wifi in our room as well as anywhere else in the hotel. The ginger candies on the front desk are AMAZING, be sure to try one (or a handful) when you're there.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are ever back in Cannes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCormickRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel while In Cannes on a three day conference trip in November. The only truly positive thing to say is that the location is great. However, that is where it stops.
This hotel seems to rely on a "funky cool " approach, with ecclectic decor - which can work really well but here it fails hopelessly. Pretty much all areas of the hotel very clearly need to be redecorated, it looks so tired it is now dirty and "tacky".
That being said, the folks on the front desk were polite, fun and helpful. Obviously trying to distract you from the decor... But that was where the good service ended. In the restaurant and lounge areas it was as though you did not exist and were more of a bother than a guest. Breakfast was a shambles - very limited offering, hot food trays empty for more than 20 minutes, which was as long as I waited for the waiter to recognise my requests for service. I gave up and noted others looking as unimpressed and frustrated. They don't do lunch and I cannot comment on their dinner as I had other arrangements.
I have stayed in some great funky hotels from Miami to Berlin and numerous business hotels but this is now firmly anchored at the bottom of the combined list. Take my advice - give it a wide berth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel ha the potential for greatness if only the staff cared. The rooftop pool and bar are nice but so overpriced, and the number of lounge chairs for a resort in Cannes is ridiculous. The information at the desk is minimal, and the only one who seems to make things happen is Gypsy who is wonderful. Everyone else could care less. The seaside access is nice but expensive at 25€ per day. If you're spending the money, you might as well spend the extra few euros and stay at the intercontinental or the Martinez.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I was there in august 2012 the hotel lobby looks very nice and location is excellent
They gave us a room in the africa floor i asked the staff if i could have other room and they sayed they are fully booked out
When we arrived there was a young male guest which had a 2000 eur bill for his one week stay (1000 eur for room and the rest for room service and minibar he looked little shocked)
The room looked tasteless and i felt bad in the lavendel colour africa room, the room looked old and used the bath was renovated and looks nice. I expected more taste from the homepage cause online everything looked very lovely and nice. The staff was not so nice and 30 eur parking is too expensive i think. The smell of dark floor is nice. The carpet looked disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#31 of 126 in Cannes
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3.14 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3.14 Hotel

Address: 5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £138 - £1,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3.14 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are from here or there, it doesn’t matter, here you are else where… Based on the idea of a trip around the world, the 3.14 represents one of the five continents on each of its floors. America: homage to a creative and luminous continent, Africa: gateway to the desert, Oceania of distant islands, Europe: Paris in “La Belle Epoque” and Asia: the sun rising land… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 3.14 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 14 Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing