We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checkout experience was horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
Ranked #73 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Checkout experience was horrible”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Beware if you have to leave early for a morning flight. The morning I wanted to check out at 545am, the man on duty was a no show for 15 minutes. Then he could not remove the breakfasts I did not have from the bill. Then he could not even print the bill or process a non chip credit card! I left 20 minutes later with no final bill. Other than this awful, awful checkout experience the place was okay for a low cost hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jason_S_G_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Sir,

It is with a great interest that I read your misfortune when you leave the hotel early in the morning and I offer my sincere apologies.
It turns out that we had to implement new software at the front desk of the hotel
That is why the person on duty that morning did not know how to make your departure correctly.
Please accept our apologies again and hope to see you soon again at ibis cannes la bocca beach.

Sincerely

J. F. BOUCHÉ
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    87
    42
    21
    7
See reviews for
31
89
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Cannes La Bocca is a perfect locations if you don't won't to stay in the center of Cannes but want to move around by TER (Train) as there are 2 local stops just minutes from the Hotel. From here you can easily go to Grasse, Cannes center, Agay and Antibes. The Breakfast is very good, rooms are nice and have a balcony (not very common for an Ibis). Wi-Fi is free. Good place for a base to move around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didcot
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed for 1 night with a colleague on business trip, having used this hotel before on a similar trip. On arrival to his room, my colleague discovered he had no towels. Rang down to reception to point this out and was told to come down to reception and get some. His room was on the 7th floor! In room they have a card which states that any problem you have would be resolved in 15 minutes if not you will be their guest. 25 minutes later he and I stopped at reception to point out there were no towels still and their advert advertised the fact of resolution of problems within 15 minutes. The receptionist became quite animated and said we were trying to get a free room. Explained that this was not the case but simply wanted to make a point that they shouldnt make claims they cannot fulfil. She said she was the only member of staff on duty and implied that she could not bring towels up to the room. We said guests should not be expected to make the effort to get towels from here they should be delivered!
Advised here we were going out for a walk in the vain hope that whilst we were gone the towelswould appear but alas on our return we stopped at reception and waited for 5 minutes but there was nobody there. My colleague went up to his room and there were still no towels. He rang down to reception and the girl answered. Shw was told there were no towels again and again she said he would have to go down and get some from her.He said that we had been waiting at reception for 5 minutes and there was nobody there. He came down in the lift and she was waiting at the entrance with towels and for the first time apologised. Not good enough too little too late!!
In addition, we later realised that I had no Hand towels or bath mat and both our beds had been made wrongly with no cover on the duvet(unhygienic) and was placed on the bottom sheet with the top sheet over it.
Clearly they have a problem with housekeeping !
At checkout the following morning we expressed our displeasure at the level of service and lack of hygiene. An elder lady at least apologised and showed some empathy and offered a 10% discount on a total charge of our stay of 202Euros but we still had to pay for parking.
Expect better from this standard of hotel and if it were not for suitability would seriously consider not staying there again or indeed any Ibis particularly in France.

Room Tip: Check towels and how bed is made !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Sir,

I am sincerely sorry for the benefit we provided you during your stay at ibis Cannes La Bocca and please accept our sincerest apologies.
During your stay we had a serious problem in delivery towel, quilt, without being able to remedy quickly. The company providing this pestation being closed.
So we face due to an exceptional situation.
I can assure you that all measures have been taken at the level of the society, but also the hotel staff to prevent this from happening again.

Again, please accept our apologies and hope to regain your confidence on your next stay on the Riviera.
Sincerely.

J.F. BOUCHÉ
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Fantastic service. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and cleaned well. great location with buses very handy to get into main centre.
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lyon_FranceClappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
1.3 mi away
Campanile Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
2.1 mi away
Le Massena Residence Cannes
1.2 mi away
Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca

Property: Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
Address: 23 avenue Francis Tonner | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
« Waterfront », ideally located 100 meters from the la Bocca beach, in a quiet street, 10 minutes from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette, The Ibis Cannes Plage la Bocca hotel accommodates you in a quiet and welcoming setting. The Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca hotel will meet your requirements for your business and seminar stays, or just to relax for a week-end and longer stays. Ideal depature point to discover Cannes and its region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing