We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under New Management/Not Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
Ranked #70 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Under New Management/Not Good”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wow, what a difference a change in management can make! Cleaners are the pitts, so recommend that you make sure you clean your rooms good, because all they do is change the towels, flush the toilet and make the bed, well today they didn't even do that!!! They don't even wipe down the mirror or sink in the bathroom...but, just to make sure that all smells fresh and clean, before they leave, they spray a bit of air freshener for you!!! You gotta laugh, for after all this, they probably want a 'tip' for the privilege. And, several complained because of the TV stations not offering the English news channel as they did before, and that goes on deaf ears (probably not eager to please, as was the case with the previous manager). This manager couldn't care less that things were broken and did not work in the room...his offer was with an attitude of 'if you don't like it, tough'! But said that we could move to another room, meaning that rather than fix it, he will get another person in the room and they may or may not complain...for no matter what, the items WILL NOT BE REPAIRED! What a rude, overbearing host...sad that this is a place that people will continue to book because of proximity and ease into Cannes. The staff are friendly, but have their hands tied in getting anything done, they just say that they will report it! Also, the beds are now comfortable, so they must have been replaced. I see by other reviews that people keep coming and nothing changes...so, beware...there are much better and friendlier places to stay to avoid the hassle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englandswings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    92
    44
    21
    8
See reviews for
35
91
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiavari, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel very essential and in need of a refresh. We stayed a couple of nights just before year end. Very well positioned in the middle of the French Riviera. Clean considering the condition of the Hotel. We had breakfast out because 9.5 Euro is quite expensive and cross the road at about 50m there is a Cake/Bread shop with all you can wish and they also make cappucinos and espressos. Near the hotel you can find several restaurants that are OK.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWAJAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Beware if you have to leave early for a morning flight. The morning I wanted to check out at 545am, the man on duty was a no show for 15 minutes. Then he could not remove the breakfasts I did not have from the bill. Then he could not even print the bill or process a non chip credit card! I left 20 minutes later with no final bill. Other than this awful, awful checkout experience the place was okay for a low cost hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jason_S_G_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Sir,

It is with a great interest that I read your misfortune when you leave the hotel early in the morning and I offer my sincere apologies.
It turns out that we had to implement new software at the front desk of the hotel
That is why the person on duty that morning did not know how to make your departure correctly.
Please accept our apologies again and hope to see you soon again at ibis cannes la bocca beach.

Sincerely

J. F. BOUCHÉ
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Cannes La Bocca is a perfect locations if you don't won't to stay in the center of Cannes but want to move around by TER (Train) as there are 2 local stops just minutes from the Hotel. From here you can easily go to Grasse, Cannes center, Agay and Antibes. The Breakfast is very good, rooms are nice and have a balcony (not very common for an Ibis). Wi-Fi is free. Good place for a base to move around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
1.3 mi away
Campanile Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#85 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#34 of 126 in Cannes
292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca

Property: Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
Address: 23 avenue Francis Tonner | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cannes
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
« Waterfront », ideally located 100 meters from the la Bocca beach, in a quiet street, 10 minutes from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette, The Ibis Cannes Plage la Bocca hotel accommodates you in a quiet and welcoming setting. The Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca hotel will meet your requirements for your business and seminar stays, or just to relax for a week-end and longer stays. Ideal depature point to discover Cannes and its region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing