We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Ligure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ligure Hotel
Ranked #102 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel while enjoying the beaches, shopping and restaurants in Cannes. This hotel is in a fantastic location and is newly renovated. The lobby is clean and modern and the rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. Lovely high-quality bedding and towels are a nice touch in this very quiet building. Reception staff were exceptionally friendly (for Europe!). Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the building, away from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent four days as a short holiday in the French Riviera and chose to stay at this hotel as we saw the positive reviews.

We had no disappointment at all ! It is a very nice hotel with brand new furniture both at reception as well as in the rooms.

Bathroom also renovated and very nice quality.

Towels were changed every day without request, air con very effective. Rooms with closed windows are very quiet.

Very nice flat LCD TVs with good programs - Eurosport was there at the FINA WC time, a big plus for me.. :-))

Staff at reception were extremely nice !

I strongly recommend the place to anyone who wants to either discover the Cote d'Azur or just simply have a beach holiday - since the plage is very close.

Main station and restaurants are in a walking distance too.

Pls beware that there is no parking at the hotel. You may park your car the main station's parking area at a cost of 80 EUR for five days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandZ0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This recently renovated hotel still shows hints of a renovation but the rooms are so great it's not a bother.

The rooms are well designed because the room I had was very functional. Comfortable bed and pillows.

The room had a larger than normal bathroom for Europe, which was brand new and super clean was very appreciated.

The room was not completely soundproof, but even as a light sleeper it did not cause me any problems.

The service was excellent, and for a three star hotel I was really impressed with the cleanliness and presentation of the place.

The wifi is not the fastest I have experienced in similar establishments, but by all means sufficient. It was an excellent place but I checked out because I could get a only slightly inferior place for half the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank po123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The room and services was acceptable. Nice and clean, good beeds and aircondition. However in the middle of the night the fire alarm went off. The portier was sleeping when I as the first person went down to the reception. There were a clear smell of smoke in the hotel. The portier didnt know what to do. The hotel were therefore not evacuated. It took approx 10-20 min before there firebrigade arrives. In that time nothing was done to secure that there were people left in rooms.
I have not received any feedback on the experience from the hotel even I complained. If the hotel has installed reasonable procedures for there personell for such situation the hotel will be very fine. It is not the portier that is reasonable - it is the training and procedures for the personell.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronique a, Responsable réception at Ligure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013
Google Translation

Nous avons effectivement eu une alarme qui s'est declenchée dûe a un neon qui a surchauffé, et eclaté ce qui a immediatement declenché l alarme
Selon les pompiers le veilleur de nuit a tres bien fait son travail en appellant tous les hôtes present par telephone et en les priant de se rassembler dans le hall
,Les pompiers sont intervenus 5 mn apres l 'alarme et etaient satisfaits du processus de securite qui avait ete entierement refait et aux normes.
Apres que les pompiers aient rassuré les clients ,ceux ci ont pu regagner leur chambre.
Vous êtes les seuls clients a vous plaindre d'un systeme de securite qui fonctionne,peut etre auriez vous préferé un hotel sans systeme de securite qui vous aurait laissé dormir ! .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We passed by this hotel for one night last year before the renovation. It was what you expect from a hotel of that standing. Even though the rooms were still a bit old, everything was very clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was limited in options but very generous in portions. I have nothing to say really especially that now the rooms have been renovated. Also worthy of note, we forgot one of our mobile phones in the room after check out, the receptionist called me less than 5 minutes later to inform me, which shows you how fast they send their housekeeping to the room after you leave. All in all, satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmadG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A no frills hotel, very clean, contemporary, well located at the train station. 5 mins walk from Palais des Festivals, beach and croisette, shorter walk to Rue de Antibes. Rooms are small but clean and neat, at night it's all very quiet and peaceful for a good sleep. Multiple restaurants and cafes in the area.

Staff were lovely, and very helpful. It's affordable, and worth it for short (1-5 days) stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transient-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife and I walked past this hotel in need of a room. The lobby looked very nice, so we walked in and looked at the room before purchasing. As soon as I saw the room I said "I'll take it!"

Room looked like it had just been renovated, bed very comfortable and bathroom very clean. It's in a great location across the road from the train station and if you have a car, a parking garage. 5 mins walking distance from the main area of Cannes.

You can't go wrong and the rate was very reasonable too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien-Elie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Esterel
Hotel L'Esterel
#67 of 126 in Cannes
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Villa Tosca
Hotel La Villa Tosca
#61 of 126 in Cannes
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#86 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Appia Hotel
Appia Hotel
#84 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Univers
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
#54 of 126 in Cannes
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ligure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ligure Hotel

Address: 5 Place Pierre Semard, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £62 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ligure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Cannes, Hotel Ligure has been completely renovated and refurbished in 2013. It is located 165 ft from the Palais des Festivals and from the La Croisette's luxury shopping and sandy beaches. It offers soundproofed rooms with air con and free Wi-Fi access. Cannes Train Station is just 300 ft from the Ligure. There is a public parking 200 ft from the hotel. Each modern room comes with luxury bedding, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar, a safe and en suite bathroom with hairdryer. A continental breakfast is served every morning in Hotel's breakfast room or can be enjoyed in the privacy of your rooms. Reception is open 24 h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Ligure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ligure Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing