We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When my PA booked this hotel I was quite puzzled but then I discovered a nice and clean room, walking distance from the Palais, with a friendly and professional staff. All of this to a very competitive price.
This place is the living proof that you can enjoy the Advertising Festival without splashing huge money on the fuss.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Stespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Don't let the entrance of the hotel mislead you.
The room was quiet, clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly. The location was very good. A good distance to Rue D'Antibes and the train station. A good choice for festival visitors who only need a good room-without the frills.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011MTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT B, Propriétaire at Hotel Athenee Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking some time to let us know you feel back about your recent stay in Cannes.
We appreciate your nice comments, It is true that our entrence does not reflect the atmosphere of our hotel but unfortunately we can not yet change it because it does not belong to us.
We hope to welcoming once again hopefully with a new entrance but definately with the same service.
Carole and Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is one street off of the main shopping street (Rue d'Antibes) and maybe 5 minutes walking from the beach. The owners of the hotel are extremely helpful. If you decide on the breakfast in the morning is quite simple-- yogurt, granola, bread, cheese etc. Nothing fancy but sufficient.

The rooms are clean and simple. The hot water in the shower is a hit or miss. I never had a problem in the mornings however when showering at night there was never any hot water.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anl368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent two days there, like the location, walk to the beach, shops, train station and the market is the next door.
The hotel manage and staff are very nice, gave us a lot of information and directions.
We had a great time in Cannes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

At a perfect location one block from Rue d Antibes with secured parking is absolute best value for money in location. Very helpful staff (greetings Homer). Very clean and cozy rooms. I can recommend for Cannes trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT B, Propriétaire at Hotel Athenee Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We would like to thank you very much for staying with us, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you next time your are comming in Cannes.
Regards.
Carole and Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've spent two nights in this nice hotel in April 2014. Absolutely nothing to fault there at all and really happy with everything.
The room wasn't small as many people can expect in France. The bad was as in my dream! Huge and comfortable, I was sleeping like a baby. The bathroom is very clean and looks like a it has been recently renovated.
The owner is a very helpful and welcoming. This was the best service which I've seen in Cote-d'Azur (I've stayed before a few times in Nice).
This place is just few steps from Rue Antibes, which is the main shopping street, and a few more steps from the famous Boulevard Croisette. Opposite to the hotel you can find 2 supermarkets (one is SPAR).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaDeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was in Cannes for a scientific conference, and did spend a few days off as a holiday in this privatly owned hotel.
My room was the standard economy room and found it to be very comfortable. Reaching the hotel is easy as its located near the main shopping street (Rue d'Antibes). I was welcomed personally by the owners and found them to be very welcoming, nice and helpful.
The room had a mini fridge and a water boiler, this is perfect if you want to enjoy light snacks or make your own tea, those two things allow you to save a lot of money while staying in Cannes.
Opposite to the hotel there are 2 super markets and is extremely practical.
Its a 5 mins walk to the La Croisette / beach front. The room had central air conditioning but did not use it as the weather was very nice.
I would very highly recommend this hotel to business travellers and holiday makers.
The rooms have WiFi (closed network for security), a faster internet connection would be appreciated and this is my only suggestion, everything else was in perfect order.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mohanad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT B, Propriétaire at Hotel Athenee Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking time to write your reviews about your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in Cannes.
Regards.
Laurent Bomer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#62 of 126 in Cannes
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
20.2 mi away
Hotel la Caravelle
Hotel la Caravelle
#3 of 7 in Les Issambres
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
0.9 mi away
Hotel Olivier
Hotel Olivier
#47 of 126 in Cannes
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Athenee Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Athenee Cannes

Address: 6 rue Lecerf, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Hotel Brimer)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Athenee Cannes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the city center of Cannes in 5 mn on foot of Croisette and less then 10mn on foot of the Palais des festivals. Nearby you will find diverse restaurants, wine bar and shopping area. The station SNCF(FRENCH NATIONAL RAILWAY COMPANY) is in 10 mn on foot of the hotel. Completely renovated in January, 2014 by the new owners, Carole and Laurent will be happy to welcome you at the Athenee. Laurent has worked many years as concierge "golden keys" and will be pleased to indicate you wonderful places to be discovered. The hotel has got 15 rooms and a studio, a WiFi, a flat screen and foreign channels, a courtesy tray . Possibility of garage on reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Athenee Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing