We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Hotel Brimer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Brimer
Ranked #55 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel to stay in. It's in a great, quiet location within walking distance of everything.
The two people that run it were very helpful and friendly and it was nice to have that warm welcome.
Room was clean and had air conditioning and I had a nice continental breakfast each morning.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPRreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    47
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
45
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant experience , centrally located , hotel owner very humble n helpful n provided all req information . Wifi connection is excellent .. dint try the breakfast .. rooms are very cosy n small had a room with a balcony .. v authentic n personalised .. walking distance from train station all attractions n shopping street :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheetal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We really enjoyed staying at Hotel Brimer. The location was amazing! The beach,restaurants and shops were so close. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The staff saved a car park for us which was great. The rooms and bathrooms are small, but great value for the price.
We would deffinetly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location (five minutes from the station and beachfront) and amazing staff. Complete value for money. Would definitely stay here again if I get the chance. The only major drawback is that the establishment has no lift! But still, the decor and comfort of the room more than makes up for it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank priyanko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed on March 16, 2014. It was recommended by the chef of La Serviette Blanche who offers cooking classes and a pop-up restaurant nearby. We enjoyed it very much and should have stayed longer. Rooms are relatively small but functional. Hotel is close to the railway station, just off the rue d'Antibes and close the beach. If your budget is not for the hotels on the Croisette this is an excellent hotel. Owners are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wim881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
369 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Brimer is situated in an ideal Cannes location. It is two blocks from the water, market, and train station. There is also a U express grocery store across the street. Items from the store can be placed in the fridge in the lobby. The rooms are tiny but manageable since most tourists don't spend much time indoors. The breakfast is good but could use a boiled egg, etc to add some variety. By the 3rd day the same food gets a little boring. The two gentlemen that run the hotel are very helpful. They made day bed arrangements for us and helped with planning which beaches to visit. Look no further for a good value hotel with touches you won't find in a chain!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourguiderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Located in the middle of cannes, 5min to the train station. We spent 6d in this hotel and can highly reconmend it. We hired a car at europcar which is located 1min away. The hotel owner was very friendly and answered all our questions and even helped us to organise our car trips to auribeau, gourgant, mendelieu, lac de cassien, grasse... Nice books available in the lobby to grasp some ideas. Excellent restaurants and supermarché in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.2 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#80 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#32 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
#57 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#40 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brimer

Property: Hotel Brimer
Address: 9 rue Jean Daumas, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brimer 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the Rue d'Antibes, the Hotel Brimer is ideally placed to allow you to visit Cannes by foot and discover its scenic surroundings by boat, train or car. It is easy to park in the street or in front of the hotel (15€/ 24h). A public car park (Parking Commandant Lamy) is 200 meters from the hotel. For Congress, the Palais des Festivals is a 10 minutes walk. Our 15 rooms are non smoking and are equipped with shower, toilet and all modern comforts (air conditioning, satellite TV and free wifi). We are at your disposal for any information or availability, by email or phone. Hope to see you here very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Brimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing