We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
82
61
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
61
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbed was comfortablerue d'antibesperfect locationcurtains
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We arrived by train in cannes and the hotel was about a 5 min walk away. The reception was unbelievebly nice explaining the area and showing us the amenities in the room. The room was small but really everything we needed was available. including airconditioning that was perfect in very hot weather. There are free mats and umbrella's available at the reception to take to the beach which was very nice. The entrance is closed 24/7 having a code to enter the hotel. We actually felt this was really safe as no unintended guests could come in even if the reception was there. short walk from the beach, old center and train station. We will definately come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samstien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Room was never cleaned in three days nor was there ever any bathroom supplies nor receptionist available who could speak any English apart from on check-in. On the plus side was between train station and beach and very funky rooms and art work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydAusous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlnea, Propriétaire at Hotel Alnea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013
Google Translation

A big hello from sunny Cannes,

We take all remarks very seriously and always try to improve our service.
Unfortunately we couldn’t find out if you stayed and when you stayed with us so I will make a general answer.

We are a 2 star hotel (french qualification) with 14 rooms.
There is someone 24h/7days, but the reception is open from 7.30 am to 10pm everyday, and if we are upstairs in the rooms or breakfast room, you can easily call us from the reception phone or from the phone in your room by dialling 38 so we arrive in the next minute.

We clean all rooms every day from 8am to 1.30pm
After 1.30pm, we change your linen upon request.
All these informations can be found in the information book left on the desk room.

If you put the sign "Do not disturb" on the door all day, we do not disturb you as requested.
It is a shame that you didn’t say anything during your stay at the hotel so we would have explain all this to you directly and we could have entered your room and clean it.
We don’t have afternoon or evening turn down service such as 5star hotels, but we operate the cleaning every morning.

Concerning your remark regarding the bathroom amenities, we have taken the decision to have less plastic in our bathroom (no little bottles of plastic for shampoo and soap), and we have choosen the option to put some soap dispensers with quality soap / shampoo made in Cannes by a soap artisan. We avoid like that too much plastic waste and we also make local shop work instead of having plastic bottles of shampoo crossing the world by boat to arrive to our bathrooms. The option for local soap is much more expensive for us, but we prefer this option to provide you a good local product.


We wish you a great summer.

The Owners of the Hotel Alnea Cannes



Un grand bonjour de notre belle ville de Cannes ensoleillée,

Nous prenons toutes les remarques très au sérieux et très à cœur.

Nous sommes un hôtel 2 étoiles nouvelles normes françaises de 14 chambres de type familiale.
Il y a quelqu’un dans l’hôtel 24h/24.
La réception est ouverte de 7h30 à 22h tous les jours et si nous sommes dans les étages ou dans la salle des petit-déjeuners pendant ces horaires, nous sommes joignable en composant le 38 depuis la réception ou le téléphone des chambres et nous accourons dans la minute pour satisfaire les demandes de nos clients.

Concernant le nettoyage :
Nous nettoyons les chambres des clients tous les jours entre 8h-13h30.
Passez ces horaires, nous effectuons les changements de linge sur demande.
Cela est stipulé dans le classeur d’information placé sur le bureau dans chaque chambre.
Par contre nous ne rentrons pas dans les chambres si le signe « Ne pas déranger » est sur la porte, afin de ne pas déranger. Nous n’effectuons pas de nettoyage l’après-midi ou le soir tel que le font les 5 étoiles et Palaces.
- Il aurait fallu nous prévenir pendant votre séjour du désagrément rencontré afin que nous vous expliquions les horaires et le sigle ne pas déranger. C’est maintenant plus difficile pour nous de satisfaire votre demande une fois avoir quitté l’hôtel.-

Concernant les produits d’accueil salle de bain, nous avons fait le choix d’investir dans des distributeurs de savon liquide, avec du savon/shampoing fabriqué à Cannes chez un artisan savonnier. Nous évitons ainsi les déchets plastiques et faisons travailler les commerçants locaux au lieu de faire venir des savons fabriqués en Chine (pourtant bien moins cher !).
Nous essayons à notre petite échelle de faire de l’écologie.

Nous vous souhaitons une bonne continuation de voyage et un très bel été.

Cordialement,


La Direction
Hotel Alnea Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This success of this hotel surely must lie in it's location. A short walk from the convention centre, the shops and train station. It is also a short walk from here to the bus to/from Nice is you're travelling by public transport.

I was immediately impressed when I arrived on a sunny afternoon with people out and about and yet, there was almost immediately someone at hand to welcome me when I arrived, given that the reception is closed at that time on the weekend.

The rooms are small, but clean and while not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination, it has a friendly feel to it. The bathrooms are perhaps a bit on the older side but I lacked for nothing at the price.

The breakfast room is small and they work on an honesty basis for cold drinks. If you prefer not to have breakfast at the hotel there's a lovely bakery on the corner opposite the hotel with friendly staff and owners.

As the convention centre is literally down the same road, the location for business purposes could not be better. A laundry service is available and an iron is provided upon request. Speaking of on request, nothing for the staff seems to be too much trouble and the owners Cedric and Noemie are lovely people.

Around the corner are a myriad of cafe's and a nice McDonalds if you're so inclined. One feels safe to take the short walk back from them even late at night.

This is a hotel that I will return to, purely because it is not pretentious and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Hotel Alnea has been really nice and cosy for an overseas traveller. Cedric and Nomie are both very helpful and friendly, they go out of the way to help if required.

Great location to be in the city centre, makes everything really convenient.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jingpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My colleague and I were on a business trip for 3 nights. Alnea is ideally situated in the middle of the shopping area of Cannes and close to the station. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, looking up train times to Monaco for us. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and had everything needed. Highly recommend this hotel as a base to explore Cannes and the Riviera!

Room Tip: If you are wanting to sleep in maybe ask for a room away from the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feefifofum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews