We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
82
61
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
61
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbed was comfortablerue d'antibesperfect locationcurtains
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent hotel with very good staff. Staff gave very good info about cannes on our arrival .
+ Location of the hotel . Very close to train station (Not more than 200 m)
+ Feel at home
+ Budget option

- Room size is very small and bathroom too.
Recommend this hotel for stay in cannes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room we had was really small, it was on the third floor and there is no elevator. I don't even want to mention the size of the bathroom! But that's enough criticism, the rest was good: Nice staff, very good location, good bed, good aircon, sound-proof window, good price and it was clean. Breakfast is not included and served in a rather dark room. Even though it was OK, you might consider having it somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A sweet little hotel in the heart of Cannes. Funky and nicely decorated. The shops, restaurants, beach and the awesome local food market are all within close reach. It´s also close to public transportation as well as car park facilities if you need to park. Note there is no parking just outside the hotel, just to offload luggage if you need, but there are many safe, underground parking facilities within a short walk. The hotel staff and the owners, Cedric and Noemie, was very friendly and helpful during our stay. I will definitely recommend Hotel Alnea to family and friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrineColson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Cosy hotel in the centre of Cannes. The beach, shops, restaurants and Musee de la Castre are all in walking distance. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. I will definitely recommend Hotel Alnea to family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riri v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We arrived by train in cannes and the hotel was about a 5 min walk away. The reception was unbelievebly nice explaining the area and showing us the amenities in the room. The room was small but really everything we needed was available. including airconditioning that was perfect in very hot weather. There are free mats and umbrella's available at the reception to take to the beach which was very nice. The entrance is closed 24/7 having a code to enter the hotel. We actually felt this was really safe as no unintended guests could come in even if the reception was there. short walk from the beach, old center and train station. We will definately come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samstien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews