We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
82
61
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
61
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning bed was comfortable clean rooms rue d'antibes curtains
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel Alnea is a little hotel running by a family. We stayed only one night, but feeling very welcome and comfortable ! We arrived late at night, the receptionist even helped us to book a table for the dinner , and the dinner was amazing ! And she told us what to do, what to see in Cannes, we have a whole picture of Cannes. All the staff there has very good smile and can speak English ! The room was small, but the basic thing included. The bed is comfortable , the shower is good ! The location is really good , only 5 minutes to the main street and the restaurants . Recommend !!!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 722pamelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What friendly,uncomplicated, genuine service.
I found this hotel by chance over the Internet 3 years ago. My fourth visit this year.
Clean rooms, central location and top friendly service.
Thumbs up

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Redipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is bien situe, pres de la gare avec un acceuil exceptionel. Being a visitor from the US, please allow me to express my view in English. The hotel is excellent and the owners and staffs are pretty nice and accommodating. They are knowledgeable about the local area and have excellent advice for the local activities. The location is excellent with the proximity to the train station, close by grocery stores (for bottle water and snacks), and easy walking distance to luxury stores just down the street, and easy walking distance to the port, the Palais, and to the beach. It is also close to the open air farmer market. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely go back should I ever visit Cannes again in the near future. My rating of "Tres Bien" instead of "Excellent" has to do more with my experience in Cannes rather than with my experience at the hotel. Cannes is a very beautiful city and had I not gotten sick from my trip to Avignon (last stop before stopping in Cannes), I would have enjoyed it more. Also being sick for some of my stays in Cannes (carried over from Avignon) prevented me from exploring other places I planned to visit. Otherwise, my visit would have been excellent.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank N. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel would have been perfect had it not been for the building going on below our room.the staff were very helpful with anything we needed and gave us a list of things to do on our holiday.room is small as is the shower but you expect all this for 2star hotel.i would stay here again but maybe after they finish building.thanks to the girl who checked us in she set us up for the week and everything we done.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hotel Alnea is a small hotel very close to the Palais des Festivals in the heart of Cannes.

The hotel is run by a couple who takes care of everything. Rooms are clean, bathroom is ok (they don´t offer fruits) and the price is excellent, compared to other hotels in the region.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews