We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
82
61
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
61
15
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

It was my fourth time staying at Alnea during Midem. Only a few steps from the Croisette, where owners and employees are very friendly and respectful people. The place is simple but pretty, clean and cool.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank TchelaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7artdirection, Owner at Hotel Alnea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015
Google Translation

Cher Tchlab,

Un grand merci pour vos remarques très positives.
Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous appréciez la décoration de notre Hôtel et que le personnel vous ait délivré le service de qualité que vous méritez.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement,

Très sincèrement,

Noemie & Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location, close to everything!
Nice, clean, cozy room!
They also provide you with beach mat.
Staff friendly and willing to give you advice. We will definitely go back and suggested it to friends that wants to travel low cost!
What I love the most? Fresh and clean bedsheets... After a long day in the sun we had a glorious night in the fresh linen.
See you soon

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LaraE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7artdirection, Owner at Hotel Alnea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear LaraE14,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent visit at the Hotel Alnea Cannes
It was a real pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your trip in Cannes and all the services we offered to make you stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel, YOUR place to be in Cannes

Best regards,

Noemie & Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

This is the hotel you always return to! I have been here many times with my family, everything is just perfect. The owners, Noémie & Cédric, always want what´s best for you. Hotel Alnea has larges, clean rooms and delicious breakfast. It is perfectly situated in a quiet street in the heart of Cannes. 2 min walk from the railway station, 5 min walk from the beach. Close to restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping. Don´t miss the opportunity to stay here. If you´re lucky, it´s available :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7artdirection, Propriétaire at Hotel Alnea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Britt,

It is so nice to welcoming you when you come on holidays in Cannes.
We really try to provide our best service and to personalized each stay, so each stay is unforgetable.
Hope to see you very soon.
A big hello from Cannes to Norway, your beautiful country.

Best regards,

Noémie & Cédric Dewavrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Wonderful, charming hotels with warm friendly staff. Centrally located with everything you could possibly need nearby- 2 minutes walk to Marinor/ beach. Free wifi. Will certainly visit Hotel Alnea again :)

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nurturenaturally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7artdirection, Propriétaire at Hotel Alnea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Nurturenaturall,

Thank you for writing such a candid comment on Tripadvisor about our hotel and services.
It was a really pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Noémie & Cédric Dewavrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I loved this charming little hotel. The rooms are small, and don't get me wrong... nothing fancy here. But it's clean. The staff is unbelievably kind and the location is unbeatable if you're in town for a convention or just exploring. Two minute walk to the beach. Don't miss the croissants at breakfast, they are amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vhajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews