We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay, More than expected”
Review of Hotel des Allees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Allees
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We just spent the weekend in Cannes and stayed at Hotel des Allees. The hotel is ideally located, very very clean and fresh. But the best part of the stay were the owners, Fritz and Annelis. They were so friendly and very helpful, from waiting in the rain to help us with parking our car, carrying our luggage, and making suggestions for dinner. We highly recommend the breakfast, homemade jams, special pancakes, and muesli. We felt like we were at home.
Bill and Maggie

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz06, Manager at Hotel des Allees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hello Maggie and Bill,
Thank you very kindly for your review of your visit to our hotel. That way you give us the confirmation, that we were able to provide exactly the service you were looking for. It is always our goal and we are proud to have made it. We hope to welcome you again in our little house on your next visit to Cannes.

With our sincere thanks and best regards
Annelis and Fritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

A small hotel with small rooms. However, it is wonderfully quiet, safe and clean. Proprietors are welcoming and very accommodating, an excellent plus. Since you will be in room mostly for sleep, it is ideal. Good WiFi. Central location close to everything is a real plus. If you have a car you can buy a longer than daily in/out pass in the garage office by the exit ramp saving expenses. If not, close to the train station and lots of buses. Walking to beach, exhibition center and many restaurants is very easy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This is not a Hilton nor an Intercontinental, but a tiny family owned and run hotel. Located in the heart of Cannes, where life takes place. l was welcomed very friendly helped with luggage and shown to my room! Not spacious but very clean with all you need.
Great fresh breakfast with a smile of the owner, a chat and some advise I asked for.
Certainly will come again for short break or business meetings like this time for a congress!
It felt like coming home!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ies K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After 17 consecutive editions of the Cannes Lions festival I have experienced many different hotels in Cannes. Hôtel des Allées, run by a Swiss couple, is my favourite. Because of the excellent service that Annelis and Fritz give. They make you feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and kept clean. The breakfast is delicious, thanks to the daily fresh fruit salad or the famous Fritz muesli. And the location very near the Palace in a car traffic free street is ideal. All of this for a surprisingly friendly budget. Don't book too late!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wimpuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Location, helpful owners, no noise from outside, silent area, small and cheap bar with snacks and drinks.

Room a bit small, too much noise like door banging and people walking in the upper floors, I think that the walls and ceilings are thin. Not too good if you want to sleep until late, but ok if you want to wake up at 9am.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeonardoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Excellent service. Staff is very friendly!
Cosy and clean!
Great breakfast with homemade jam.
Very central: 2 steps away from all the things to see.

No private parking, but there is a paid parking close by.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank brunom223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My sister and I had to find a place to stay for a couple of nights and luckily for us, we stumbled upon the Hotel Allees. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room, a twin, was just what we needed - beautifully set out, sooooo c lean and a lovely shower - also very well soundproofed and with air con. Fritz and his wife are very friendly and helpful and provided a lovely breakfast. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#52 of 126 in Cannes
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brimer
Hotel Brimer
#55 of 126 in Cannes
110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Cannes Mougins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#7 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
3.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins Ombrages
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#3 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Allees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Allees

Address: 6 rue Emile Negrin, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Allees 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little hotel with its warm and friendly atmosphere is situated in the centre of Cannes, at only 3 minutes walking distance from the convention-centre, the rail- and bus stations, the harbour and 2 covered car parks.All our rooms are airconditioned, soundproofed and equipped with toilet / shower (hair-dryer), satellite-TV, safe, direct dial telephone and free WIFI. Some of them have sea-view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel des Allees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing