We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azurene Royal Hotel
Ranked #93 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The Azurene Royal Hotel was located in a fantastic spot (yes that picture is really from their windows!). Whilst the stairs are a bit of a hassle, once the wonderful hosts realised that we had bags, they helped us, and were even considerate enough to give us an easier to get to room because of our big bags!

Breakfast was delicious, and if I return to Cannes, I will definitely stay here again. The rooms are neat and simple, perfect for what you want, and a fantastic price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexielot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is a really well located hotel and provides clean and simple accommodation. It's ideal if you are attending a trade show as its just three minutes from the Palais. The owners are very friendly and provide breakfast (extra charge) if required. We always chose a rear facing room - no view but definitely quieter than street view. Wifi and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This is a SMALL BUDGET HOTEL on a nice street, 2 short blocks from the BEACH and promenade that are a central attraction of Cannes. The street is LIVELY AT NIGHT, filled with restaurants and people dining outdoors until the wee hours. My room faced the street, but with the windows and shutters closed, i didn't find it too noisy. My room was a double-- small, but laid out in a fairly user-friendly way. There was a desk & chair, a fair amount of closet space for such a small room, and a small but clean bathroom. Decor is simple, but smart in a "budget" kind of way. The STAFF were all very friendly and helpful, offering practical travel advice, and carrying my bags up the stairs (many stairs, no elevator!). A minor downside was that there was not 24 hour reception- staff was gone around 7-8 pm each night, and you would type in a security code to access the front door (this worked fine, but i always wonder what might happen if you lost your key or needed some kind of assistance and no one was there?)

A/C WORKED like a charm (and it was hot out in Sept!)

FREE WIFI.

I thought the price was a bit steep, but then Cannes is expensive, and this seemed like one of the more inexpensive options in the center of town. The main draw for me was how close it was to the beach...and it happens to be close to one of the FREE, PUBLIC sections of the beach too. I would stay here again. However, I might also consider finding a more quiet spot a few more blocks from the Croisette if the price were right.

Room Tip: I chose a room facing the street. The rooms in the back on the 1st floor (not the ground floor) open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We went there as a couple in June 2011. Most of the accommodation were already full in Cannes at that time. So we picked this one as it seems the budget fits.
There is no 24 hr reception. You have access code to get into the hotel after hours.
The price was rather competitive compared to the hotel nearby.
The location is perfect.
The room is fair with the price paid.
Tiny bathroom. Dated furnishing.
It is acceptable for tight budget traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenDenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We were in the South of France for a family party and stayed at the Azurene for 4 nights. All I wanted to do was lie on the beach, so the location was perfect. The couple who run it are really lovely. We arrived at 10am on a Thursday morning, knowing that our room wouldn't be ready until later that afternoon. We just wanted to drop off our luggage and hit the beach. However, they found a room for us which was even better! We had a flat-screen telly in the room (not necessary, but a nice perk) and the A/C was powerful and worked quickly. Brek was a lovely cup of tea or coffee with a croissant/baguette and jams. Just what you need to get started. The only slight negative was our bathroom which didn't have a brilliant shower, but all in all, I'd certainly recommend this to friends. It's a fantastic deal, because certainly nothing else in Cannes is cheap. Also, one last note, there are so many lovely restaurants nearby and the rue d'Antibes is minutes away if you need a bit of a shop.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

My experience was nice, the hotel is just a block away from la croisette, near the beach and palais des festivals...a lot of restaurant, shops and markets. The owners were great and very helpful.
I have to say that the location was the best, also a clean enviroment...the only detail was that it does not have elevator so you should not bring a lot of stuff since to get to the first floor is kind of heavy but good thing is that the stuff are kind and ready to help you set up your things in your room
Bedroom for one person is tiny but like me if you don't spend much time in the room is alright.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arcoiris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Azurene Royal Hotel is a very homey place in the heart of Cannes. The stuff is extremely friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is simply excellent with short walking distance to the beach, railway station and shopping. The rooms are good quality for the price, clean and the air conditioning unit works really well. I go to Cannes quite often and always choose this nice and friendly hotel if there is a room available, I highly recommend Azurene Royal Hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KooH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Appia Hotel
Appia Hotel
#86 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#51 of 126 in Cannes
159 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel le Romanesque
Hotel le Romanesque
#85 of 126 in Cannes
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amiraute
Amiraute
#78 of 126 in Cannes
113 reviews
1 mi away
Le Massena Residence Cannes
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#30 of 126 in Cannes
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azurene Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azurene Royal Hotel

Address: 28 rue Commandant Andre, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Azurene Royal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azurene Royal Hotel is a charming hotel ideally located in the heart of Cannes just one block away from La Croisette and at an only 2 minutes walking distance from the Palais des Festivals (convention center).The beach is just across the street.You will be charmed by the hotel cozy atmosphere, and you will be able to enjoy spending time on the beach as well as in the luxury stores, restaurants and night clubs of the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azurene Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing