We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azurene Royal Hotel
Ranked #81 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Will be coming back”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I spent a weekend here with my girlfriend, and we both thought this hotel was a great find. We chose the place based mostly on price, but the location turned out to be perfect. For the shopping and sightseeing we did, it was very centrally located -- I wish we had come in the summer because we were right by the beach. The room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful in recommending things to do and see. I can't wait for an excuse to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocallaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
20
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I was only going to stay one night ...stayed 3 nights :) perfect location especially considering the price ...seconds from the beach I could see the moon on the sea from my room at night . my room was clean and very cute old style french ..my room even had a short but deep antique tub. I was traveling alone and found all of the staff at the desk to be so friendly and helpful. loved them. I will stay again on June :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My two young sons ( 6 and 8) and I stayed for a long weekend. The location was fantastic, the room was a perfect size for the three of us and was lovely and clean with simple facilities that met all our needs. It was comfortable, cozy and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azurene, Propriétaire at Azurene Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
We have been delighted to welcome you, we appreciate your presence and good education for your children. We hope to see you soon.
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The first sight to greet us was the smiling face of the proprietor, Pascale. She could not have been more welcoming. We had walked in off the street needing a room for the following week. Pascale provided that with a minimum of fuss and a discount! When we arrived a few days later we were warmly greeted again and our bags carried up to a very adequate and clean room facing the street. Noise was not an issue as we had sound-proof windows and thick heavy curtains - with the added bonus of being able to sleep in every morning. The hotel is wonderfully located within 100 metres of the beach. I could not recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel were offered, however we chose a room at the front looking down onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azurene, Propriétaire at Azurene Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour votre visite et votre avis. Nous restons très à l'écoute de nos clients pour nous améliorere et nous faisons toujours le maximum pour les satisfaire.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A Real gem hotel find. Just 100ft from the Mediterranean Sea and the Croisette. Close to everything, the old harbour and Rue d'Antibes. Very good value for money location in Cannes, my favorite, and I'll come back.

Room Tip: No need for a Pool when the Mediterranean Sea are less than 100ft away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azurene, Propriétaire at Azurene Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
we have been delighted to welcome you, we appreciate your presence and your kindness. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a few misgivings when we arrived at the hotel - small doorway off the street with a narrow staircase leading up to reception. However we were warmly greeted and someone was immediately down to carry our bags and remove the barriers so we could park in front of the hotel while registering. We were offered a room tucked in behind the reception desk so we would not have to navigate more stairs going up to the higher floors. The room we took was quite small, but clean and comfortable. It was very basic, but we did not go to Cannes to stay in the hotel room so did not need any more than the basics. We did not see the other rooms so do not know if they are any larger. Our room faced the street and it was too noisy at night to leave the window open. The room was very warm and airless and the air conditioner is not turned on if the temperature is less than 26 degrees. A fan would have been wonderful! At night the street door was locked and only opened with a code given to guests. Breakfast was breads, yogurt, juice and coffee. We were able to park in the underground parkade at the Palais des Festivals for 20 Euros for 24 hours. Certainly the hotel is older and somewhat faded, but the helpful staff and fantastic location make the hotel a bargain. It is in the middle of an area of designer shops, luxury hotels, restaurants galore, the Palais des Festivals, and the beach. At night, sidewalks become outdoor restaurants. The atmosphere of the area is incredible. Everything is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. It was amazing to be staying in an area, and in a completely acceptable hotel, at a price well below that of any other hotels in the vicinity.

Room Tip: A room on the backside of the hotel might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azurene, Propriétaire at Azurene Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
we have been delighted to welcome you, we appreciate your presence and your kindness. We hope to see you soon.
Best regrads
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Very discret and nice hotel, well localized, near the market place and the sea. I appreciated the breakfast, French breakfast is so nice. Very nice room service too. I went there with my friends in november 2012, and the weather was still fine there. Very good place to stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Not at the first floor
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KindyMundia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azurene, Propriétaire at Azurene Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
We have been delighted to welcome you, we appreciate your presence and your kindness. We always do the best hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anna Livia
Hotel Anna Livia
#80 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Florian
Hotel Le Florian
#46 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Romanesque
Hotel le Romanesque
#83 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brimer
Hotel Brimer
#55 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Riviera Hotel
Sun Riviera Hotel
#44 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azurene Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azurene Royal Hotel

Property: Azurene Royal Hotel
Address: 28 rue Commandant Andre, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Azurene Royal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azurene Royal Hotel is a charming hotel ideally located in the heart of Cannes just one block away from La Croisette and at an only 2 minutes walking distance from the Palais des Festivals (convention center).The beach is just across the street.You will be charmed by the hotel cozy atmosphere, and you will be able to enjoy spending time on the beach as well as in the luxury stores, restaurants and night clubs of the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azurene Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing